NEW round-Upvote intro postS & get A upv from me

in #minnowsupport5 years ago (edited)

Name of the game UPVOTE
Im a huge fan of pay it forward and cooperation
So lets work together and make some newbees happy :D

This time you will welcome/coment and upvote a redfishlet with lower then 300sp or /and find one in the #introduceyourself tag!! You must coment on their post and upv them
IMG_3422.jpg

Im sitting on a bit of sp ;) :P but have delegate a bit, so my vote worth is a bit less then usual...
Now; Im going to upvote YOUR post with 80% vp and also upv the post you picked with 20% vp :D

Note, do NOT upv me or this post!!!

ScreenHunter 67.png

This gives, i do not care how much value your upv have, i will still upvote your post with the 80%
Now dont upvote MY post, skip and hop over to intro tag & welcome all this fab redfishlets, who needs our TLC & get back to my post(this one or any of myn, leave the link to the post you welcomed & upvoted in my coment section.

Resteeming this post, is helpfull :)

I strongly belive in steemit,
I closed my autovote, so all my sp can be used for the redfishlets

Show them why steemit RoCkS

With this EDIT i will deliver more then the 10 upv #introduceyourself post i covered this far.

IMG_3423.jpg

P.S the welcome/coment must be AFTER my post hits the blockchain ;) :P

Are you guys ready???? Ready, set GooOOO >>>>>>

This post will be active for 7days starting Now. & Again; do NOT upv MY post

Vesting Shares26.998 MVests
Steem power 11,684.07 SP ( 13,517.96 - 1,833.89 )
Vote %96,2%

“It does not do to leave a live dragon out of your calculations, if you live near her.
♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡

dragon heart.png

CameraCanon EOS 77D
LensCanon EF S18-55mm f/4-5.6G
Location Sweden; somewere
OwnerAll Rights reserved,original content by @swedishdragon

giphy (1).gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


Welcome to Steem @swedishdragon.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Every contest blog the same , READ BOT READ this is a great HELP initiative not a newbie!!!!

sigh.. @brittandjosie i actually thought i would tag @anonyvoter before i posted this week :(
but i gave the thought up ..
Thanks for having my back sweety :D

omg again O.o i dont get why i dont get your notificatiosn @eii ... sniff sob.. ok ok im on it now & thansk for playing :D

Does not matter @swedishdragon.
The important thing is to be cheerful.

Your soo right, cheeringFUL i am ;) :P
Thanks , but i do feel bad about it...

I would like to boost @heyhaveyamet , just for the work @thekittygirl and @xcountytravelers put in it, and it’s a great cause,
For a newbie I think https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@andre.wiersig/ein-teil-vom-meer-or-a-part-of-the-ocean
is a great new addition to our steemisfere !
😉

Hun i gave a full vite to @haveyamet , to support that work👍🏻🐉💗🐲 im at work so your post and welcome must wait...

Mine isnt neccessary so t worry iam glad with all your help. 😘 and @heyhaveyamet and the girls too

I see it as importent, or i woudlent be trustworthy!!!
they have/will get some extra help at @heyhaveyamet to ;)

We think its great

Happy i could help. Now gooo find fab post, i still have sp leaft for some great redfishlets ;)

Hi @bitinvdig0 nice to see you here :D i am soo sorry but i didnet get the notification from you... Hm you need to coment and upv a newbees post hun, tahst the mission of this post ;)

I didn't understood what happened.
I usually do introduceyourself posts.
It's nice to help how is starting, the beginning it's not so easy. I will keep doing this posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good eve hun, nice to see you here :D aw ha ah im femail ;) LOL
great finds, thanks for joining :D
ScreenHunter 74.png

hehe lol, sorry for that, dragon made me think of a boy somehow, dont know why :\

Thanks for the initiative and the upvotes :)

ha ha noo biggy ;) Hmm Dragon is the same as a male? ook i didnet know that ;) LOL
Your most welcome , hope its going well for you?

hehe no not same, female dragons are dope and usually a brain never hits on the dope things first but the average ones(males) :)

Ha ha can this be the reson we dragons are extinct?? ;)

haha Yeah now I think this is the reason, Gosh, it never occurred to me earlier ;D

Must be , right? the devil is in the details ;) LOL

Couldn't help myself. Upvoted anyway. Great initiative.
Will resteem too.

It was an easy task, lol. I'm delegating a little SP to promising newcomers I come across, so I just had to go down the list and make my motivational comment-round, lol.

