You Are Valuable! Invent The Future! Don't Try To Predict It! Help New Steemians!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

“Don’t worry about what anyone else is going to do. The best way to predict the future is to invent it.” - Alan Kay at a 1971 meeting of PARC.

a-crystal-ball-in-psychic-hands-vector-7849485.jpg
Image Source

I have the feeling that we all believe that any kind of success in this day and age depends on having some kind of clairvoyant, supernatural talent.

Inventing the future!

I have learnt today that Alan Kay is one of the earliest pioneers of object-oriented programming, personal computing and graphical user interfaces.

We all wish to know, how our future will look like so badly, instead of putting our focus on "creating it ourselves".

Nobody knows anything for sure! No crystal balls are involved to make things happen.

Yeah! Those words are reminders for myself, when I feel a bit down because I think that I might not be active enough, as I mentioned the other day in another article.

I am constantly hungry for initiating valuable ideas and usually also go after, step by step but sometimes impatience overcomes me.

I also get burnt out and tired.....Those are the moments, when I feel that I don't contribute anything “unforgettable” for the future.

Don’t we all wish to make an impact?!
Don’t we all wish to be “important”?

What a huge mistake that I sometimes compare myself with "Others", the so called popular, successful and valuable members of various societies and also our steemit community.

STOP right here! No! Don't do It!

Every single one of us has “value”!
You just need to spread your personal experiences and messages and it will be enough. My blog is a bit messy sometimes but it doesn't matter.

Your soul will speak louder than words can do and somebody, maybe only one will hear and notice you!

Thank you @rexdickson

The other day a young Nigerian man's simple comment on one of my older posts, I wrote long time ago, moved me.
My Child's Prayer Speaks Thousand Silent Words!

He said :

We pray because our soul speaks more than our lips can ever do. Nice post.

DQmX5rNRQjdKsRc9mjZjdYSk85Svhg27izWPbcKy6cfkTKH.jpeg

Hello, I am Rex Dickson.
A Nigerian living in the sub-saharan region of Africa. I write articles and poetry. I am glad to be a part of this community.
I am a writer. Just a writer that entertains.

26165152_1176024602531956_9097928370369391986_n.jpg

I looked at his new blog and his articles and gave him a simple advice, to keep on moving, writing and he did come up with his poetry as announced. I want him to know that I read it!
"A Rejected Black Soul"

What future we all want to know?

Shouldn't we live mostly in the "Power of Now" as Eckart Tolle is teaching us?

Persistency got me that far here on steemit. I never thought that I would reach the level I am at the moment when I joined back in 2016 in Bali. I am not craving any kind of fame here and have even silly difficulties to answer Interview questions ( sorry for the ones who are waiting for my answers). I rather stay low key, doing what I know best " sharing my thoughts" for the blockchain, the future generations!

Thats my simple purpose!

When I started on steemit, I never wrote one line for many years, since my teacher told me that my essays were too emotional and long. My insecurities were born right there and I didn't dare to call myself a writer and still don't but I have many stories to tell in my own style. I am so happy and thankful that some of you find them "valuable".

Last not least : @dan aka Dan Larimer! What an inspiration! He created this platform and much more!

Great leaders do not predict the future, nor do they wait to see what's for sure!

For instance, we assume that Mark Zuckerberg, 10 years ago, somehow magically knew what the world was going to be like in 2013, and said to himself, "Since the world of communication will be hugely centered on socia media in ten years, if I start this now, I can have over a bilion users by 2013 but No! In 2003, he started something called "face-mash" at Harvard, where he was a student. It was a website where he put up photos of two students side-by-side, and invited other students to rate who was hotter. He got a lot of response, and based on that, decided to write the code for the website that would become Facebook. - Source / Article by Erika Anderson

All I can say for today.........STEEM ON!
My apology if I do not reply today right away but I need a massage urgently :)

unknown1.jpg

Yours @mammasitta
U5duKNp1Jwrw7ZfNVAa5cxGxtA9Y6B4_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I also get burnt out and tired.....Those are the moments, when I feel that I don't contribute enough for the future.

If you contributed any more to this platform, we'd have to hold you down so others might have a chance... lol

Your energy is infectious, and your heart, warming. Try not to let yourself get worn down. Your contributions here and dramatic and important. And that's exactly why you attract so many people hungry for your words, pictures, and music.

