Monochrome Monday totally random

Monochrome Monday totally random

This is a post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos A challenge I try to join as often as I can, the other challenges he hosts are Sepia Saturday and Tree Tuesday, all fun challenges and worth checking out.
For this weeks post I am going totally random and sharing some shots I had edited nut had never used in a post and since i didn't get out for taking photos this past week much I thought now is a good time to share them

1 MOnochrome monday totally random-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



Starting with this shot I took on South Street not far from the FDR highway, it is a Mexican Restaurant which the name Luchadores gices a clue to that but I was kinf of intrigued why a Mexican Restaurant would have an Igloo.

1 MOnochrome monday totally random.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Sticking with food related this is one of the street vendors in NYC selling Coney Island Hot Dogs, its such a colorful truck I was not so sure of doing it in Mono but I really likeit this way as well.

1 MOnochrome monday totally random-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a shot of this Rhine sculpture called the last three, its a pretty impressive sculpture to highlight
The piece is entitled The Last Three and is by New York and Sydney based husband and wife contemporary art Duo Gillie and Marc Shattner

The piece is a brass sculpture and weighs 7 tons and stands 17 feet high.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.705741 lat -74.003982 long South Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly appreciate the resteem

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-monday-totally-random


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Its funny, but the hemisphere at the first shot looks very likely to my metal bowl :) and I think, that association with utensil means it is time for a lunch :)
Happy Monday!

LOL I hope your now working on lunch :)

Yes, very hard )))

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Those igloos are starting to pop up all over the place. They even have one at bar in the town next to ours. I have never been in one but I think the concept is interesting. Just finding a way to add more square footage I guess.

I guess your right it’s all about the space this is only the second one Ihave seen here the other was a temporary one advertising a new model car

Mexican Restaurant a gem... :-=)

IT was a cool find for sure

Love the hot dog stand. That's a real taste of New York lol I'd go for the dollar pizza :-)

The igloo is a puzzle but a great marketing ploy. Maybe it the contrast between hot mexican food and ice cold igloo's? lol I have no clue.

The Rhino sculpture is just a straight up warning. Is anyone listening?

The igloo could also be there take on the bitterly cold temps the week I took that maybe one of the staff said if i knew it was this cold i would have gone to Alaska instead and builtan Igloo LOL
And about the rhinos sadly no ne is listening it was titled the last three but now it is the last two one of them died

Haha,

if i knew it was this cold i would have gone to Alaska instead

Shame about the Rhino. It must be brass monkey weather over there? :-)

lol it was but this week temps are picking up hitting the 60s tomorrow 😎👍😎

Who would ever have thought to make a rhino riding on top of a rhino that has a rhino standing on that!

It is to represent the last three of this type of Rhino, if they did it now it would only be two Rhinos

Well now I feel like a heel

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for making you feel that way and you shouldnt I did not tell the story of them with this post

Well now I feel like a heel

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67