Coloursplash - Monomad Tuesday Entry - Street

in #monomad6 years ago

I've had my eye on the #monomad contest rule "Colorsplash edits are allowed" for some time now... This was a good occasion to take advantage of it :)

I took a walk through my city on a rainy morning. Since it was a working day, plus it was raining, people were walking through the street fast, minding their business. Most of the umbrellas were black, or at least dark, just like the whole atmosphere of the dull, wet, cloudy, middle week day...

So, this umbrella was giving colour, not only to the scene, but to the whole world in fact :)

20180405-_NKE3697-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 / ISO 1600 / 1/800s / f5.6 / Samyang 24mm f1.4

I saw this lady before she entered the frame and I already knew I wanted to make a “coloursplash” edit in postproduction. I waited for her to enter into this frame because I also wanted to catch the sky reflection on the wet paved floor. It gave a bit more light and life to the scene...

Anyway, that’s my entry for the contest hosted by @monochromes, for the Tuesday topic “Street”.

If you are into b&w photography, join the fun on daily basis with following topics:

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

Cheers,
Nino.

Sort:  

You got a 5.85% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @nkera!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This is what I love. A touch of color in a black and white photo.
Nice work!!!GoodPost0001.png

Thanks :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @nkera. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Hi @nkera! I find your post valuable for the Steemit photo community. This is exactly the kind of photograph I am here to support! Keep it up!
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Thanks for the support. I like your initiative. There's too much false photographers roaming about...

Congratulations, @nkera. This shot got you the Third Place in this week's #monomad Street topic.
Thanks for participating!

Thank you dear @monochromes bug :)

Love this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69