How a careless teenager turned into a (step)mom - Part 14 - Life-changing experience on Valentine's day ๐Ÿ’•

in #monthlyauthorchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

'HOW A CARELESS TEENAGER TURNED INTO A (STEP)MOM'

(life of a girl who survived domestic violence and stalking, fighting for a better life)

Welcome to the Fourteenth day I'm participating in the #monthlyauthorchallenge!
I'm really excited to join the challenge! Why? Because I would love to share some bits of my life with you.
I think it might surprise you and even shock you ๐Ÿ˜‰

DAY 14 A Life-changing experience on Valentine's day ๐Ÿ’•

We've had some dates before that night. Sometimes it would just be the two of us.
A lot of times we dated while there were 4 kids running around. ๐Ÿ˜„
I was careful.
I was not enthusiastic about having a man in my life again. I was fine with my life as it was, with the girls.
I didn't want my girls to bond with someone who could be gone the next moment.

He had to prove himself..



I'm someone who thinks things over a lot, especially when it affects my family, but that night of the phonecall was the first time I felt my body reacting to him.
Hard to prevent that from happening..

A couple of days later he came over again. It was Valentines day.
He brought me... Ehm... I FORGOT! (sorry @fitzgibbon!!)
But there must have been wine! ๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท๐Ÿท We always talked while drinking 2 bottles of wine at least.๐Ÿ˜
Okay, this sounds bad after writing about my addicted ex-husband...
I get it.
(But, we still did ๐Ÿ˜‰)

What I DO remember was him bending towards me, saying 'Shall we kiss then?'
YES PLEASE! ๐Ÿ˜š
(I'm so sorry for this awkward story @mirthe @lotje @monies and @musicalily ๐Ÿ˜‚)

That moment was exactly 10 years ago!!



I can't believe we've been dating for TEN years now!
Where did all those years go?!
Time for some nice words for my hubby..
(I hope I can outscore the nice words of @scan0017 in his last post..)

Honey..
Thanks for your patience. I know I can be exasperating ๐Ÿ˜
Thanks for your support. (of course I'm not talking about the housekeeping... ๐Ÿ˜”)
Thanks for your trust.
Thanks for making me feel beautiful. (Even WITH the wrinkles ๐Ÿ‘ต)
Thanks for your (crypto)money. KIDDING! ๐Ÿ˜Ž
Thanks for letting me be, just ME!

I LOVE YOU! ๐Ÿ’‘

I CAN'T WAIT to give you my present TONIGHT!

๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

Stay tuned!

-Thank you for your interest! I would love to hear something from you! Please leave a comment and I'll get back to you ๐Ÿ˜Š Hope to see you back tomorrow! Love you ๐Ÿ˜˜!-

This story is part of a series I'm writing this month in the #monthlyauthorchallenge, here below are the previous parts:


PART 13: Getting to know myself again
PART 12: CPS-Mill
PART 11: The Attack
PART 10: CPS
PART 9: Stalking
PART 8: The divorce
PART 7: Running away
PART 6: Domestic violence
PART 5: Now what?
PART 4: Becoming a young mom
PART 3: Kissing and making out
PART 2: The first guy I'll kiss
PART 1: This is me

Sort: ย 

You are everything to me, honey! Whatever you are thankful for, remember it was you who rescued me. You make me want to be a better man every day and I'm grateful for every moment I get to be close to you!

Oh, and did you see your posts are getting higher rewards than mine?

Here @fitzgibbon, have my 6 cents so you don't feel left out.๐Ÿ˜‰ I can only respect a man who respects his woman. It warms my heart to see you talk to and about her this way. The world needs more men like you (but who also do housekeeping ๐Ÿ˜‰) Much love to you both! โค๏ธ๏ธ

Yes, and I love it!! ๐Ÿ˜

Alan! stop it!! This is the first time he says something romantic online! ๐Ÿ˜
It took him 10 years!
If this was the last, I'll blame YOU! ๐Ÿ˜’
๐Ÿ˜œ

The family is the natural and fundamental group unit of society and is entitled to protection by society and the state.Family is supposed to be our safe haven very often its the place where we find the deepest heartache.being genetically related doesn't make you family love,support,trust,sacrifice,honesty,protection,acceptance,security,compromise,gratitude,respect and loyalty is what makes you family...
stay blessed:):):)

I agree with you! Thanx!

LOVE LOVE LOVE this! You rock! โค๏ธ๏ธโค๏ธ๏ธโค๏ธ๏ธ

Lovely series of posts. You two love-birds ha! I'm so glad you've really been getting on top of Steem.... it's not so bad :P

You really don't have to rub it in.... ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Love it, congrats on your 10 year anniversary that's a big achievement! Hope you had a great day !!!

family is the people in your life who want you in theirs the ones who accept you for who you are love you no matter what and would do anything to see you smile. i think protecting your family and giving to them is so important. its the most important achievement....

wonderful really appreciate your love to your family...
stay blessed and keep loving and protecting your family...

Thank you!

pleasure is mine!!!!!!

Nice experiences you shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22