You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Six of the Best" MAP25 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

@accelerator, thanks a lot for including me in this week MAP :)! I joined Steemit last June, and I'm very enthusiastic about it and truly connected with this community altruistic values.
I'm a photographer and a blogger and have my own website: www.isabelnolasco.com.

As a photographer, I've been participating in several photo challenges and contests (and winning some of them). Please check out these links:

https://steemit.com/monomad/@nolasco/monomad-photographic-contest-week-10-topic-street-art-entry-4-the-most-amazing-street-art-in-the-whole-world-george-town-penang (most recent winning post)

https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@nolasco/usd20-prize-pool-rickysphotochallenge-week-9-macro-photography-entry-5-lizard-at-my-son-temple-vietnam (best paid post)

As a blogger, I also write inspirational posts, around 3-4 times a week, some of them on photographic challenges, like LoveFriday or IntroduceYourHomeTown.

Here are two links to my writing posts:

https://steemit.com/writing/@nolasco/close-up-an-inspirational-writing-in-the-midweek

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-so-pode-ser-um-anjo-no-brasil-pt-there-must-be-an-angel-in-brazil-eng

By this last link, you get to know that, being Portuguese, I write my posts both in English and/or Portuguese.
Thanks once more, this is so exciting! Cheers, friends Steemians!

Sort:  

You have my vote! @nolasco always post amazing pictures and excellent writing posts! Everyone on Steemit should have a look at her profile! xx

Thanks a lot, sweetie! Cheers!

VOTE 🦋 You most certainly have my vote Isabel.

Your photography is so beautiful. You have a gift for capturing people and places that make your audience feel they are right there with you.

Your stories that interweave through your images are always fascinating too. Telling of your own experiences and those of your really close friends. The love you feel for people along with cities, land and sea rings true and can truly be felt. 🦋

Dear Alison, your words are beautiful and go straight to my heart. I'm touched by them and they give me the strength to go further. You're sweet and generous, may you always be blessed! Thanks!

Have enjoyed your work since I joined steem a few months ago. Best of luck with this, and with all your future projects!

Thanks, my friend, likewise, all the best to you too :))!

You know you have my vote, my friend!

I know :))... thanks for pampering me!

Let me know if there is anything I can do!

Thanks, Melinda! I will need all the support! Cheers my friend!

I've just made a post about it!

Good luck my dear friend. Kisses

Thanks sweetie! Please add the word VOTE :)! Big hug!

Thanks my friend :)

You can count on me 😉 VOTED!

Thanks a lot, @pixelfan, great!

Pleasure mine!

You have my vote!

Thanks, sweetie! Do you have any suggestions to improve my votes? Should I make a post asking for votes? Shouldn't it be unethical? I'm afraid I get flagged...
I'm last :(((( lol

I am sure you won't be flagged. I have seen people make a post for a vote or they end their post with a plug for the vote and a link. I think that will be fine. Last or not, you are first with us! :)

Many people have made posts about being in a MAP contest - to my knowledge, nobody has been flagged. Just make it in the same style as you would usually, so it isn't just a comment pretending to be a post! Good luck!

Thanks, I risked it being afraid to be flagged. Maybe I was lucky because is the first time I do such a thing. And won't do it again. My friends already voted :). Thanks for your endeavors, I'm not sure I understand the last part of your comment (I'm Portuguese, you know...) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54