Maybe you can turn it around and vote my post at 20% and @naojakyl's post at 80%?

https://steemit.com/travel/@naojakyl/chasing-waterfalls

ha ha naa that kind of missbehaving we like ;) Resteeming and all :D woohoo thanks
Oh you delegate??? Hm i might think about that.. what kind of set up do you have for that??
Ha ha motivate is DA best :D keep em going !!
I sure can & il give you a double jackpot for resteem tooo ;)
ScreenHunter 68.png

Wow! Thanks a lot, @swedishdragon.
I don't really have a structured setup.

I used to have the Redfish Rockets contest every couple of months, but since RC is such a burden on newcomers, they often couldn't even enter because they had no RC to comment. So I changed my ways.

I let others do the dirty work (= going through the introduction posts), and start from there. I tried going through the posts myself a couple of times, but it is so time-consuming and demotivating...

So, I simply follow up on the curation posts of the @heyhaveyamet initiative, @pifc contest or - which I only discovered today - the 'The Introduceyourself Helpie Curation Incentive' by @futuremind and pick the ones I think are the most promising. Sometimes it's only 1 a week, but it can just as well be 5 or more a week.

I send them a delegation of 50 or 60 SP. I'd prefer to go closer to 100SP, but that would mean I would only be able to help half of the newcomers I do now.

I leave them a standard comment with some information (did one earlier today - you can see it here) and cross my fingers that they will stick around. Truth is... about half of them doesn't... :0( But the ones that do make up for that.

Once or twice a week, I visit all my delegatees' blogs, give them a couple of small upvotes and leave them a comment to motivate them. Last week I featured the best two in a post for the Pay It Forward curation contest (@pifc) to give them an extra boost and I plan to do that every week from now on.

On my round, I also check their activity. If there has been no activity for about 2 weeks, I leave them a comment, asking if they are still here. After about 3 weeks to a month of inactivity, I retract the delegation again.

Once they get to 90 or 100SP, I leave them a message I will be retracting my delegation (also when they have enough liquid SBD or Steem to reach that point - encouraging them to power up.)

It still takes a couple of months, even when a newcomer works hard. Recently, @nurseanne84 and @sosadraws 'graduated', and they were the last batch of my Redfish Rockets, who got a delegation to bring them up to 100SP in January.

My resources are not unlimited, and I know I can't help all of them. Fortunately, I see that more and more people are starting to realize that SteemIt Inc isn't going to fix the problem they've created by installing the RC system, and that without fresh blood, this platform doesn't really have a future.

@swedishdragon and @simplymike I also do a delegation to smaller members. I kind of have a process set up and you can see it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/round-17-free-delegations-for-4-weeks-upvotes

The only thing I don't really lay out in that post is I have a delayed approach to giving the delegations. That is once the week closes it will still be a few days before the winner post. This lets me check on what the person has been up to for 7-10 days before giving them a delegation. Amazing how many ask for a delegation and then 10 days later haven't posted anything since.

Edit: as a fan of Paying it Forward you should check out what @pifc does with the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. All featured posts must be from level 55 or lower steemians and there are always a handful of good intro posts. We are always looking for new people to help curate, new sponsors, or just new people to help visit the entries and support the featured posts.

I was thinking... maybe I can mention your contest in the comment I leave them, or create a comment for the ones I don't pick.
Maybe @brittandjosie can add a mention in her welcome comment, or @xcountytravelers in the @heyhaveyamet posts.

I think the more we work together, the more efficient we can help newcomers

Let me know the line you want in my reply and we will try it out !
All for working together!
I don’t do automation either it’s a lot off work but I want to see what is happening in accounts !
@swedishdragon @thedarkhorse @simplymike i love the fact we are all thinking alike !

I've just added a little note to my comment:

Another tip: @thedarkhorse is currently running a contest in which he delegates some of his Steen Power to new users. By entering, you can get your Steem Power up to 85SP, which will give you even more freedom to explore the platform. You can enter the contest here.

Just found some interesting new people, one being a blockchain developer for Ethereum. We can't let these people leave, lol

I copied this part in my newbie reply

Woohoo Im with you @brittandjosie :D im having aHUGE smirk on my face this morning ; This is PURE happyness & loveing :D woohoo ha ha
As you state, automatic coments; they will make me retrakt all founds or support & this is not in any way, shape OR form up for debaite!

I admire what you do with your delegation initiative, @thedarkhorse.
It's a bit alike to what my Redfish Rockets contest was at the end.
I just changed my approach, because a lot of newcomers don't have a clue where to start, who to visit etc.

