Don’t stop writing, even if no one is reading

in #motivation7 years ago

The road to success will be full of thorns and muddy, if yours are full of flowers and applause, then you must be going the wrong way.

It’s been an hour since I woke up. The long absence sunlight shine through my half-open window slanting into the room, with the light in the room, the dust in the room suddenly has nowhere to hide.

The dust is like the snow, with a little bit of the sunshine, cheerful in my eyes.


source

Under the warmth in the morning, while I am enjoying the comfort, I am also thinking about a new idea to write. My mom is shouting from downstairs asking me to wake up, I made a sound to show acknowledgment and hurriedly write down the idea on my phone.

Looking at the words on the phone, my mood suddenly became very happy.

Writing, in fact, is a process of self-redemption for me.

On New year Eve, I was on a whim, suddenly want to tidy up my room, inadvertently, I found my high school diary, out of curiosity, I took a look at the diary cover with dust.


source

The first page is still my habit for many years, other than the name; the page is filled with a variety of motivation quotations, some from others, some by myself.

On the next page, the contents are different from the first page, almost all are full of negative words, other than repression, mostly are about breakdown. Occasionally have a few positive words, but compare with negative words, positivity doesn’t help at all.

If I can, I want to give a hug to my helpless self and tell him, do not be afraid, although the present day is very sad, everything will pass, the future you will be happy.

I have tried to talk about my predicament to my friend. I thought he would be a wall, will hold all the secrets for me, but I did not know he was, in fact, a gust of wind, blowing through the whole forest, so the whole forests are echoed in the sound of rushing.


source

Trust is a thing that you can’t see or touch, but once it’s broken, it is difficult to restore.

So I write everything in my heart in the diary, all my little thoughts, as well as 1800 kinds of bad temper, there are flickering clouds, wind, constantly changing seasons, and choppy heart.

At that time, I was my only and most faithful reader.

Then I met Steemit, like a traveler, seeing the light at the end of the trip. I record my feeling and full of anticipation on Steemit.

I am glad that the people around me do not join Steemit so that I can express myself without fear, and don't have to worry about my secret will swept by waves of wind.

I still remember the first time I published a post on Steemit, disturbed, frightened, look forward to, anxious, uneasy, enthusiastic... So complex and harmonious mood, when I think of it now, I will still feel my heartbeat unceasingly.

I remembered the first upvote I received and comment I received, the first Steemian who followed me (not a bot), I can not restrain my happiness. Even though sometimes I will feel angry and sad when my post doesn’t make it to hot page, but in the end, I will convince myself that I must try harder next time.

The first time my post got upvoted by whale and got into hot page, I am so excited, my followers also increase significantly, I almost suspected that there’s bug on Steemit .


source

At that time, my readers besides myself, it’s you.

I stubbornly believe that if a person who cannot speak clearly, how can he/she write a good post, so I want to start again.

It's sound scary to start from the beginning, it is really scary, because my new post sucks, so my readers become less, and eventually left only me and a few of you.

But I still feel very happy, because I know what I want, and fight for it.

I was once worried that no one will read my post and I will not get any upvotes. But now I feel relieved because no one read my post anyway. No matter my post is written well or bad, in fact, it doesn’t matter. Rather than carrying a huge burden on my shoulder, I rather be an infamous small character, while still have impulses, and enthusiasm.

All you have to do is be quiet and be good, become better, and make the world amazing.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Please Don't Be Sad
The day without money is terrifying, so make money become an instinct.
What kind of person do you want to be?
What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Stronger
Remember what made you hold on for so long
Your phone is killing you

Sort:  

Great motivation for steem

I'm of the same mind. Writing is good for the soul and it doesn't really matter who or how many are reading. But anyway, at least I read your post today! Keep on writing!

I agree..great motivation!ill reestemed this post!

Always follow your passion. Do what we love and love what we do. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65