Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 9 December 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

The storms keep blowing, but we keep steeming...

The steem price may be low but the posts keep coming.

And there are some very good posts out there, all well worth a read and a vote.

Below are my 5 picks of the week to get the mental juices flowing...


My Five Picks of the Week

DSES News: Pitching on Real Life Donors for Charitable Investments by @dses

This is taking charitable giving on Steem to a new level. An excellent plan, project and post...



Garden Planner December 6, 2018 by @goldenoakfarm

It is good to plan your garden, and here is a great free tool for doing just that...



Worm buckets! December 8, 2018 by @nateonsteemit

Worms are so, so important in the garden. You can never have enough of them...



How To Eat Raw Stinging Nettles - Bushcraft Foraging Skills For Survival And Prepping by @ukprepper

I have nettles aplenty on my homestead. They are a bit of a 'hidden gem'. I'm all in with nettle tea...



Smoothie Of The Day | Healing Tusli Morning Bliss (+ Why You Should Consider Adding Tulsi To Your Diet) by @amy-goodrich

I had not heard of Tulsi (Holy Basil) before. I must track this down...



And you really must check out the excellent Solikyl food waste project in Sweden. Please do show support for the great work they are doing...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for my radio show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Thursday.

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31