CLOSE UP - An inspirational writing in the midweeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

My photography teacher told me once that, for the photographers, the best zoom is the legs. There is no lens, as powerful as they might be, that make pictures as perfect at distance, so he says. That the photo gets increasingly better the closer we are to the subject we want to photograph. There is no technology to beat this, as good as it may be.

jaco 58.jpg

The same goes for our relationships with the world and with people. We should be near them as much as possible. Close to whom we love, to our friends, and to others, in general. There is nothing like a close relationship, being able to help while looking at the person's eyes, to touch who we love, strengthening the feelings they already know we have towards them. To look closely, to look in the eyes, seeing the expressions, the fears or certainties revealed in each gesture, in every sight, shown in every expression, for how tiny they may be.

jaco 88.jpg

And to strengthen ties, as this is never too much. Being close, being together reveals a dimension hidden in the distance. To grow complicity and intimacy.
As in photography, zooming is just a trick, an alternative when you cannot get any closer.
The risk of blurring gets increased.
Let's try to be closer to the ones we love more often.
The result is a perfect shot!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos: Jaco sacred island, East Timor.
Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII.

Have a great end of the week, my friends!

If you liked this post you may like these also:

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/crocodiles-the-legend-of-east-timor-asia

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/o-sonho

https://steemit.com/photography/@nolasco/the-heart-and-the-reason

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nolasco to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks :) :)!

just wonderful!

Thanks :) :)

Totally agree!

Thanks kindly :)

I absolutely am in love with this post. Such profound words that make it so simple. Makes life simple. Thank you!

BTW... the pictures are stunning, but, it was the words that captured me!

Upped and Steemed

Thanks, my dear, your words mean a lot to me. I'm really happy. I think this is even more important to highlight In this world of technology where the presence often becomes a secondary matter. I don't know, this reflection can go as far as the time we would spend thinking about it. Cheers, my friend!

Beautiful crystal clear water, beautifully photographed Isabel.

I love the analogy you make between a photographer achieving a better photograph by being closer to his subject and how we need to be closeby the people we form our most intimate relationships with. 🦋

Thanks, Alison...it's great you like it. I'm always overthinking so these thoughts kinda crazy just pass by my mind ;) I guess it's because they're my two greatest passions in life!

This is so true:-) Both according to photography and with people/other things in our lives.

I'm glad you agree. Thanks for your comment! If you have upvoted my comment on the link within my last post (I'm on my mobile and can't easily see it), THANKS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55