Suck Out The Reward Pool With Passion! - A Key Ingredient of Steemit Success Formula!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

No, I don't have a dirty mind. I mean it! Suck out the Reward Pool with passion as it's the only way to succeed on Steemit.

Oh, oh! 😲
If you are thinking what I think you might be thinking better keep reading, as what you are expecting to hear might not be what I have on my mind! 😎

PassionOwn derivative work with photo from Pixabay. Credits to Engin_Akyurt for exposure, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I have been told hundreds of times by many Steemians, especially the new ones, "Nobody votes on my posts!" Also, the same amount of times I have been asked, "What I'm doing wrong? Why does nobody vote on my posts?"

Some might say that one of the reasons lie in the unfortunate fact that even for most seasoned and reputable Steemians getting noticed and gaining visibility, especially on trending pages, and no matter under which tag (due to current trending page settings), it's not easy at all. So, how it would be for any newcomer?

The others might say it's all about money or Steemit is just for the rich people. In other words, if you have funds to invest in Steem or SBD to build your Steemit account filling it with Steem Power or for boosting your posts, it's all fine, but if you don't, you are screwed. True or false?

In my opinion, semi-true and semi-false at the same time. Having in mind that Steemit has been created with the core aim to help anyone to start from zero and profit from own creativity and activity, it would be false. But being aware that plans were one thing, while the execution, live implementation, further developments, changes, improvements same as the lack of it, turns out to be entirely another thing, it makes above statement also semi-true.

Having some spare funds available to invest in your Steemit account could help some, but it's not the guarantee for the success. I have seen members who did that and still didn't gain any fame. Some of them decided to stay, but honest enough to themselves that content creation is not their cup of tea, you can see them now mainly leasing their Steem Power or selling votes, and posting rarely or even not at all anymore.

The others dropped out by powering down, emptying their wallets and leaving the platform for good. Their accounts, many of them not being canceled in the meantime, hang out there like ghosts. Therefore, saying that Steemit is only for the rich people would be false or at least semi-true as well.

If it's not money, reputation or even being a veteran Steemian, what is the key ingredient?

By the BookPhoto source: Pixabay. Credits to succo for hammer-books-law, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I'm doing everything by the book...



"I'm doing everything by the book and playing it strict to the rules but I'm still invisible!" - I've heard that one, hundreds of times too. "Maybe I'm covering wrong topics, publishing it under the wrong tags, maybe..." Some would add something like that as well. But it's not that!

You have probably heard the saying, "Each commodity has its buyer!" Accordingly, there is not wrong topics. Any topic might be a perfect one if it's brought to the right readers. We are not all the same. We all have different affinities and different aversions. Besides, it would be boring if it's otherwise.

Finding the right audience, of course, it's a task. Not always an easy one, but still not the core ingredient for success.
Wrong tags, usually are not one of the issues of those that play by the rules and according to the book. Most often, it's the department of spammers, scammers and other sorts of dedicated network abusers who don't care about the rules while they are in their blind get-rich-quick hunt invasion.

So, what it is, if your articles are well written and well formatted? What is it, if it's your original content free of any possible plagiarism, copyright infringement or some other abuse? What is still missing???

I'm going to skip here all known and unknown conspiracy theories and that group who is always on standby to pull out the blame and throw it towards bigger Steem Power holders (whales, orcas or dolphins), who don't vote for new and small member's content allegedly being closed in their own selfish and grudging groups, as it's certainly not the leading cause because of which you might be lacking the success.

Success KeyImage source: Pixabay. Credits to 472301 for success-key, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

The crucial ingredient mostly missing in the posts of many, from my point of view, is...

PASSION

Yes, passion is the key!
If you don't write with passion, your article may have 2,000 words and still be empty. If you don't create with passion your art, craft or whatever it is, all your creations would be blank messages.

While in contrary, when you write and create with passion, every single letter in each word and sentence, and every single line of your creation would radiate out of the screen and touch your visitors.

But if you didn't put that energizing passionate elixir in your work there is nothing that can vibrate out and reach your audience!



If you are focused only on the money earning part while you are creating something else, your work will send just your money craving message no matter what the topic of your work is, and no matter how well you think is packed and hidden.

On the other hand, if you are passionate about something, even if it's a roll of toilet paper...

What roll of toilet paper?

That roll that always jumps out of its stand whenever you arrive at the bathroom in a hurry for the 'big one.' The one that then bounces around like a ping-pong ball until it finally finds the door to the hall which you, in a rush, forgot to close. And while you are still trying to stretch your hands like some cartoon character in the attempt to catch it, at the same time keeping your but tightly to the toilet.

The one that you would hear then how almost noiselessly trundles down the hall right to the main entrance. Just at the time when your son steps into the house, it would roll between his legs on the porch, where from it would jump over the stairs and through the front yard continue its journey right across the street to knock on the door of your favorite neighbour who is already accusing you of throwing your toilet paper rolls in front his doorstep.

That roll of toilet paper or maybe the other one from the whole bunch of it that your wife bought in a small local store on huge discount sale and just for the few cents buy filled the entire garage because of the coupons she was collecting for months. That other one that is soft like sandpaper what gave the whole household members special free cosmetic peeling treatment, and because of which now the entire family is standing around the dinner table during each meal.

Did you get the picture?

Toilet PaperOwn derivative work with illustration from Pixabay. Credits to Clker-Free-Vector-Images for toilet-roll-paper, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Did you get my point now? Do you know what I meant when I said passion and no matter what the topic is, especially if you add to it some crazy imagination (as just shown)???

