Motorcycle Diaries : To Himalayas, Day 8: Keylong-Sarchu

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

Here is Day 8 blog from my 16 days motorcycle ride to Himalayas with two of my friends. You could start reading this blog from here or check all the previous one below.

Day 1 To Himalayas: The beginning
Day 2 and 3 , Disaster Strikes
Day 4,5,6 - The Struggle and Though to Quit half way
Day 7: Manali-Keylong

The best part the trip starts from this leg. We had an amazing day going through some new terrains for the first time. Its was mind blowing experience. Not much events today it was mostly riding and sight seeing

IMG_8970.jpg

DSC08774.jpg

IMG_8937.jpg

DSC08786.jpg

IMG_9009.jpg

DSC08815.jpg

IMG_8975.jpg

IMG_9015.jpg

Evening I changed the dressing on my knee wound from a Military camp. Once its done I asked for some water. After drinking half glass , I gave it back. But then the Solider said don't waste water , I have to drink a lot of water so that one dont get dehydrated at high altitude . I didn't say anything just finished it in no time and gave back. He he :) Usually it pains a lot after dressing the wound. I had to walk around 200 meters from the military camp to main road where I had parked the bike. Oh my god , It was the longest walk of my life, I took around 20 mins since I was limping. I lost my sun glass which I kept in my cargo pants pocket since I rode bike without bending the knee till the tent where we stayed. I reached back and slept till 8:30 . Then the tent boy woke us up for having dinner.

DSC09017.jpg

DSC09022.jpg

IMG_8996.jpg

It was damn cold and there were heavy winds too. By 9pm heard a sound of bullet (I mean the motorcycle Bullet from Royal Enfield). He was from Romanian, returning from LEH. I was surprised to see how he manage to ride at night with that much cold and with out even a helmet visor. Next day morning when I talked to him, he said he is on trip since last 4 months and one month he was in LEH. Damn , that's life !!

Here are some more pics from the day !

IMG_8993.jpg

IMG_8981.jpg

IMG_8984.jpg

IMG_9017.jpg

IMG_9103.jpg

IMG_9104.jpg

DSC08953.jpg

DSC08842.jpg

IMG_9118.jpg

IMG_9116.jpg

IMG_9113.jpg

IMG_9114.jpg

DSC09008.jpg

I am hosting a Adventure Blogging Contest this week , click here for details



To be Continued !
Cheers!
@ashwinrajt

Sort:  

The feelings of your adventure cought me and photos making me crazy. Thank you for sharing this wonderful post.

Thank you. Himalayas is always an inspiration isn't it

yeah totally...soul lost place.

What an amazing adventure you had! These places look gorgeous!

This is just an amazing journey! I can‘t wait for more of your blogs!! One day im sure i will make it to the himalayas too, thank you for inspiring me :)

There is so much to explore in Himalayas and there is less time. Thank you for stopping by

Hey man!
Amazing pictures, the atmosphere is breath-taking!
I need to go there, too! With my xt ;)
greet

its a dram for most bikers , thank.

Oh man, I feel like I have reading for quite some time now! I'll start from beginning. The Himalaya trip is amongst my "have to do" ones. Thanks for sharing.

Yes it a series of blogs. Thank you and its a must do. I have seen a lot of people on cycles on our trip. Hatts of to you guys , it one thing doing on a motorcycle but doing it on a bicycle is unbelievable

I agree on that, on a bike it would be difficult. I live on the sea level, i'd possibly die if I try altitude on a bike. But I've heard on can buy some really cheap motorcycles over there, right?

Definitely following a fellow rider. Nice post bro. Can't wait for the next post. Check out our rides too. We have weekly rides with the group. Nice rides, btw. RIde safe!

Nice Photos and Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64