What is Egyptian fashion and what kind of stuff Egyptian designers make?

in #model7 years ago

''Hi, my name is Irina, I am model in Egypt.'' - said I.
''Model in... Egypt?! I never heard that there is modeling or any kind of fashion is happening in Egypt! Hahahah'' - laughed in my face just one more closed - minded person with whom I just met.

Well, this is my everyday typical chatting with trolls in Internet. Maybe this is one of the reasons why I became YouTube blogging about my modeling experience in Egypt.

I want to show to people that it does not matter in which country you live in and modeling, it is matters with whom you are working. For example, you can go even to Milan but if you are working with wrong people you will never get good pictures for your portfolio or even get paid for your work.
I am sure in each country you can find really good and professional photographers, models, stylists, make up artists etc... Just in some countries there are more of them and in some countries - less. You just need to turn on your brain and actually look for right people.

After all I can agree that fashion industry and professional modeling are still growing and fresh fields in Egypt, but isn't it nice to be at the beginning of something big and actually have possibility build it by yourself?

In my latest Model Blog I attended for a fashion event in Cairo, so you can see some of Egyptian designers and stuff they make =)

I hope you enjoy my video and if so just let me know =)

My #YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBMKaQjnGy2Wg918z4TDw0A

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @irinakrupneva :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @irinakrupneva!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome on steemit, @irinakrupneva ! No close-minded people on here, you'll see, enjoy and have fun!

Thank you =) Great to hear! Because that's what I am looking for =)

Nice to have you on board, Irina! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you @beetgeek =) will definitely do it =) feel free to follow me back =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43