What do you like?

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

You say you like freedom; you say you want to be an idealist, you say you want to do what you want to do. But what is this the freedom you want? What is your ideal? What do you want to do?


source

Today I talked to my mentor, to be honest, I'm a person who really wants to get to know myself, and I always want to tell my past to someone older than me or listen to my friends.

On one hand, I feel like I’m the greatest, I have learned so many things, found a little self-confidence in such a vain content, but when needed to use those things I learned and discover, oh ~ I learned so many things, not even dare to perform, found that the little self-confidence is also empty.

On the other hand, I think I have learned so many things, still feel confused, do not know the direction, as if the more things I learned, the more choices I have. Which way should I go, there are so many choices, please help me choose one, maybe one of your words can lead me to the success road of happiness!


source

In fact, no one wants to listen to my rotten past, but who doesn't have a past. I talked to my mentor, in the process, I can feel that he is not listening to my thoughts at all, just telling me a series of thoughts that he thinks of me, and then try to enlighten me in his way.

He asked me why I chose this major. I said: "Parents want me to learn this, because there are people in this family, can arrange a job, they can help me. if I learn other, I can only rely on myself, but I do not like this occupation."

I just don’t want to let people in the family bind me; I do not want to rely on others. The mentor said: "Then I ask you now, what do you like? Can you tell me what you like now?”

I smiled, I seem to like a lot of things, but I do not have the qualifications to like them, I do not seem to seriously understand what’s my favorite, or what I really like. I always thought, since I don't like this major, I need to master it, because only then I have the right to choose what I like.

But after six months, I found that I still didn’t manage to find what I like, and then I think, I must have skills, this skills must be good enough, So no matter what I want to do in the future, my value will be better than others. So, I decided to learn Korean, learn to read Korean words, now I’m learning Korean words every day, watching Korean drama, I think my foundation is poor, so the result is not obvious.


source

Now I think I have a fantastic ability; writing may be more suitable for me. A writer needs a lot of writing and a wealth of life experience, so I changed the goal, study well in my major, try to graduate, get a certificate. While working, carefully observe my life, write some posts when I’m free.

My mentor asked me to think about a question, what do you like, what do you need to do next? I don't think the answer is what I want to answer. If one thing is done will give me a sense of accomplishment, then that may be what I like to do. Fate is really magical; you don't know what will happen next second.

What do I really like? I still do not know, I will do many things right now, live up to the present, understand more about myself, my hobby will slowly meet with me. I will try, although my previous efforts appear feeble, but the future continues.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
You only live once, make it counts.
Don’t stop writing, even if no one is reading
Please Don't Be Sad
The day without money is terrifying, so make money become an instinct.
What kind of person do you want to be?
What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Stronger

Sort:  

um... please don't mind me, I am just testing this out. I am not spamming, really. I'll be on my way now. oh yes... I just upvoted you by the way. Stephard Tester, superoo7

😄Nice Post!

I choose freedom! I normally pick the things I want, but if it has to do with another and I still need something then I guess we would have to find a way to compromise! I want to do the things i love. Enjoyed Reading Your Post, have a great Day/Evening.
Keep Up The Excellent blog's!💥

🐠Steem-on!🐟 ▶@walkinharmony

Sounds like you are in a quandary.

The good news is - we all go through the process at some point. There will be a time when we ask ourselves, "Now, where do I go from here. What's ahead for me. Should I follow my heart or should I follow what people suggested?"

Let's analyse this. Firstly, we have to be realistic. Following your passion is all very well. But is your passion enough to give you a living? We are not talking about high living. We are talking about basic necessities. Can your passion sustain your life? If it can't, then you jolly well do something else that can give you a check at the end of the month.

How about getting a regular job and pursuing your passion in your spare time? It might not be the best situation but at least that would take care of your financial needs. And until such time, when you are financially independent, then you can pursue your passion on a full time basis.

Be patient. Don't rush into things. Try out a few jobs - see which one is more suited for your temperament or interest. Who knows, maybe you will find a job that is in line with your passion. That would be ideal. You get paid for doing something you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66