Papa Rodin Recommends - Minnowuprising and Upvoteplankton!

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

Words can't describe how annoying this week has been in terms of work. Well, no. That doesn't fit. Work itself is going just fine actually, but everything surrounding that topic is getting on my nerves recently. I have to admit here that I tend to be a hypocrite about certain topics. One of these is traveling. I hate traveling. I love being "there". I love being here at home, no matter how much of a mess it is. I like being at work as long as the work is engaging and the working mates decent. I liked being at school, I liked being at the university and I like being at a friends place.

But I HATE having to go to these places!

Doesn't matter if it's by car, train or tram, something always gets on my nerves in the best cases and flat out wrong in the worst. Today has been the latter. The Deutsche Bahn, the German railroad company decided to play a funny prank on me by placing the wrong train on the wrong station at the wrong time. Namely the station I was waiting for my train to come at the right time. Ended up making a detour to a city far away from the one I was working in. Ended up being late by about an hour.

50 Greyshades of Rodin

Not everything is terrible!

On the plus side of things, coming home feels more exciting than ever for these last couple weeks! Whenever I get home after a trip that is pretty much as nerve wrecking as the previous one, I am looking forward to writing my next Steemit post.

I still don't have a fixed schedule for doing these and I am still enjoying it. I never felt like someone who can just let his creativity flow. Being able to do exactly that feels great though! In fact, as I was writing this very line, I was still not sure about whether I am going to write about my local traveling misadventures, another book/story or something steemit/posting related.

As the title I haven't thought of while I am writing this very line yet may give away, I have decided for the third option and for a good reason. Those around you that haven't been tied down by work and terrible communing companies may have learned about the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton tags a bit earlier than I did.

Fashionably late!

These movements are created by people who wanted to use these turbulent times to give hardworking minnows and redfish to post quality content on the regularly a great opportunity for growth. At the end of the day, we all are in this together and hand in hand, we can make a stand!

As I said, I was a little bit late to the party. Some people I follow started to up their post counts quite noticeably starting this month and are bringing their A-game every day. They also started to use more platforms like @dlife or @steepshot to have easy ways to up their post count.

Pictures taken by me. A moment of silence to that one single penny that got lost in between the creation of these two screenshots.

I have been struggling with that because I haven't used any of these and because I am neither great at creating videos nor taking good pictures. Skills that I should learn asap. I still like to think that I ended up making a contribution to the cause in some way. Because one post I created using both tags ended up catching the eye of @curie! Which led to me getting a huge amount of upvotes on said post and a sizeable pay out incoming. I actually ended up making the top spot of the trending page on both tags.

This is a small steemit related dream of mine coming true, so thanks to everyone involved!

To be continued

Of course I do not intend to just sit calmly on this short term success. As others who haven't been late bloomers like me, I have to up my game as well. For the rest of the month of July, I will do my best to make at least two posts a day happen as well.

I do have two ideas for small series that I would like to tackle for this, one of which I will start working on tomorrow morning. I will have to wake up extra early for that to happen, but I wanted to make a habit out of that anyway, so it just fits.

My idea was to start reading a new book and write about it chapter by chapter on a daily basis. I have to start looking for a good book for doing this and in fact, I do have an interesting idea for starting this. We will see if I end up pursuing it.

You should follow suit!

July is a great month for us. So far. Prices have been going up, the casual posters are busy enjoying the hot and stuffy weather outside or are still demotivated from the recent dip. If we play our cards right, we can create big foundations on which we can build upon in the near future. I want one of you reading this to make it to the top of the trending list next! Not only a trending list of these two tags, maybe even a bigger one, maybe the global trending list!

How cool would that be if we were to pull it off?

Start using the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton tags and post to your hearts content in the best way possible. I will see you at the top!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

Sort:  

I haven't paid any attention to these two you mentioned there are just so many groups and initiatives to try and keep track of but I may just give these a try if I post something special.

It's the first time for me participating in something like this, so I am thrilled to see where this is going.

howdy there @paparodin! very interesting and informative post, all we have to do it use those two tags in our posts? we don't have to sign up or anything?
I thought the German train system was the most efficient, well-run system in the world?

Well, nobody told me to sign up for anything, so I haven't. I just use the tags and look at content posted under these two tags and comment/upvote it as I see fit.

I don't know whether the German train station is the most efficient and well-run system in the world. Among Germans, it is InFamous for being unreliable and bothersome. Assuming that it really is one of the better ones, I am feeling nothing but terror at the thought of others being worse.

lol! laughing about the train station which isn't funny at all so I apologize.
I was just thinking that the Germans are famous for their well built machines and efficiency and precision so I thought the train system would be that way also. but I guess not unfortunately.

The system could be worse, that is for sure. But it could also be much much much better.

Profitable task motivate to increase your workload after all.

Profitable task
Motivate to increase your
Workload after all.

                 - paparodin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'll definitely give those tags a shot for my next post. Thanks!

By the way, congrats on your @curie vote!

Thank you! I hope you will earn one soon as well. The feeling is just incredible.

I have just started to use the tags two or so days ago myself, but as far as I can tell, we have a good thing going. Read up some posts, especially from @taskmaster4450 on the topic.

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66