How a careless teenager turned into a (step)mom - Part three - KISSING AND MAKING OUT

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

'HOW A CARELESS TEENAGER TURNED INTO A (STEP)MOM'

(life of a girl who survived domestic violence and stalking, fighting for a better life)

Welcome to the THIRD day I'm participating in the #monthlyauthorchallenge!
I'm really excited to join the challenge! Why? Because I would love to share some bits of my life with you.
I think it might surprise you and even shock you 😉

DAY 3 KISSING AND MAKING OUT!

love is.jpg

Yesterday I told you about how I met this guy who I fell madly in love with after that first kiss.
Could he be the ONE?

Wow, I would have never thought how AMAZING it is to kiss someone! I didn't only have butterflies in my stomach.. The butterflies were all over the place!
That night when I came home, my mother looked at me and said 'You've kissed him, haven't you?!'

YES I DID! And the following weeks I did it OVER AND OVER again.. 😚😚😚😚😚😚

We started dating. We had a lot of fun when we're together. Going to the cinema, going swimming. I didn't care what we were doing, as long as we were together.
As principled as I thought about marrying the first guy that I would kiss, just as principled I was about not having sex before marriage. (I still hate it when people talk about it like it's nothing. I think you should'nt just give yourself to anybody. Keep it SPECIAL!)
But it's really hard to keep up your good intentions when you're with somebody who's not on the same level. Boundaries were moved over time.

Until that moment I looked at this little white stick..

WHAT?!

Yep, I was naive. I thought it wouldn't happen to me. But it did. I was 17 and I was PREGNANT!

Now, I can tell you that it was a shock in the first place.
But I remember sitting there on that toilet a while, thinking, 'okay if this is really happening, if there's really a little creature growing inside of me, I'm gonna protect it with my life. I'll fight to give this little one everything it needs, and I'll be the best mom I can be.'
I felt bad for my parents. What would people think of them? They were really close to perfect parents and now they've got this pregnant teenage daughter. Not a great selling point..

So after finding out it was time to tell my boyfriend. He was really excited about the news and loved it!
My parents were not as excited as he was.. 😁
I didn't know how to tell them. I waited a few days, picked up all my courage on a saturdaynight, and went to my parents bedroom.

Boy, DID I SURPRISE THEM! 😁

The next morning I had to tell my brothers. My oldest brother, the caring one, was SHOCKED. How could this happen to his little sister?! My younger brother started laughing. He was glad his little 'perfect' sister was finally not so perfect anymore. The spotlights would no longer be one him anymore.. You're welcome sweet brother of mine 😉

Then it was time to tell the rest of the world. People can be so stupid..

I'll tell tou about it tomorrow
Stay tuned!

-Thank you for your interest! I would love to hear something from you! Please leave a comment and I'll get back to you 😊 Hope to see you back tomorrow! Love you 😘!-

Sort:  

Lol your little brother is a funny one :-)

Following you already 😁

Such an amazing writer.

You've got a gift for ending each post on a cliffhanger...
I might have to binge read your story at the end of February 🤨

I feel like my whole life IS one big cliffhanger 😅
The point of a cliffhanger is that you feel the urge to read EVERY DAY. Bingewatching is SO 2017..

UGH!
I hate being so 36 days ago...
What's sarcasm again?
Oooh!!! Look! A stick!
What were we talking about?

Good day @bettyboob I followed your #monthlyauthorchallenge posts from day #1 via @misslasvegas. You need a guts to share what happened and what is happening in your real life on social platforms. I wondered you chose this and doing great posts. Looking to read your upcoming posts. Convey my big hello @allinthefamily to your whole family on Steem.

Thank you Yasar!

welcome and waiting to read your next.

Awe @letyouread and @bettyboob, look how little miss Las Vegas is bringing Steemians from all over the world together...Pat..pat (my own shoulder lol).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42