"Where are you at?..." - Motivation Moment #28

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I was at a restaurant over lunch after a hectic weekend Speaking & Engaging participants at a "Toastmasters" District Conference... and just wanted some "me-time" to reflect and regroup. So I chose a quiet place.

direction.jpeg
Source

Yup I have a warped imagination, I can easily shut off the world and visualize myself like in this picture above...

I also wanted to "Celebrate" myself over this Big Weekend, and so I ordered an over the top Triple Decker Sandwich and a Tall Juice. Just the sort of food I needed. :)

And whilst I waited for lunch to come, I thought I'd pop open my Mac and just check in with some light browsing.

I needed the Wi-Fi and so I went to the counter and asked for the password. Just to be told that all along I had the receipt with the Wi-Fi ID and Password on it. Hmmm, my first lesson...

...sometimes you and I already hold the Keys in our hands, without realizing it.

Next, I tried to log-into the Wi-Fi but it didn't register! What???... "I think they gave me a wrong password", was my quick judgmental response.

I didn't give up so I tried again, but it didn't work and by the third time keying in the wrong password, I was ready to react -- only to realize that something was amiss!!

...sometimes our Own Perspective can be our Potential Blind-Spot.

Guess what? I checked-in to a WRONG Location, yes a Different Cafe! I just assumed that the Wi-Fi that popped up was the one. After all, both joints were Sandwich Bars and perhaps "my mind was there and my body was here"... LOL. I wonder if it has ever happened to you before?

The Big Question that I've learnt to ask myself today is... "Where are you at?"

the-decision.jpeg
Source

It's hard to answer that question when we could be actually... lost in transit (like me).

It reminded me about my chat with a participant yesterday.

He was a bright, fresh and filled with passion 28 year old. He was called back from the US to help his family business locally. Our discussion lead him to question the "Purpose and Direction over his life". I shared with him a few thoughts and left him to reflect over his next action steps -- I was so ready to Coach him, but wanted to provide him the space to be ready and willing to say yes, to his journey of discovery.

...realizing where we are at, can become a catalyst to where we want to be.

You see, life is a bit of a blur sometimes. We don't ever get a complete blueprint or instruction manual to what the steps are ahead.

It takes courage, clarity, consistency and a level of connectivity to our inner core.

And sometimes it also takes us to acknowledge we are a little lost at the start.

I hope this has given you a good kick-start to discover more about where you are at today!

Over to you. 👍


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Get your Past Motivation Moments here...

Sort:  

Thank you for the motivation. Had me all in my feelings. This time in my life, I have had many moments that caused me to reflect on where I am and where I hope to be. I hope to continue along this needed path of reflection and mental preparation in hope that I can improve my life whilst helping those I can on my journey through this life.

@honeysim... As long as it sits well within you and align with your Values and Beliefs. Stay in contact. All the best ahead. 😊👍🏻

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57