You only live once, make it counts.

in #motivation7 years ago

This was written during the last year of my university.

As a graduating final year student, things that I like and always adhere to do is writing, from diary to blog, from blog to Steemit, I stubbornly insist on writing even though I doubt myself.

I don't know how many people are like me, adhere to seemingly small hobby, the reason that it is small, because it always lacks of strength, so I often fall into confusion, and like this moment, although confused still adhere to.


source

I know I have no way to become what I want to be because there is still something lacking, but I also need to work hard, so I will not give up before I start. I did not choose a stable job after graduating, although it does provide me a stable income; although many people agree and encourage me to find a job.

In the dead of night, I also think that having a stable job, it’s easy to earn thousands of bucks, enjoy the young life, but I want to know more people, make more money, do more things, all this can’t be achieved with only one job. If you're going to be different, you have to pay the price and more effort.

But I also know that if I chose an unstable road, my parents would always come up:" If you don’t listen to us, you will regret!"Maybe your family wants you to have a mediocre life, no risk, no harm. You can nod to approve, or you can shake your head away, just follow your heart's choice.


source

That day after reunion party, I took a cab back to my house. The taxi driver had been asking about my school and my major. From the conversation, he mentioned that his son had left the country after graduation. The taxi driver said: "When the child grew up and want to leave, we cannot stop them; All these years, we have to call him voluntarily... "

Listening to the driver, in fact, we go far away is to try different things, we are not the only one who is suffering, the family who missed us suffered too. People are always contradictory, for themselves and those who love them, we must first learn to be independent and grow in order to protect them better.

After graduating, time flies extra fast, try to do everything possible to become a hero, understand the truth of life, and still love life. Sometimes you will find that you have a limit, you work hard, but when you reach that limit, you know you can move a little further. With your determination, your will, your intuition and your experience, you can fly farther!


source

Sometimes the daily work and pressure are tiring, we don't have the time to enjoy life, but actually there are a lot of ways to enjoy life, doesn’t necessarily need too much time and money.

A friend of mine is working in the foreign country. On the weekend, he always takes the bus or the subway to go to other places, picks up the camera that he saves and buys, and he gets more and more fans who like his photos on social media, so he accidentally becomes a celebrity photography enthusiast.

The same overtime after work, some people can be doing skin care while reading books, write a paragraph of text; some people in the subconscious constantly strengthen the tiredness and needed to rest, and then go home to sleep. Sometimes we really can not underestimate ourselves, when we learn to cherish time and enrich our time, we will find that we could do a lot of things.

I am not afraid to start from scratch; I am not afraid of myself being a workplace rookie, I am not afraid of being a weak because I firmly believe that "change," I will not be a permanent beginner.

I only know that my life is determined by myself, also change by myself.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Don’t stop writing, even if no one is reading
Please Don't Be Sad
The day without money is terrifying, so make money become an instinct.
What kind of person do you want to be?
What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Stronger
Remember what made you hold on for so long

Sort:  

So true....great advice....live a life with no regrets =)

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

Yes, you are right. It is your life and you determine what you enjoy doing, what you want to do with it. Take your time to decide, and once a decision is reached, go for it. No doubts, no regrets.
If you chose a unconventional path, then you have to be prepared for sacrifices. It would mean that you do not get to enjoy what your peers enjoy. It could be a lonely journey, but as long as that is what you prefer doing, go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65