MinnowBooster - SuperGoat Character Design Competition! Chance to win an SVGuild Vote or Liquid SBD!

Hey everybody! This is @beekart here bringing you another exciting competition to give Steemians a chance to get creative! Some may not know this, but I'm the lead graphic designer for @buildteam and @minnowbooster.

It is my goal through @minnowbooster to bring Steemians across the platform increased access to opportunity and prosperity, so, designers get ready! This one is for you!

In this announcement, I'll go over all the rules and details of our 'SuperGoat' contest and lay it out as simply as I can!

So are you ready? This goat is!

>

The SuperGoat Contest Rules

Rule 1:

You must create a brand new and original SuperGoat as depicted in the examples above.

Rule 2:

You must make your submission in the comments section below within 7 days of this contest announcement. Winners will be chosen after the post has paid out.

Rule 3:

Your work must be completely original and of a semi-professional/professional nature to be considered as a prize winner.

Rule 4:

Only 1 submission can be made for each contest participant. If you submit more than 1 submission you may be disqualified from the contest at our discretion.

The SuperGoat Contest Prize Details

  • BuildTeam has put aside a budget of 1 SV Guild vote for the grand prize winner to be used on a post that outlines the creation of their SuperGoat. We've also put aside 30 SBD which will be used to reward 2nd Place with a prize of 20SBD and third place a prize of 10SBD.

  • In total, 3 amazing designers will receive a prize.

By entering this competition, participants hereby assign @minnowbooster the right of use of their designs for both commercial and non-commercial applications.

All contest winners must contact us via our Discord within one month of the winners announcement and send their winning submissions as hi-res images in a timely manner to our admins in order to claim the prize.

Contest participants can feel free to contact us if they have any further questions about the contest.

Go ahead and root for the entrants by upvoting their submissions, spread some love and adoration for their talents! :)

Good luck Steemians and may the force of the SuperGoat be with you!


Why choose @Minnowbooster?

Minnowbooster strives to provide a truly investor-class model for Steem investors who are either not good at curating content or do not have the time or inclination to do so and would prefer to earn a "Masternode like" competitive APR return on investment with daily payouts, and simultaneously empowering the community and stimulating the attention economy of the Steem blockchain.

Thank you again for your continued support as we work on providing the most socially beneficial toolset on Steem.

Our team will continue to move forward to equip you with the services you need to succeed on Steem!


What can MINNOWBOOSTER do for you?!

What?CurrencyAdvantages
Buy upvoteSBDEarn an instant return
Lease SP from marketSTEEMIncrease your vote strength and curation rewards
Delegate SP to marketSTEEM POWEREarn daily STEEM dividends
Invest STEEM in MinnowBoosterSTEEMEarn daily SBD dividends
Delegate SP to MinnowBoosterSTEEM POWEREarn daily SBD dividends
Sell your vote to MinnowBoosterVOTING POWEREarn SBD share of sells

CURRENT PARAMETERS:

ParameterValueRemarks
Minimum Upvote0.01 SBDMinimum SBD you can send
Upvote comments?Can Be Enabled
ProfitAlways Guaranteed!Varies with SBD price, but always receive more than send.
Minimum Lease Purchase1 STEEM
Maximum SP Lease / Steem1 STEEM/50 SPPrice per week/Lease size
Minimum SP Lease / Steem1 STEEM/400 SPPrice per week/Lease size

Provide us with feedback

We are happy to hear your feedback on where we can improve.


Join our Discord chat

Get support and connect with us and other Minnowbooster fans!


We are always looking to improve @minnowbooster and try to keep you up-to-date whenever something changes. If you have any suggestions about what we should change or add to @minnowbooster, then please drop by and let us know!


Missed the BuildTeam announcement? Here are all the juicy details.



Minnowbooster is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)


Visit our flashy new website minnowbooster.net!


This is a @steemvoter subscription payment post. Thank you to Steemvoter customers for allowing us to use your Steem accounts to upvote this post by virtue of your free subscription to the Steemvoter.com bot service. @steemvoter is proudly a @buildteam subsidiary and sister project to @steemsports and @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

Some days I became whitelisted on minnowbooster - and I just wanted to say that I hope you enjoy my quality content ;)

SupergoatMinnowbooster2.jpg

To my post and video process!

Hi @minnowbooster! thank you for this amazing contest for designers :)!

This is my entry. Please find the final products at the end of the process:

Asset 1-100.jpg

Asset 3.png

I really had a got time developing the idea of a super goat, I took some ideas from the Minnow and Superman so I hope this could be nicely reflected on the composition.

At the end it is a nice and cute overpowered goat :)

I love it, both the stern one and confused face. Kind of like how I feel when trading.

Love this man

This looks great, Carlos!

thanks hopefully it keeps evolving :)

Oh yeah this is the one!
Love those crazy eyes.
Happy and loveable - got my vote :)

haha thanks, that was the idea to have something friendly and powerful ^^

Excellent, been waiting to show off my drawing skillz:

goat.png

LOL....You achieved something I can't

Well you got good free handed art skill 😀 ,, But it's look like Mini Dinosaur 🙊

It's a Goatasaur!

White Walkers-Goat? :D
You have skills indeed!

Brown walkers!

This is a thing of nightmares, thank you for ruining my long weekend @furious-one ;)

Are you glad that i didn't draw a butthole on him?

@furious-one I thought the blue circle with the dot was his butthole? Whooops!

are you like 3 years old? .. WHAT THE HELL MAN!

I win, right?

I really, really, hope this one wins.

This is genius man, better than my entry. The artistic level is beyond humans complex imagination. I highly recommend this should win.

This is awesome! Very realistic too. :D

This is pure genius!
With that word tatooed on its body, no way can anyone miss that it's a soat!
:D

Looks like a roadkill goat.

A-ha! At least you acknowledge it's a goat!

My 11 year old daughter couldn’t resist trying her hand at a super goat. Here’s her entry:

D7921402-718D-4EC9-893C-451FAA05615D.png

Looks like your daughter may even win this!

Here is my entry:

my post can be seen: on this link here

haha love it man! :D awesome work!

Thank you :D
I did my best and had some fun too :)

Now that's a super goat :D original and full of character.

Hahaaa :) Thanks ;)
He also has a secret identity and no other goat knows it's him :p

Looks like a stoner :)

Lol :)
I don't know what to say to that :D

Looks very cool!

Thanks :)

Dear MinnowBooster,

I realize I'm not a professional graphic designer but I appreciate the chance to express my creativity in this contest. I've submitted my entry of 'SuperGoat' for judges below. Please don't laugh... Thank you.

MB SuperGoat by @techblogger:

Nope... NOPE NOPE NOPE!

So sad... Well there goes my ambitions to become an artist... I guess I'll just be a janitor and follow my mother's advice. Take care brother.

This is my entry

You probably won't get a better submission.

This goes for at least 50 SBD nothing below that.
tyee.png

You are truly gifted! Well done :D

Hello, i decided to take part in it to so i came up with that. :)And yes i say it is a goat, atleast part of it is.
All done in Blender :)
I hope you guys like it :)

MinnowBoostergoat.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49