Tiny Drops Of Water For Macro Monochrome Monday

I love to take macro shots in the morning when the dew is still fresh on the leaves and flowers. The water drops glisten like tiny jewels and I often find the images look better in black and white.

DSC_2860.jpg

This ivy plant is growing on the side of our shed.

DSC_2938.jpg

Spider webs look lovely when decked out in dew drops!

DSC_2956.jpg

Blades of grass collect plenty of dew drops. My only difficulty is finding them where I don't have to bend down to ankle level to take the shot. This was at waist level which made it easier for me!

DSC_2869.jpg

The next image was created by stacking two photos to increase the depth of field.

Untitled1.jpg

This was the first morning I've had to resort to spraying water drops. The weather has turned hot and dry so after about 8:00 AM this morning the dew had evaporated.

Before:

DSC_2942.jpg

and after:

DSC_2945.jpg

Check out the beautiful fawn I saw in a neighbours yard this morning. Look how tiny it is! It stood completely motionless watching me until I finished taking the photo.

DSC_2960.jpg

I'm going to finish with a lovely purple pansy flower...

DSC_2934.jpg

You don't have to take my word for it... I'm removing the monochrome glasses to show you!

DSC_2934-2.jpg

I hope everyone is having a great #MonochromeMonday. Make sure to check out the post by

@old-guy-photos:

https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@old-guy-photos/2t4dup-i-use-this-everyday-monochrome-monday

Sort:  

You know what? I rarely put my dew in black and white. Some for #monochromemonday, which I didn't do yet today... but, other than that, I keep the color. I am going to have to follow your lead and try a few more. I do love the precious jewels that you captured.

I just want to hold my breath and give that dandelion a blow. ;)

I was just over here, perusing your OCD nomination. Congratulations again for all your accomplishments. I am not sure I have ever seen one person recieve so many Curies... ever!

Thanks for the tips on the dew and mono and yes!! I am in love with everything about this post.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thanks for all your support and encouragement, Denise! I think it was your suggestion to make longer posts that really helped. :)

I think it is a matter of people discovering you. You are awesome!

nice photography

Awesome photos, Keith! Love the monochrome water droplets. They look like jewels. The fawn is gorgeous, but if she is in the neighbour's yard, mama is not too far away. A danger for the plants in the garden. The deer we had in Ontario loved my garden loved my climbing roses!

Thanks so much! There are so many deer here... I saw mama twice yesterday, right in front of the house. They seem to love tulips. I don't think they've been in our yard, but I watched them jump over a fence just across the road. They made it look so easy, the way they flowed up and over the fence, like their bodies were liquid.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

These are great. I love the pearly diamonds as the catch the light. The mono really brings out the sharpness, for example the dandelion seed! Outstanding!

Thank you very much, Paul - I enjoy posting in your monochrome monday challenge!

You are such an amazing photographer. Your eye and ability to capture magic ... unsurpassed:)

Thank you so much, Pryde, you're far too kind!

Nah, Keith. You definitely got the goods. I am always excited to see your photography:)

Well I sure appreciate your support, thank you :)

Wow! What a gorgeous contrast of glistening jewel from the dark background!!! Awesome! 😍

Thanks very much, I'm happy you liked this :)

Hermosas fotos!

Thank you very much!

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

I read the post and the long chain of comments... the consensus seems to be that you don't understand the math. Is it the difference between a USD and a SBD that causes the confusion? Why not go back and read the comments and double check the math? Instead, you are spamming everyone and for that, you get my downvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86