Monomad Challenge - Monkey time

in #monomad5 years ago

A new week and a new entry in the #monomad challenge created by @brumest and curated under the @monochromes account. Have a look here if you like monochrome photography.

Black-and-white ruffed lemur

nci0gsh5mm.jpg

click the image for a full resolution shot.

Shot taken at the Amersfoort Zoo a while back, I so have to plan another zoo visit soon to try out some camera settings I got from a friend. This lemur was watching me the whole time I walked around the habitat that day. Again not difficult making a monomad shot from this shot as it's again already a black and white animal. I don't have a go to place when visiting a zoo, I love watching all animals for a bit. Not just walking by but take my time standing still and watching the animals move and interact with each other. For tomorrow I think it will be a cat shot again, this because I have to do some gardening this evening and our ladies love hanging around the garden then. So there will be some nice shot moments.

Have an awesome day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

9025uuuzk5.png

Sort:  

This is sweet!

Thank you so much @photofeed.

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Awwww...what a cute little fella i love monkeys :)

Thank you so much my friend. I also love watching monkeys, too bad I have to visit a zoo to see them.

You got a 26.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tijntje! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Nice monkey time photography.

Thank you so much!!

awesome shot have a !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @tijntje, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30