GRATITUDE DAY 1: Ability to learn daily

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

8be204d4-ab1a-40fe-8223-ef080489504c.jpeg

ce7dc739-6250-46b0-bbd5-c0b3e2798ab4.jpeg

d23d656a-586b-49ae-bc33-1dc41dc98289.jpeg


GRATITUDE DAY 1

I haven't been me for a while so I thought I'd try a simple gratitude diary for the next while. To hold myself accountable I have decided to post online, so feel free to join in with ONE thing you are grateful for today in the comments.

Today I am grateful for my ability learn new things daily... Like did you know that blueberries aren't even blue inside... Other fun things I have learnt in the last 24 hours, a wolverine is a real animal not just a Hugh Jackman character, that looks somewhat like a sloth bear to me and the moose is huge, it can reach over 7.5 feet tall.

So what are you grateful for today?
.
.
#motivation #grateful #gratefuldiary #selfpreservation #mindovermatter #movingforward #loveyourself #learnnewthingseveryday


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am grateful for cryptocurrency and what it has allowed our family to do.

We are yet to get much out of the crypto world. In all honesty we have actuallu lost thousands already but have faith for the future. Im glad its aided you family and I hope that continues well into the future.

That's the way it goes... I lost thousands in Icelandic currency in the 2008 collapse. Oh, well.... :)

We were aware it could happen so not all that upset. It would have been nice to be a crypto millionaire though haha.

Yeah... I hope it happens for you.

Sorry to hear you haven't felt yourself for a while @insideoutlet.

Don't push yourself with this everyday. If something else seems more enjoyable do that! There are a lot of people reassessing how they spend their time on Steemit these days. I need to do so too.

One thing I am grateful for it is my family and friends. Without their love life would not be 1 millionth as enjoyable.

Hey Gillian, thank you, I won't push myself, if I get one out then I do, if not, tomorrows another day. I forgot the love you receive from your fellow steemians so it was nice to see if first hand again. It's been a weird month since the hard fork. Everyone is revaluing there life in relation to steemit, a sad result but maybe it was needed. I hope to see you again soon. Stay positive xx

I forgot the love you receive from your fellow steemians so it was nice to see if first hand again

That's good to hear @insideoutlet.

Wishing you a fun day! 😊

Thank you and you too.

I’m grateful for my family

Me too, i love my mini family, they as in my husband and son are sick atm, so not in a happy place but we will get through it and out the other side ready for christmas. Thanks for sharing what you are grateful for.

Agradecida con Dios, con mi bella familia, con tantas cosas hermosas de la vida, y con todas las personas bellas, que he encontrado en mi camino, y me han tendido la mano , en este inmenso mar de Steemit, no las nombrare, son muchas, desde lo más profundo de mi corazón mi agradecimiento, a Dios, a mi familia, a la vida misma y a todas las personas de Steemit, que se cruzan cada día en mi camino, bendiciones para la comunidad y un cariñoso brazo para ti @insideoutlet.

También estoy muy agradecido por mi familia y el amor que compartimos. Gracias por compartir lo que estás agradecido hoy. X

A gratitude diary sounds like a great idea! I'm grateful for all the awesome people that I've met here on Steemit.

Me too, there are some amazing Steemians and I am grateful to have metaphorically met them. I hopw to meet some in real life too. Actually I did meet about ten local Steemians once at a mert and greet. Was nice to put names and faces together. Thanks for playing along and getting in on the grateful diary.

So sorry to hear you haven’t been yourself 😢 I was just thinking about you and thought I should stop by your blog.

I’m grateful for new mornings! I go to bed exhausted and think, how can I do this again tomorrow? And then it’s a brand new day... new energy, new strength, a fresh perspective.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this, a new day a new dawn everythings fresh and ready to begin again. I must remember that. Life is exhausting atm, im off to work soon but hubby is sick as still in bed while little man is throwing apple around the place. Haha. Fun times ahead. Thank you for stoping by, i think of you and the twins often. xx

I am grateful to the #steemitbloggers for the supporting me here! :))

@steemitbloggers are an amazing dedicated support team. Im lucky they still love me regardless of lack of motivation. I do love seeing the rally upvotes daily and feel as though I contribute a little if I can get there daily.

Whoa what kind of blueberries are those? I've picked some before and those ones were blue inside.

But I've found out there are literally hundreds of "species" of different fruits and stuff.

Looks like you got a cool blueberry one. I wanna try it.

Hope you feel like yourself again soon.

I'm grateful for having a meal to eat every day!

Hey there, they are Australian blueberries but that is about as much as I know lol. I never brought any before getting our son fubny enough as kids we never had much money so "exotic" fruits like this were not on the table . I like that we can spoil him a little and he can try things we never got the chance too. They array of things we never tried is endless so we as a family have many to try going forward i brought a grapefruit too so that will be interesting today.

Thanks for the kind words. I will find me again soon, im making the right changes and look forward to whats to come just need to get past the next few weeks. 😁

Same! Good look to getting past the next few weeks --- That's the goal for me, too. I feel like "If I can just get to the end of November, I'll be okay"

hugs

I had thought that about October, which for me just ended yesterday. I finish up work this month so I can't wait, going on maternity leave for the year, so I have some time to spend with our adopted son. ITs been so hard working and trying to attach with him.

I am grateful to have had a good nights' sleep, a perfect first cup of coffee and take pleasure in seeing posts like this for people who enjoy the simple things in life:)

Awww thats really sweet. It really is the simple things. We had an alright night sleep in comparrison to the last week. Our little man has been sick and awake all hours for hours... which impeeds on our sanity haha. Fingers crossed for even better tonight. That may be my grateful day 2 post haha.

I am grateful to see you are back online. you were (always) in my mind since the last post <3 hope that you are better, my friend <3

and btw, did you know if you eat a lot of blueberry, your number 2 is rather purplish and greenish? having 2 babies taught me that hahahha

take good care of yourself <3

Thank you @thekitchenfairy, its noce to hear you have been thought of. 😁 Piece by piece I find myself again. Its been a tough year with many changes so its just about learning to juggle them all.

I did not know your fun fact but i will have to tey it with my ostomy bag haha... i do know if I eat beetroot it comes out red, the first time I thought I had internal bleeding... haha, and dont even get me started on the blue slushies. Haha...

Thanks for commenting. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49