Monomad: Thursday Animals ~ Transparency of a moth

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

DSC04566a.JPG

I found the veins on the wings of this moth fascinating
Mind you, this view is through its double wings (two pairs)
Only visible in silhouette though
A less than one inch moth, posing against my net curtains
Against the bright daylight outside
This one I had posted before from the front and side views, was a white-light green specimen, with shimmery wings
Actual size was approximately 0.8 of an inch


Captured with SONY A5100


I'm posting this for #Monomad by @brumest; Thursday's topic is 'Animals'.
Check out the rules here.



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

Look at my pet..
image

Cute!

woww. a different fly!
I think this bite is very itchy cinsten: D
A wonderful photo. I love the background. black and white balance strong. Congratulations my friend :)

Bite? I didn't know these bite?? Lol... guess I was lucky... ;)
Thank you very much, @artizm - glad you like the photograph!

Hi @ackhoo I am actually glad I came by :) I love photography its help me get inspiration for art. Definitely following you girl. Btw I like moths but not the big one's ;0 Super dope photo.

Thank you! Glad you came by too...
This one's a baby in size... If it was next to you, you may not even know it! ;)
Cheers!

Photography can make something looks big hey. but it's wonderful how fragile their wings are just looking at how transparent it is.

Oh yesss... Angles of the shot can do that!

Even the texture behind it works so well in the shot. Is that a net or mesh

Lucky for me, it landed there! Lol... It's net curtains...

Ooh That was lucky hahah :)

So I can say, I netted one! ;)

Now that’s a very interesting shot! It’s not often that you see a backlit moth. It looks great against the net screen. Good job!

Awww, thank you, Diane! So true... I didn't even think of that! It was actually net curtains with folds... That moth was either petrified or asleep in the day!! I managed to slowly and carefully stretch the curtains almost flat with one hand while balancing camera in the other to keep steady while I shot it! Lol...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 8 March 2018!

Just seen it! :)
Thank you, @pixresteemer!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15