I Was Making Pretty Good Money For a 12 Year Old....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

So when I was 12 years old me and a buddy decided to make a minecraft server which really paid off in the end because we were bringing in $300+ A week (couple screenshots below). We started this server out from a friend who was bringing in $20,000/month off a minecraft server and we didn't believe it. Couple weeks later after $300-$400 spent we had a successful minecraft server with 40+ players daily.

We ended up selling the server for $1,000 after we made over $3,000 for a couple months. The server started breaking on us and we didn't know how to fix it so we just sold it for a small price. That guy later had problems and the server shut down. Long story short when we were 12 years old we were living nicely.

Make sure to throw me a follow <3 @dylmaxx

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 7.28.00 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 7.28.10 PM.png

Sort:  

Nice, i never knew there was so much money in Minecraft.

Excelente. What is minecraft server?

Oh, great! Your future is bright!

Thanks you for the comment :)

Sweet! You are an entrepreneur at heart!

Greatly appreciate the comment!

Means alot.

Great story, and really good idea for that age! If you keep up like that, you may create an incredible company in few years from now :)

I actually do have an incredible company working right now :)

Checkout my other posts.
Greatly appreciate the support.

Read your other posts! If you pass to Singapore let me know and we grab a coffee! I may be in Perth in some weeks for work, but not 100% sure yet :)

Hello Mate! and WARM WELCOME

Wish you a very happy steemiting

Have a Great journey ahead on Steemit
Reading your post sounds like you are much passionate about
Blogging stuff , I appreciate that, Looking Farward to get
Great post from you to Upvote,
BTW i write Health and Beaut articles You can check my blog
Daily Beauty and health Tips

As I post daily so you will find it worth

Stay Connected :)

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43