"Are You Open To Learn?" - Motivation Moment #22

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

You and I are blasted with a ton of information every single day. Exactly how much? It remains a mystery. Yet some have researched and have stated that it's about 75GB worth of Data every single day! Source

What??? That's a lot you might say. Yup!

That could be why at the end of every single day, you and I feel really exhausted!

And yet after the day has come and gone, we often wonder while we're almost half-asleep on our beds... "Did we really Learn something new today?"

mary-pitzer-march-blog-image.jpeg
Source

I don't know about you. But as for me, I make sure I consciously learn a new thing every single day!

Take today...

  • I was at a Full Day Conference in the City and I learned that I could really pack up my day before my batteries are out. I tracked it with my iWatch and I walked 60% more than my normal 10,000 steps a day. ^^

  • I even packed in a meeting with my ICF Coaching Leadership Team for 2 hours, and I intentionally raised up an area of concern between two key leaders in the group. ##

  • I then took my family out for dinner at this amazing Tapas place that was ranked No. 3 out of 4000 plus restaurants in the City, only to realize that the food wasn't that great after all. @@

  • I came home just 30mins ago, and yet I'm determined to get two posts out. This one and another account that I recently started less than a month ago. %%

What a Day!!! I actually learnt more than one thing today... LOL.

  • ^^ I learnt that I can PUSH myself further if I really wanted.

  • ##I learnt that confrontation is hard yet, when done with LOVE, it will be accepted.

  • @@ I learnt that PERCEPTION (people's Taste Buds & Rating) may not be Reality.

  • %% I learnt that if you WANT to get something done, nothing (not even tiredness) can stop me.

What about you? Did you learn anything new today... about yourself or your circumstances?

406666-John-Wooden-Quote-Be-observing-constantly-Stay-open-minded-Be.jpeg
Source

I can't wait for another day.

Goodnight guys. See you for another exciting day tomorrow.


Stay tuned for more "Motivation Moments"...

Mel @coachmelleow

MotivationMomentWithMel.jpg

Everyone needs a little push, a little encouragement, a little inspiration ~ every single day.

That's why I created Motivation Moments to help you move forward.

If you benefited from this post, please give it an Upvote or Resteem it...Thank you! 😊

Sharing is caring.

Get your Past Motivation Moments here...

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

Congratulations @coachmelleow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63