The Minnow Report #4 - The Talented Authors on Steemit You May Have Missed: Featuring @saulius, @codylang, & @davidbrogan

in #minnow-report8 years ago (edited)

We miss so many great authors here on Steemit!

And that is exactly the point of this weekly report! Each week I am featuring authors on Steemit I feel have not gotten the publicity they deserve and I think are poised for an imminent breakout.

Every "minnow" is unique and brings their own amazing point of view. They may have been referred to me by others, or just have a style that touches many in the way they write. Most have steadily improved in their writing, have earned about 1 million vests or less, and they all probably deserved much more attention than they actually received at first glance.

If the author has done an #introduceyourself post, I will default to using one of those photos in their description. I will also point out a post, or series of posts I enjoyed from them the most.

As a reminder, each featured author will split all SBD generated from this Minnow Report post.

Past Minnow Reports: ; ;

This week's featured minnows:

@saulius

Post that Stands Out: Have you ever wondered how much Steem Power & Steem Dollars your post generates? Try SteemPayout.com

I had to do a double take when I looked through the post history of @saulius. I recognized many of the tools they had put together, but did not realize it was all the same person!

Check out everything @saulius has done for our community so far:

I am extremely impressed at the level @saulius goes to to help this community. It is one thing to come up with all these tools, but I had not realized they also have been actively trying to assist newer users in their other posts.

When @saulius is not making these amazing tools for our community, they are writing an entertaining series of Giflogs that are one part educational, one part comedic, all parts awesome. Thank you @saulius for all you are doing in the Steemit community!


@codylang

Post that Stands Out: A photographic venture from a month of trekking in Iceland!!

Cody is pretty new to Steemit, only having joined about a week back. He is 23 years old, and is a native of Maui. He is a world traveler that has a life goal of inspiring positive change. And through a few of his early posts, he has indicated as such through sharing his volunteer and life experiences.

I first noticed his photo-journal post about his trip to Iceland with his friends, but he has also posted several other pieces that indicate to me we have many more special posts to look forward to in the future.

Here is a shot from Maui, his home.

Here is a shot from a helicopter over Maui, Volunteering for the "Maui Forest Birds Recovery Project"

I completely admire someone looking to make active change and living that out. I get the feeling with more time, Cody is going to share out even more of these life experiences. I'm following in anticipation!


@davidbrogan

Post that Stands Out: N.D.E. My Near Death Experience - Never Shared Before - The Future of Medicine and Healing?

David comes to us from Omagh, Co.Tyrone. Ireland. He is a professional musician that likes to travel and have fun. He also is a scuba instructor. Here is just one of his pics he has shared about that endeavor while traveling in Cyprus:

And here is a picture of him on stage playing a music festival in Ireland:

David only joined us a week back, but his posts about his own life, particularly his most recent post about his Near Death Experience, have been absolutely gripping. In this post, David outlines the moments around a hospital stay in his teenage years where he almost passed away. In this, he describes his state of altered consciousness, as well as how it changed his future for years after.

This experience must not have been easy to talk about, but raised my own awareness of many things, including his mention of the role of musical therapy in healing illnesses. I really appreciate his openness and honestly in making this post and look forward to hearing more about his life experiences!


That's it for this week! Please tune in next week for our next batch!

Have a minnow you think should be featured? Please message me at @team.leibniz on steemit.chat and I will give it a look. Please also consider following each of the users above to spread the love!

Remember, everyone is a minnow here at some point, so set an example for everyone to follow! And, above all else, be excellent to eachother!"

Sort:  

@team-leibniz Thank you very much for your feature. I greatly appreciate it. Only finding out about it this very minute :)

Thank you for your writing here on Steemit! Looking forward to more!

@team-leibniz Thanks for an honorable mention, buddy!

dude, you should write more. you can talk about how people are "leaving" and not getting noticed. I noticed you, i have nothing to upvote. you want me to upvote that 4 days old post? ok, sure, take my 3 cents but won't help you much. I'm following you and very curious what you come up with ...hopefully very soon :)

This is true for @codylang as well.

@saulius Thank you for all the wonderful things you are doing for the community! I love the tools you are building and the help you are giving others. Keep it up!

Going to have a look at their profile. If you don't mind, I have a question, How do you filter the contents in choosing authors?

Right now, its based on a mixture of posts that I have seen, recommendations from others, and a user having qualifying as a "minnow" account. I have only informally qualified that as having earned around less than 1M vests, but if anyone has a better arbitrary mark of what makes a minnow, I would be all ears.

I personally like to look for users that are helping the community in some form or another with their thoughts they share and actions in commenting or helping out others. Generally reading all of these users has made me better in some way, or affirmed the time I took to read them was time well spent.

Thanks for the answer @team-leibniz. I will definitely try to post Quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74