I'm currently targeting the people who have like 15SP, which allows them to make a post and 2 comments a day. I go look for them, because I believe changes are pretty small they will find my post in the neverending stream of posts.

Your way is more effective in the way that less SP goes to waste. Because I have kind of a lot of SP delegated to people who have disappeared after publishing two posts. Maybe I should think about a stricter follow up: I give them way too much time before I retract the delegation.

I used to have some conditions for people to keep the delegation, like publishing at least 3 posts a week. However, after getting a lot of feedback from other community members, I got rid of that condition. Maybe it would be a good thing to reinstate it - even if it is just requiring to publish 1 post a week and actively engage in the community.

I'm struggling with upvoting... I currently have 20 people I delegate to, and I feel like I should be giving them a daily upvote. Thing is that I don't want to automate that, because I don't want to encourage them when they post for example DW battles. But going around every day, is too time-consuming. Still trying to figure that one out...

All of the DW, Twitter feed, actfit, and so forth spam is getting really out of hand so I get not wanting to automate.

I think that a requirement to post is completely acceptable. IMO I want to support content producers so if someone isn't posting I see no reason to support them. But the nice thing is we can all take different approaches and cover a lot of ground.

I've updated my comment with some conditions:

  • post regularly
  • power up

Also, I am following up more closely, and react sooner when they haven't posted in a while.

Good morning @thedarkhorse nice to hear from you :D Hm that sound s great, let me 'check you out' ;) I might consider teaming with you to??
I do prefear your way, of waiting a week or so BEFORE delegating :D!
I will check them out, il get back to you :D

I need more promotion for sure. I'd love to be giving out more leases, but lately it's been 1-2 people a week that I help. Better then nothing, but not nearly the impact I'd like to have. Need more people pointing people my direction.

The bigger bonus to the people might be getting an autovote from one of the @minnowbuilder accounts. That is another program I run, along with @pifc.

Hi, im running short of time, il looking into this during the weekend, sorry for late responce...

@simplymike , You should be supported by more peeps who have a bit more sp ;) What your doing is fab!!
Hm Rc&HF20 is/was as far as im concered a pissy hardfork O.o
Yes im awear of this... Hm ok
Ha ha im sticking with let others do DA worky for me too ;) LOL I cant manidge to be as active here on steemit as i would like; i work 100% plus doing my masterdegree ontop of that , time for me IS MONEY!!!!
Hm i value my sp a bit to much to be swinging it around liek that; AS i wish to delegate/support people who have something to add to the platform & will stay!.. Hm let me think about this, il get back to you during the weekend?? we can maybe set something up?
That coment looks nice, yes the leaving % is higher then the stay rate O.o
Aww woohoo congrats on your graduaites; fab job hun :D woohoo , this makes me soo happy to hear :D
Ha ha i stalked your wallet, resorces seems to be working a LOT there ;) :D
Hm i will rethink my strategy and get back to you :D

I cant manidge to be as active here on steemit as i would like; i work 100% plus doing my masterdegree ontop of that , time for me IS MONEY!!!!

What???

I'm free all the time and I can't even manage to get done what I want to do on SteemIt, lol. I can't imagine what it must be like to be so busy and have to combine it with SteemIt; I don't think I would be able to.

I retracted a couple of delegations (like the one to steem-ua), to save some SP. I need to slow down delegating, though. I like to keep most of it myself, but then again... holding SP will be useless if no new people come in and this platform wil die a painful dead...

he he jupp; some peeps described me as -duracel bunny O.o I do more then im actually 'made' to be able to to do.. I also used to run 10km 6 days a week(plus 300+sit ups and squats ..) but i hade to fold that AS ..time IS money...
So your stay at home dad, full time? Woow, i was actaully thinking about - HOW the FFFFF do peeps have time , japping soo flipping mucth at the platform?? O.o as i find it hard to keep up, my check ins RATFLOL :P
Hm steem ua hvae treated me well in the passed BUT now they dident even egnolidge my delegation & il be pulling that tomorrow.. Im looking for a service who will give vote amounts; noot value, do you know any ??
I learnt the hard way about delegations... he eh i wash pushing out 1000sp and was leaft only holding 200.. he eh YEAH that was funnsies for real ;) LOL
I make my money on curations, so im strongly keeping my delegations thight... but now im -sos care taking of a human; who went over board in helping the intro post tag and depleeted his vp done to 2% LOL cute little thingi; hes getting 1000 from me now :)
Jupp, i agree with you, if we dont get neew blood in; no matter HOW muct Sp your sitting on... Crap, i dont get why steemit.inc dont see this??