Hopefully that massage restored you and you're now getting some rest and not out carousing in some club somewhere... lol

you attract so many people hungry

Those eyesssss hahaha

Hahaha ok ok I stopped for a little bit! I had to because Mammasitta gets worn out, sitting on a laptop for too long sometimes. I have so much in my mind and it has to get out😹 BUT Outsch! M neck, arm, hand and nerves hurt. Really painful , so a little rest and more short posts will follow though.

Whoa...

Stumbled across this via a resteem, started reading, and didn’t even realize it was yours until halfway through... GREAT piece! 😎💓

Rok!
This means so much for me, to see your encouraging and lovley comment right now. You know that you are and always will be very very special to me and my inspiration!
I feel deep gratitude!
🌺

I would love to show You a very personal piece

Tears fall into my coffee and I drink them.......I will drown my damn Ego, once again!
https://steemit.com/ego/@mammasitta/radical-imagination-begin-to-talk-to-your-wishes-fighting-the-red-dragon-of-ego

@mammasitta LOVE THIS!!!!!!!! I made it a point to help others when I started my music school, and I carry that into everything. I see you are doing that as well. We create our future, and duplicate those efforts by helping others WIN-WIN. I AM RE_STEEMING THIS :-)!!

You rock! @melbookermusic !!!
Triple It :)

We invented our future - with our day jobs and now with traveling. But we find it more and more difficult to sustain that's why we're so happy we found Steemit. Thank you for underlining our hope.

My pleasure to keep on giving hope and inspire as much as I can!
Wishing you lots of success in all areas!!!

We're rotating a bit and doing many things at the same time plus we have constant stream of visitors here in Lisbon ... aber on the 21st we're going back home and then it's WORK WORK WORK .. for two month nonstop! Can't wait!

Hahhaa! This reminds me to my life in Bali. I was a tour guide at the same time for All Friends visiting and on top I had to work and airbnb . Now in my city flat I only have airbnb guests :)
Ihr macht das schon!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and perspectives! You can write as well as you are making an impact! Don't worry, be happy. ;)

Can’t always be happy and that’s ok!
BUT you are right that worries nor fears get us anywhere.
It’s a big change when you wake up to a Grey sky but used to every day Sunshine. Ich liebe 4 Jahreszeiten aber Winter in einem city flat ist nicht nach meinem Geschmack.

Love that song! :)

Yup, even I end up comparing myself with others sometimes that's leads me to think that I'm not contributing anything. But the fact is that we're in a completely different league. We are contributing things that those people cannot contribute.
All your posts come from the heart. That's why I love reading them. And the best part is it will be engraved on the blockchain forever for the generations to come.
Never stop writing. :)

My apology if I do not reply today right away but I need a massage urgently :)

Thanks so so much for your wonderful and wise words

More soon!

Wow ... one of the first articles I stumbled upon on steemit and I was really moved by your words. Truely valuable and inspiring. I love how you guys "built" an environment this ... supportive and positive. Thank you very much for publishing your thoughts and for your support. I'm am looking forward to reading more :) Umarmt!

Danke füer Deine Umarmung!
Freue mich!
🌺

I’m trying to help the new community if Latino America but yes if we not help the new ones go to get slow

Yes!! Much success bro!

That’s very nice of you! Keep on doing it !!!

You always inspired with ur thinking, emotional, to encourate us by ur writing. #think positive think @mamasitta

Awwww! That’s so sweet and kind!
Having some issues with a Nerve Infectionand can’t do much these days unless in pain.
Without a computer we seem to be lost. That’s what I realize now. ( replying via my phone these days)

Yes it is :)

Now depend on me. What is gonna be my Future :):)

@upvoted U5dsvW65UcsGqdy25GiQcHJYxdFKQAE_1680x8400.jpg

The only think is on us power is the present, that is what I believe, but good point

I agree but it doesn’t stop me to open my hands and arms for the future.
The Power of Now in effect but I still wish to create for “Tomorrow”

Like a father and husband to I need to think for tomorrow, but that means f&@*#ng work 🙈🤔😎🍷

You got that right 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55