Response to "Nice to see more metal on steemit" comments... there is a lot of Metal

in #metal7 years ago


I've been writing on steemit.com for over a year. I bounce around from topic to topic. Whatever inspires me at the time. There have been many times in the over a year that I have written here that I have done posts about metal.

I posted some comedic metal, and two posts [1|2] about Slayer last night and I received the comment that I've become accustomed to seeing that it is nice to see more metal. With how this place is growing and how discoverability of older posts is still an issue I thought maybe I'd do a post linking to a ton of my metal posts and probably a few by some other steemians if I have time before I have to go watch a Game of Thrones marathon with my wife.

Metal Music Related Posts by Me


Metal Tree - The Summation of my Metal Genealogical journey.... it spanned many episodes [Metal Tree: 30]


My music related posts of 2016...


Progressive rock and metal acts often have singers that other people find annoying, yet somehow they grow on us.


Vocal Journeys - some heavy amazing vocalists you may not have heard of... if so, you're missing out... let's rectify that

Other People on Steemit


I don't have time today to dig in detail through these people's posts. I do have time to point you towards a few people here on steemit that will serve you up the occasional metal post.


@damiancraymond
- Based on his latest post he may not be posting much for awhile but he has some great older metal posts.


@richq11
- He writes about a lot of things like I do, but occasionally he goes to the metal.


@dreamrafa
- He doesn't play other people's music. Well at least not in the traditional sense. He is one of our pretty amazing guitarists here on Steemit and he does a lot of covers including not seeming to be afraid to try to tackle any guitar song.

There are many more and if I had time I would give you more. If you look at the comment section of any of my previous metal posts you will begin to find them. This is especially true of the Metal Tree series which to me a few months to produce.

Sort:  

Cool thanks for sharing. Normally I would take a lot more time and look around, but I had plans with my wife yesterday. There are actually quite a number of metal fans on steemit. As well as just about every other type of music. :)

Hi @dwinblood I've published an article about you, check it out, if you can, thanks.

26 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 31st July 2017

https://steemit.com/advice/@jzeek/26-best-steemit-bloggers-of-the-day-to-follow-31st-july-2017

Thanks for the shout out brother! While I do regret not having enough time-management savviness to post as frequently as I'd like to, I still appreciate you and others who see some quality and merit in my posts, old or new.

Steem on my good friend!

Just glad you are still around.

great.. metal! and have alot of fun watching game of thrones! It is a very good serie, one of the best!

Did you get the videos I sent you yesterday?

Where did you send them? I checked my replies but do not see them.

I scrolled down and stuck it on an old one... Here-

http://simonkraemer.com/index.html#albums-eps

He's pretty good... some of it kinda reminds me of Mastodon

Oh yeah I did get that link. I wasn't sure what you were referring to. I'll check him out here real quick if I can manage to before my wife shows up and is ready to start GoT.

Listening a bit now... I like what I am hearing so far. Nice riffs and rhythms. Sounds like something I'd make up actually. Though with more skill than if I did it.

Interesting vocals... the woman just kicked in. Very interesting...

Yes, I'll give this a more serious listen.

I think it may be @soundlegion from Steemit.

I bounce around from topic to topic. Whatever inspires me at the time.

Normal day to day life of a Steemian!

At least for those of use that write a lot. Get a thought, it starts to grow, it starts to grow out of control. The only way to tame it is to give it life by writing about it.

You are absolutely right.

The only way to tame it is to give it life by writing about it.

More reason why it is hard to totally leave Steemit.

Congratulations @dwinblood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hahaaa @dwinblood I'm thinking I'm not going give some views on this topics!! Little bit I scared from you !! Lol 😂

Face your fears. Go for it. :)

You'll also be safe as long as the song that "touches your heart" doesn't happen to be one that seems to be about cannibalistic serial killers. :) Unless your goal is to make me laugh. I still chuckled just writing that. So no need to be afraid, you made my night much more interesting.

Hahaaa I really proud from my myself!! I made a night @dwinblood as a comedian!! Lolz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88