Crypto on The Streets! New Steemian Onboard Oslo, Norway

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

I have made a few posts in the past about how crypto awareness is going on the streets in one of the richest countrys in the world - Norway. I have the perfect oppertunity to test out how many people know about Crypto as I am selling a street magerzine and have signs saying that im accepting Crypto as payment. I get around each day 2 comments and people asking to take photos of my signs from all ages and sexes.
I will start to try and "interview" these people more often if they have the time to chat and make posts of people (if they concent of course). Even an ambulance crew rocked up to save the day today and the driver was asking me what I accepted.

A guy who saw my sign one day was very sociable (unlike the average norwiegen especially in the winter time!) and we started chatting about crypto whilst smoking a ciggy. After a while I realised that he works at the place where we met and have seen him often since. Stood in exactly the same place as when I met @scandinavialife ,I of course asked him if he knew Steemit and then I had to show him it.

The second time we had met, he said that he didnt get the confirmation back yet for his account.

And TODAY He had a nice smile on his face and asked what was my username, he has finally joined!

Welcome @shabloo he is into mining! Maybe he also likes to stay anonymous so hence theres no picture that ill post :)


Everytime someone else joins Steemit, its growing, which means it will benefit everyone who takes part in one of the many possible ways!


image from google images

Heres previous posts on Crypto On The Street..

How I got To Know Steemit

The old man
Steemit On The Streets
Sold for ETH!


Big love!

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 15900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55