Suggested steemit have a maximum of $ 500 or less per post avoiding fast devaluation of currency.

in #money8 years ago

Because I suggest. because of what is happening very fast devaluation of currency.


When we have individuals to gain by $ 5,000 or more. That happens will soon sell the currency. I would do the same. I'm not against them again I would do the same.


I think steemit should do something.


What we will achieve with this is a protection for the currency and the top authors put more post to earn more money. Getting the steemit with more content and becoming a very strong content site.

Sort:  

I think a high target will encourage user's that they too could make 30k from quality posts. It is like the idea of lottery, play for the money, come back after seeing the jackpot on a billboard. I wish more smaller posters could also gain a profit, but I don't think we should restrict the community if they truly believe that one or two articles should get all the attention or just a dozen or thousands. Thanks!

I tell you that in a week we will have the currency below one US dollar and down and down....

Well if you believe that then do not invest. I haven't made huge amounts of money, but I have made a great deal of money compared to anything in the social media industry. I believe that this will attract people a lot more whether or not user's are capped. And I would believe you are taking away the voter's power if you are telling them they no longer can give credit to this poster.

the same amount of money is being distributed regardless. Supply change is constant. It just is more or less concentrated.

yes, STEEM is being devalued so much it is at all time highs in price and that is in addition to all the new STEEM from inflation.

There are not that many monster posts, but it is necessary to have the chance to get $1000 for a post to invoke the intermittent reinforcement pavlovian response.

tl:dr dont worry about big payouts, they are part of what makes steemit successful

The #steemit community decides who gets rewarded. If it is good content, even if you/me don't agree, it's what the community rewards. My 2 cents

2 cents indeed :) (Your reward for the comment).

Hello, placing arbitrary caps does not make the system truly robust, just artificially so, and guarantees only stagnation.

If you think certain posts are overvalued, flag them and within solid justification for doing so I will pay you: https://steemit.com/steemit/@positive/i-m-offering-flag-bounties-flag-rubbish-to-death-and-reward-value-also-bounties-to-promote-hidden-gems

LMAO negative likes bro. Dude my advice...don't ever post this shit again. You have more flags than a Oakland Raider game.

Had one flag and 40 upvotes??

I posted it again.

Just realized you didn't mean to reply to me. Got it

Allowing large payouts also drives value. It makes people want to get to the top, and the more steem you have, the more power you have to get to the top yourself, or get other people to the top. So people who make it, can sell to people who want to make it. Do you know how much money companies would pay to be able to reach the front page of reddit? Well how about a community where users are incentivized to be interactive with their brand/content. I'm just saying, it's a pretty sound model as long as there remains solid liquidity.

With the addition of poloniex today, cashing out has gotten that much easier.

Blogging awards are given in Steem Dollars and Steem Power. Steem Power is not liquid and can't be dumped.

Totally disagree.who is going to write anything if the max is 500.

I think there should be a cap on LARGE GAUDY TEXT EFFECTS ALL OVER THE PAGE

Congratulations @announcement! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45