I think SteemIt Inc does see, but just doesn't care... I can hardly imagine they don't know what's going on. But then again... they're up there in their ivory tower.. :0(

So your stay at home dad, full time?

Lol, no. To start with, I'm female, so being a dad is a bit difficult. Secondly, I hate kids, so I don't have any :0)
I have so much time to spend because I've had two bulged disk surgeries within 3 months of each other last year. Recovery isn't going as smooth as I hoped, so I still spend a lot of time lying flat down on my bed. At this point, I can do a lot of stuff again - for a short time, but during the months I was barely able to move, Steemit was the only thing that kept me from going insane.
Next week I'll know if a new surgery will be necessary... I hope it won't be - I really don't want to go back to square 1.
But it is way too soon to go back to working as a teacher. Takes up way too much time too... and energy.

Im looking for a service who will give vote amounts; noot value,

I'm not sure what you mean? Do you mean a lot of votes, instead of big ones?

I make my money on curations

I've just peeked at your account on steemworld. You're indeed doing good curation -wise. I have been lazy up until a couple of weeks ago, and let someone add me to a curations script he had coded in exchange for a delegation. So 75% of my voting was out of my hands.
I felt guilty all that time, though... because I didn't even have a clue where my votes were going. Not really ethical, but it wás profitable.

It was only a couple of weeks ago that I decided I had to take responsibility for my own voting again. So, even though I'm here for about 18 months, I'm a noob when it comes to curating, lol. There's still so much I need to learn about it.

Good morning hun :D coffeee is ready :D
Hm yeah, its high up to the clouds O.o but also witnesses need a economi lesson to ;)
OMG im so soooo utterly sorry hunny :( :( I made a asumtion as your username hade 'mike' in it.. Crap i feel awfull now :( :( As i know how it is to be called a man/dude O.o Please forgive me??....
Hate kids too? LOL so did I.. before i got my first, funky hormons do that mess to you ^^ ;)
Oh now you got my intrest, bulged disk? Im a ortho nurse, so what prosidour did they do on you?? What pain meds are you on?? have you tried Gabamentin?? its fab for nerv pains :D ask your doctor to also add Paraflex :)
Then i think steeming is great for you :D

Yes i need lost of votes :P LOL
Ha ha pulling in 'just' 4.731 kV VEST/2,4SP is a crabby day in my world ;) LOL
aww now your talking my kidn of game ; I LOOOVE curations, im just sad i didnet grasp it until august 2018 O.o i lost soo much time & money :(
Hm did you depleet vp down to 25% then?? awfull numbers hunny!! let me scroll your curation ;)
Hm i know what / who i vote on, im a controll freak ;) LOL i use 26vote per day for curations, so im still swinging around 10ish or so for posts like yours :D
Please let me know, im happy to help you with this :D
Hm so you changed vote strategy 2018-08.. ?
Hm omg you vote all over the place and soooo mutch O.o LOL your curations numbers, do look fab BUT you like to get VESTS not sp ;) VEST is the % of the steemit cake YOUR in controll over ;)

Reeeeeeeesteemed!

I'm on it @swedishdragon. Lots of catch up on but this is my fav post of the week! ;)

woohoo Best part to see/recive :D awsome thanks hun :D
ha ha great to hear, happy your having fun :D oook NOT as fun as you hade last week Mr...... :P im noot diving after you again^^

clapping_renly.gif

Thanks for saving me!

Having fun again! hahahaha... there are many new #gameofthrones posts that make for interesting reads...

Did Sansa redeem herself for you this week?

She did for me, waaaay cooler!


ha ha thought you needed a life-boy ;)
love the gif to it LOL :P
I knoow, right?? makes our convos soo much better ;) LOL
Yes Sansa riced well this episode !! BUT danny, sank like a ship o.o

Heck yeah! Bolton is looking bad ass there! GIF it up! only way to rock!

Things are going to get crazy. Last week there was a leak and DTube had it early early. Wait and see what happens this week?!

CAnnot wait... Dany Dany... sigh... well such little time, who knows what will happen!

Q6BE.gif
he he ^^game on dear, game ON ^^
bite me comes to mind LOL
i cant wait, and i have eve shift tomorrow, soo im staying up :P ;)
uffa she really need to puller her hair out of.. or so ;)
iii wana know what leaked ????

Hello!

Here is a good option. New user and lots of great photos.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@floatingheart/my-introduction-post-11e4b69f47a12

Cheers!

That was a nice find hun :D votes have been casted ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75