Sort:  

Thumbs up on this initiative! Let's keep the Steemit community safe.

thumbs up

Wow you are doing great work, don't forget to post all your flags in one post at the end of the day in the tag #doyourpart to collect your well deserved Bounty.

Thank you for taking the incentive for this, if you lool at my posts you will notice I have been trying to filter out the rubbish from real ones.

I also think we need a tag or section for verified introduceyourself posts so that everyone doesn't need to be all detective about it and can more freely vote on the ones they like and that the fake ones get buried quicker by the people attending this reward system.

Also please create a way for posts that have been flagged with the #nsfw tag to hide the thumbnail. This is very important so that it doesn't cause trouble for the readers/viewers.

Great point. Will look into it!

I think as a community maybe if a certain threshold is hit (like 90% dislikes on 5 posts for that day and you would then be unable to post your own content until x number of hours later). The flag button just keeps content from earning money, but costs users some of their time and effort to flag it. There should also be options to mark content as spam, wrong category, or plagiarized from another user. I for one enjoy content that makes me think or educates me about something and expand my knowledge if. Unfortunately right now content like that is being drowned out by spam that some users are happy to make one or two cents on. I like the initiative you have started.

Thanks, I appreciate the support!

Great points

Not lookin for a bounty (save it for someone less active) but heres an idea for a 3rd area that needs more curation. Unjustly targeted posts.
check out the votes on this post... i don't necessarily agree with the guy, but he didnt need to be downvoted by mass produced accounts.
https://steemit.com/money/@announcement/suggested-steemit-have-a-maximum-of-usd-500-or-less-per-post-avoiding-fast-devaluation-of-currency

To be fair, I think the main issue in that case was the inaccurate tagging. Though I agree in principle and will consider it.

which i clearly would have noticed in the comments if i wasnt HOP. ill be checking in on and posting in those tags tho (not that my tiny amount of sp matters)

If you flag a lot of low quality content, you'll make some SD today, guaranteed.

you make SD for downvoting? That seems pretty exploitable.

I'll personally pay you to flag negative content so not so exploitable, as there has to be a valid justification.

Something i noticed at least with a couple plagerizers/reposters.

A lot of them, thats all they do. You go on their blog and everything is a repost.

I think it'd be useful if you would compile some of them in your post in #doyourpart, so that they can be mass-flagged.

Essentially blacklisted.

What happened? Why did that account flag you?

He thought I was a "wanker" lol. I cba to start a conflict with a whale so I'm going to do avoid them, that's it.

Meh, this was a quality idea, I think you should have contacted some of the other whales about it instead and ask for their point of view... what happened instead seems ridiculous.

Yeah probably. My plan now is to accumulate some influence first, then I'll consider it again.

Alright, let me know when you do and I'll help pitch in some rewards to get more "cleaners" involved in this idea. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49