Have you ever wondered how much Steem Power & Steem Dollars your post generates? Try SteemPayout.com

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Do you find it difficult to grasp how much Steem Power or Steem Dollars your posts earn? Try SteemPayout

SteemPayout is my third app for Steemians (check #1 Steemups and #2 Steemians) that will help you better understand how Steemit payouts work. The app analyzes and visually presents what makes the payout. What portion of the earnings goes to the author and curators. How much Steem Power and Steem Dollars everyone gets.

And the best part? SteemPayout calculates how much of the post's payout actually ends up in your bank account by applying latest exchange rates and fees on Bittrex and Coinbase.


Tools I used for building SteemPayout

As I mentioned in my previous posts, I'm a big fan of a quick and dirty way. No fancy frameworks or libraries - only skills that I currently have:

  • Pencil
  • Notebook
  • 11 nails
  • 2 Hammers
  • PHP, MYSQLi
  • Steemit API, Coinbase API, Bittrex API
  • JAVASCRIPT, JQUERY
  • Gulp
  • Custom CSS framework

And as always, don't forget to share your feedback in the comments below

Sort:  

Woohoo, my latest post will net me 5 cents :)

Haha, still better than Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, Medium, Reddit combined !

Giving you my first updoot! Great work with your tool =)

@milez appreciate it! Also visit SteemUps and Steemians. Both apps come in handy for new Steemians like you :)

Wow, great tool, well done! Will be tracking my posts to get some more insight into earnings.

@grahnite Thank you so much, buddy! Let me know if you have any ideas how to improve the site

Thanks for these great tools

I hope it makes things easier to understand!

Oh, if you have any questions how Steem payouts work - hit me up, man! I spent an entire day digging Steem whitepaper and related posts... So I'm like Steem Payout Guru level 999 at the moment.

Just tried it, it's awesome good job!

Did it help you better comprehend how the payout is distributed?

Fantastic tool with great visualization of the payout process including the steps to actually get some fiat dollars. And thumbs up for your building process :)

Gracias! Awesome to receive such feedback from new Steemians! I'm planning to include even more services (Poloniex, Blocktrades, LocalBitcoins) and ways how to withdraw your Steem earnings. Just keep your eyes on my posts!

Haha, my process is stupid simple but it gets the job done x10 times faster

Just got it! Works perfectly. Thank you :)

Great tool. I love the flow through the exchanges to get to USD where the lurkers lurk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69