Rocketeer Goat! [My Minnowbooster Super Goat Contest Entry]

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)

Hey There Fellow Steemians!

Howdy! I feel like the week is zooming out fast!
Speaking of zooming out, this post is about a goat who's all about speed..
Speed and going UP!

This is my official entry to @Minnowbooster's create a Super Goat Contest.

Please check him out below and let me know what you think:

minnowboosterGoatEntryRocketGoat1.png

Now that's one badass goat who just wants to stay afloat!
You can't make this one stay in the mountains!

I tried not to stray too far from the example image Minnowbooster showed for the contest.
I opted to make him a full-on Rocketeer.

I drew him with aviator gear and slapped a rocketeer jetpack on his back.
It has double boosters for a much more powerful KICK!
I wanted to make him look like he's really having the time of his life!

Below is some insight on how I drew him in Adobe Flash.

First, I did the outline for him. The head, body and jetpack on separate layers:
sc1.png


Then I painted him up and added some bit of shading using the brush and bucket tools.
I tried to use colors that will complement YELLOW as I thought Minnowbooster seems to use it as their general color scheme :
sc2.png


Another fun part is making the jacket patch and stickers for the jet pack:
sc3.png


I thought the best message to say here was: "NO WAY BUT UP!"
Seems appropriate with Minnowbooster's goal! :D
goatStickers.png


And of course, we can't see a jetpack without awesome flames coming out of it!:
I made the flame cartoony so I added in black borders to it.
I felt it gave a sticker like appeal!
sc4.png


Then I finally added the background taking cue from the example image in the contest post:
sc5.png


And that's it! The completed image is on the top of this post!

Here's a parting shot of him clean without the background:
shaded1.png

I really had fun making this!
First time I drew a goat with a jetpack strapped to his back! Lol!

Oh BTW, if you like what I did here and want to support me in the contest,
please check out my comment in the minnowbooster contest post here.
I will appreciate this very much! To the moon and back! :D



If you guys like to see more of my webcomics please check out my steemit blog.
Here are the most recent ones I made:

My Special Thank You to One Awesome Muffin!

Thanos Demands Your Silence

When Working out is NOT WORKING

The Incredibulldog and Cathanos!

We have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D

Ohana sig.gif

Sort:  

Ahahhha indeeed no way but up for us Guri! I love the expression of Rocketeer Goat.

Oh if I only knew how to draw!

It's never too late to start chief! :D

hmmm maybe Iron Dog Guinea can join Rocketeer Goat
1.png

hahaha xD this is so cool too :D

Baaaaahhh Baaahhh BAAAAAHHHHH!!!

<Translation: Let's go, IRON DOG GUINEA!!!> ~ Rocketeer Goat

Woooof Wooof !!!
<Translation: Let's Go!!!> ~Iron Dog Guinea

Dude I seriousy think you're super talented :D

Aww shucks dude! That's too much! LOL!
If you continue saying that, it might all go into my head and make it EXPLODE!!!

But seriously bro, you are ultra talented yourself!
I owe much of my progress to you and the weekly webcomic contest! :D

:D I love to see how everyone is improving their style, we're all making better comics now :)

We sure do! :D

Haha, it looks cute and funny.

Oh my! Rocketeer Goat just blushed!
He says Baaah! (Thank you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51