How a careless teenager turned into a (steph)mom - Part one

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

'HOW A CARELESS TEENAGER TURNED INTO A (STEPH)MOM'

(life of a girl who survived domestic violence and stalking, fighting for a better life)

Welcome to the first day I'm participating in the #monthlyauthorchallenge!
I'm really excited to join the challenge! Why? Because I would love to share some bits of my life with you.
I think it might surprise you and even shock you 😉

DAY 1 THIS IS ME

20170829_192554.jpg

I'm a wife and a proud (steph)mom of 4 kids. Mirthe @mirthe, Lotte @lotje, Seth @monies, Lily @musicalily.
It's a challenge to manage 6 agendas at the same time, clean up after myself and 5 other people, and keep it organized, while having a busy job, but I really love my life!

-I LOVE being a mom. Being a mom is the best thing on earth! The love you can feel for someone other then yourself, the proud that overwhelmes you many times when your kid is growing and learning new things.. nothing compares. Right?!
-I LOVE my husband @fitzgibbon, even though he acts like the 5th kid all the time.. (GUYS! sigh..)
-I LOVE my family & friends. Wow, I'm so blessed with all those loving loyal people around me. They accept me for who I am, and that's really special, trust me! You'll find out why later this month :)
-I LOVE my job as a coordinator at preschool. I get to be around kids all day. YES ALL DAY! I wake up with my kids, go to work to be with kids, and go to bed after I lay my own kids to sleep.. (and as soon as I'm finally in bed, my 5th kid wants attention..) Love kids! Kids are so funny and I love their sincerety. (this doesn't apply to the 5th kid..)
-I LOVE all the things I get to do in my spare time, like leading a youthgroup at our church and organizing weddings.
-And of course.. I LOVE YOU! My steemitfamily 😊 (I can't find our steemfamilypicture.. so you'll have to do with the @allinthefamily pic!:

20170829_194002.jpg

I'm so GRATEFUL!
But it wasn't always like that..

Tomorrow I'll tell you what good INTENTION I had as a teenager, got me in TROUBLE..
STAY TUNED!

-Thank you for your interest! I would love to hear something from you! Please leave a comment and I'll get back to you 😊 Hope to see you back tomorrow! Love you 😘!-

Sort:  

So full of love & joy...
You're the best @bettyboob! 😀
Thank you for tolerating us men...
We are flawed by design, where women like you, your daughters, Gaiea....
Are practically perfect in every way!
🙂

Aww That's so sweet 😄
But no, not perfect.... I'm NOT interested in crypto! 🙈
BUT I just found out that my husband is (private🤔) chatting to other women about it
Problem solved!!

Awesome!
What's crypto?

I have no idea. Maybe I should start some private chats to find out.. 💩

I-SEE-WHAT-YOU-DID-THERE_HOLYSHIT-1.jpg

😂 😂 😂 😂

Very Nice post and that about that fifth child is all truth 😂😉

The 5th and the 4th are the worst... 😜

I saw the last part, so stopped by part 1 first.. nice to meet you.. up to part 2 :-)

Great to see your story here @bettyboob. I am very interested in the rest of it and will be watching the screen like a hawk. It's nice to see so many people involved and it's great to learn a bit more about you this way. That way, next Steemfest I hope to know you a bit better! Your kids are beautiful and i can see they're full of life. They're lucky to have you guys as parents! And yeah, men....sigh, they will always be the biggest children in the house lol. I am a single parent but my best friend is like a piece of furniture here. And even though he helps me out a lot (like playing nanny, nowadays paid!) he can sometimes be more childish than my 3 year old! I have started to go with it and sometimes just behave just like them and it helps a lot, plus it makes life more fun! Who said we have to grow up? I don't wanna grow up LOL.

I loved being a single mom! 🙃
But gigolo's are SO expensive..

amazing shots having children is such ana amazing gift wish you all the best
@bettyboob

Thanks! Do you have kids?

no till now i don't but i know that they give a really sweet flavor to parent's life isn't it?

What a nice post. Beautiful shots.

Thank you! The pics were taken in Malta last summer

OK good. You are from which country.

We live in the Netherlands. We're you from?

O good. I am from Pakistan..

I am with you! Kids are my chosen people! Beautiful family!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42