1 Year on Steemit: It's My Birthday And I'll Power Up If I Want To!

in #milestone5 years ago (edited)

z4l43m9bwq.png
Source

Hey Steemians,

I hope everyone is doing good this lovely Friday! The weekend is almost upon us so I'm sure you all are dusting off your party pants!

Soooo @mimismartypants just turned 1 on steemit. 5 days ago, @steemitboard left me this milestone message....

gghevzb4xd.jpg

"Woweeee!" is what I thought to myself when I saw this notification 🔔! I made it. With 196SP in tow! Not too bad considering my growth was purely organic and i took a 5 month sabbatical after the little miss was born!

Still, I honestly thought i would be a minnow by now! So in the spirit of reaching minnowhood in the next 6 months and celebrating my steemit birthday, i decided to power up!! Going all in!

All In Birthday Power Up

So I topped up my dusties, cashed in my SBD and i had a total of 31.905 steem to power up on! And now I'm on a total of 228.260 SP!! Almost halfway there (Woah, livin' on a prayeeeer - i could not resist)!

Thanks To Those Who Helped My Journey Thus Far

It's been a long road and so much has happened since those first months when i signed up to the blockchain and waited weeks to get my account approved! Here's the highlights and thanks to those who helped me along the way!

  • I got new eyes - A day before I had lasik surgery and my account was approved! I sat in the doc's office trying to write a post about it but it didn't happened! Upside my vision is now better than 20/20 and I can enjoy the views of my beautiful world. My favorite thing to look at with my new eyes are the mountains! I always knew they were beautiful but I can truly appreciate their beauty now! Every line, crack and piece of moss!
  • Found out i was preggers - and hated the taste of coffee, avos and coconut! All things i can endure once agian! thank goodness!
  • Got Schooled by @chekohler - he was literally my steemit school teacher! and still is now that i'm back from my sabbatical! Thanks so much Che! Without you i would not have stuck around thus far!
  • Got inducted into the @welcomewagon - these group of crazies really made me feel welcome on the blockchain! Especially my task team @Dreemsteem, @BluefinStudios and @saffisara! A special thanks to the whole team and of course @pendris, who keeps life colorful by busting my chops regularly, and @dreemsteem, @eveningart and @maquemali who are a laugh a minute!!
  • @c0ff33a for his 25SP blessing - thanks for being the kindest dude around and blessing this pair of pants with some good old delegation! i put it to good use and got me some Steem-UA action! Thanks a mil!
  • @enginewitty and @thealliance - Big shout out to the dark lord for inducting me into the secret society of the alliance! I think i pooped out the kid before i finished the process but none the less ... You guys are great!
  • 2 new kids in my life - the little miss and our new marketing platform nichemarket, launched by myself and business partner @chekohler! These two kids made their appearance weeks apart! and its been a crazy ride! None the less they both bring me tons of joy and im loving watching them grow and reaching new milestones! One could say i birthed twins!
  • Lastly, To Dat Guy - as the mister likes to be called! his not on steemit, bit since im thanking peeps, i might as well. his been brilliant support throughtout this past year! And is the reason i still have a little bit of sanity left!

So that's it from me! Happy birthday to me!
{Mimi Out}

Make Steem Not War!!

And if you like what you read, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Make Some Money From Your Unused Votes

Not maxing out your daily vote quota? Sign up for smartsteem and sell your votes! And Earn some more curation rewards while you at it! It's really a win-win situation! So click the banner to get started!

Sort:  

Congratulations to you for what sounds like a spectacular year! (Though I'm of the mind that sanity is overrated. 😁)

Here's to hoping that this next year is even better for you, filled with laughter, great memories, and success! 🍾

Many thanks @brisby. Let's hope it's all that and more... 🎶 🎸

Awesome! 1 year going strong lasting longer than most people who found there way here lol. Halfway to minnow and almost 60 Rep, pretty sure you can do it before your next birthday

@onepagex can we give her a birthday upvote?

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!

Whoop whoop!! Thanks for the birthday love!!!

Just gotta keep swimming!!! I'm pretty sure as well!! Thanks for the love!!

Happy Steemiversary! Glad you been sticking it out with the baby. I know it's rough in that sense. I got 3 between 2 and 6 and they take up a lot of time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude!! If only I knew how much time I had before. But you have 3!! I'm suprised you even have time to breathe 😂😂

I don't. Every now and then I gasp for enough air to make it to the next one😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol explains why your skin has a slight blue tint to it!! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy steemiversary - I always knew you would stick with Steem through thick and thin - and my 25 Steem delegation would be a good investment.

Juggling real world life and time is really hard, especially for parents. You keep up the posts and your family which is a credit to you, and you are really getting involved with @actifit which is good exercise and helps keep the posts moving along.

With so much potential yet to grow on the Steen Blockchain I hope you are still here with us this time next year.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aaaw thanks for this heartfelt message and the extra boost you sent to this post this morning!! Its a challenge but we gotta hold onto the little things that makes us happy!!

Thanks for being a solid mentor and all the support as long the way!! I hope to be around for many more birthdays. To minnowhood and to the moooooon!!

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh lady!!!!!!!!!!!!

happy birthday!!!! :)

for taking a 5 month sabattical??? that is not bad at all!!!! that like half a minnow in half a year!!!
now that you're back??? i bet you'll kill it!

so ive already seen one of the twins (and she's gorgeous - kiss her for Auntie Dreemie all over her smiling face!!!)

and now im going to see your other twin!

congrats to you and @chekohler! :)
(well - for one of your babies) hahahahahaha

Thanks lady!! Trying to be more regular but at least actifit is helping me be consistent!! Lets see how quick I can minnow up now!!!

Wanna try and get there by November!

Have you checked out the other kid. He is a work in progress! But both these kids are hard work!! Phew! Lol

yep - i Dm'd you hehehe

(or at least.. i think i did. LOL i'm extremely tired.)

Hahahaha lady you neeeed sleep. But so do I!!! Let the day begin...

Posted using Partiko Android

Go power! Happy birthday...

Powerrrruuuup!!!! Thanks Kenny!! Here's to many more!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Much success in future work ...

Thanks dude!! Onwards and upwards!! Thanks for dropping bye!!

Well said ... onwards and upwards!

To the moooooon! 😜

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @enginewitty.

Mmmmm thanks for the yummy cake team!!!

Happy Birthday and many returns of the day! And congrats on your 1 year anniversary! 🍰

My steemit birthday!!! Thanks dude!! Here's to reaching the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36