Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 1 July 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Another week, another five great posts on the broad theme of sustainability in its many guises.

I spend a good few hours hunting around for these. Quality posts do seem a bit thin on the ground at the moment.

If you spot any posts that you think would make the grade for next week's Top Five please do let me know.

So here are my five most excellent posts of the week...


My Five Picks of the Week

Gardening : Built Trellis and Future Greenhouse Frame for Stringing Up the Cherry Tomato Vines by @jackdub

Keeping tomatoes tidy and well supported can be a challenge.

Jack has come up with a neat and simple system, mainly using resources from his homestead.

@jackdub tells us how with a great set of words and pictures...



Radical DIY 12v SOLAR set-up for campers, boats, and shacks by @ofsedgeandsalt

I love solar energy. To me it represents a ray of hope for the future.

Anything that makes solar energy simpler to access wins for me.

@ofsedgeandsalt tells about her simple solar setup in her mobile camper...



12 must-haves for zero-waste backpacking by @veganadventurist

From 12v solar to 12 must-haves to go lightly on the earth.

@veganadventurist gives excellent tips on how to go backpacking and camping with zero waste and minimal environmental impact...



How to Save Pea Seeds from A-Z by @halcyondaze

Peas are where I started with seed saving.

It might appear pretty simple but @halcyondaze gives us the real low-down on how to save peas for optimal germination success...



How to Plant Chili in Polybag by @wardilubis

I have only had modest success with growing chilis.

@wardilubis gives some hot tips on growing chilis succesfully in polybags...



I will be on the lookout now for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for the Alternative Lifestyle Show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Friday.

If you haven't listened to the show before you can hear last week's episode here :

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.

The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



[ header graphic by @pennsif // trellis image @jackdub ]

Sort:  

Today I'm celebrating 180 days of my personal challenge collecting at least one bag of trash per day.

My concept is called BadPublicity vs GoodPublicity, trash on the field is bad advertising for the neighborhood, for the town, where you live especially if it is a tourist place and for the company that produces the products.

https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@ale6grande/badpublicity-vs-goodpublicity-180#comments

$0.00Respuesta Editar Borrar

Excellent work!


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Thanks for including my tips on zero waste backpacking and some really good articles here! I’m a big fan of growing your own food, so nice to find some other growers here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44