Believe it or not, but the toilet paper picture that I just 'painted' for you is 246 words long. It could be the whole selfstanding post.

Therefore, and if I manage to touch you even a bit, you would know how important is to put the emotion and the passion for everything you do. Otherwise, people can't hear you, see you, even less feel you!

Now, go and be yourself!

Suck Out The Reward Pool With Passion!

The successful result you are wishing for will follow!


Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Your passion is contagious :)

Well worth resteeming!

And thanks for a collective kick in the as.... :)

Yes, find your niche and caress it with passion. It's like a flower that needs care and love. And passion.

Thank you very much, Ervin! Your comment made me smile and really feel well! Appreciate it a lot!

Special thanks for the resteem! 🙂

Dear Ana Marija, you are always welcome :)

You are going to fully melt me with your comments. 😉🙂

:) You know, I wanted to include a witty line about the ladies and the flowers in my previous answer. I stopped. I didn't want it to sound too cheesy. Well, now you have some melted cheese :)

hahaha - I'm not going to comment that any further! 🙂 It might be dangerous! 😉

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.89$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

You mean, squeeze it out like a toothpaste..

Lol just kidding. :-D

Great Post @ana-maria. And a lot of Truth to it.

After all, there is NO possible way I could be writing a Post here at Steemit EVERYDAY since Jan.8th ( as well as curating and commenting) without having that ever so important ingredient called ...PASSION :)

Without it ,you mighty as well wrap it up and call it a day ;)

Again ,thanks for this Post !

Thank you very much, Robert! Glad you like it! 🙂

I have to say that you really made me laugh when I read,

"Without it ,you mighty as well wrap it up and call it a day ;)"

Unfortunately, there are some days like that too. Sometimes, I'm trying to fight against it and I don't think it's the way to go. When something doesn't go (that day) it simply doesn't. I think I'll have to use your advice more often "wrap it up and call it a day!" Maybe do something else would be a better choice. Otherwise, at least for me, it turns out to be just wasting the time. Like trying to fill the glass from the empty bottle! 😉🙂

However, once again thank you for the visit, understanding, cheerful comment and support! 🙂

This is a motivational post that focuses more on passion. In evrything we do we need that drive to make it. We may have all the necessary tools but if we are not passionate about it we will end up failing.

That's exactly what I had on my mind while writing this. If there is no love and passion involved, it's almost like filling the tank with wrong fuel. People know that when our vehicles are in question, but when it's the matter of any other thing in life, we often forget that wondering why we are not able to move from the spot even our tanks are filled to the top (with wrong fuel). 😉 🙂

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.73$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

That is a great analogy and there is no better way of putting it.

Leaving the whole matter of success to the side entirely, if you do something with passion, doing it also just becomes much much.....I don't want to say "easier" because that sounds devalueing in this context, but you get the idea.

Good motivational post and I am looking forward to being in a position where I can make a post on this topic with as much confidence and credibility such as you.

Oh. And with passion, of course.

Thank you very much for your kind comment!

And yes, I think I got the idea... 🙂
When we do something with love and passion it gives us some extra wind in the sail.

Regarding the point where you are wishing to be, I believe there is nothing that could stand in your way and stop you if you are going to be patient, persistent and dedicated enough.
On my Steemit path (so far) those three things (in the exact order as lined up) were the crucial ones.

These three qualities you listed I already planned to practise and utilize from the beginning, so I think I am on a good path so far. I am convinced that I will do fine here, so it is all just a matter of time at this point.

What about you, what are your goals, having gotten this far already?

Great article @ana-maria.
Writing about passion indeed helps a lot. It will keep you motivated, which is one of the utmost important things on the Steem Ecosystem.
Lot's of people still do believe that it is a quick rich scheme and when they see that it isn't the case, they give up!
I am not the best writer in the world, which maybe is an understatement, but still I am getting some attention. Why? Because I am genuine and because write about the things that interest me.
I do want to be pinned down to one niche. I did this in the beginning and was afraid that I would start to loose some followers if I did start writing about other topics. But I did bite the bullet and I do feel free now.
Also people do forget that they won't be discovered by only write a post and sit back and wait for the upvotes flowing in! This won't happen for must of us.
You need to put on your wetsuit and dive into the Steem Ocean, you have to discover new authors. This can only be done by writing genuine comments on others posts. One can see this at not only being interested but also as making some kind of advertising for your own account.

Steem has a steep learning curve, but people need to want to learn and put some in it!
Cheers,
Peter

I can't agree with you more regarding following...

"...I am genuine and because write about the things that interest me."

It's impossible to be passionate without being genuine. It would be fake emotion and the readers would feel it.

Regarding niche, I had the same problem at the beginning as I was thinking I should pick just one niche and stick to it. But for me, it would be an unbearable limitation. After all, it's some sort of my personal blog and I don't have just one interest in my life. Therefore, I simply decided to get rid of those niche chains, no matter what some blogger gurus would say about it.

I can also agree with you that just publishing the content no matter how good it might be wouldn't be enough without engagement with your readers and followers, as well as finding and nourishing the new ones.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulation ana-maria! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 62min with 24 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

I'm in love with you @ana-maria I am now passionate in following you! This is the first time I ever felt this kind of emotion to someone i'm not even seeing in person. You are amazing in your own away, how grown up are your kids? Do you still have someone who's taking care of you like a significant others? I'm just kidding but you surely get my attention and I will definitely check out your previous post to get to know you better (and hopefully see some of your pictures)😎

Wow! Glad to hear that you were so moved with my post.

Passion really does a lot. It helps create the drive when things get slow.

Exactly! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67