"Lessons Learned from Changing a Tire..." - Motivation Moment #27

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Lessons-Learned.jpeg
Source

I just got back from Melbourne earlier this week into a full week of Coaching in KL.

And was so glad to head over to my mum-in-law's house for a sumptuous home-cooked meal... YUMMY!!! (see below)

443c6212-39d1-4499-bc50-accbb22ff54e.JPG

Then after a wonderful fulfilling dinner, I overheard that my sister-in-law had a flat tire. Hmmm, now I understand the meaning of "there's no such thing as a free meal". LOL.

Actually... I was really glad to help out!! So off we went.

She drives an SUV so the tires are a little bigger to handle. But no worries, I was gung-ho and pulled along my other Bro-In-Law to help out. Lo and behold, I hear him say.... "Errrrr, I've never changed a flat tire before", as he always calls in for road assistance.

This time we were the road assistance and I was going to use this, as a life-lesson for my young nephews and nieces who were excited about this "new activity".

Below are some pics of the fascinating night we had. 😁😁😁

And here's 5 Mini-Lessons that I have learnt from Changing a Tire...

1. This was an ALL-Family event... at least the kids weren't watching TV and playing their iPhones.

2. T.E.A.M eats Individual any day... everyone was doing their bit; taking turns jumping to loosen the nuts, shining the torchlight, collecting the tire nuts, rolling the new tire in and old tire out, even getting their little hands dirty!

6a0aff8b-9f9b-4234-b234-b8db19b51d5e.JPG

3. Encouragement is so Key... at one point of time we really wanted to give up as one of the nuts was so tightly screwed and we thought we were screwed!! But we continued and encouraged one another all the way to the end.

5a5bf7cb-477d-44ec-b28e-e7616ed3af8a.JPG

a78431fc-8f7a-4a52-9384-e86bed0ba7d3.JPG

4. Sweating but Smiling... yes we were perspiring outside as there was no breeze nor much ventilation outside (I wanted to say no A/C with the Hot and Muggy Malaysian weather!)

797280d3-8ffa-49d8-90f9-4e5a7d5c6e39.JPG

5. Achievement was so much Sweeter... when all was done and dusted, we really felt good about it. Heck, motivation comes not just from receiving praise, it comes from giving care and love to our family and friends.

a6a4e0c1-6729-403b-a2a3-e3a688a6e4f9.JPG

So, as I've learnt all these 5 little lessons... I hope you too have taken in a few nuggets too.

And if you ever have a flat tire, think of this post... but please don't call me ok. HAHAHAHA! 🤣🤣🤣

Sincerely... Over to you. 👍👍👍


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.


Get your Past Motivation Moments here...

Sort:  

Encouragement is so key.

I got that.

This is one of the things that we have to do more in.

I am learning to share more words of encouragement in the past few months and I have been seeing the power in action.

Another powerful share, Coach.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63