STEEMIANS Around the Globe Sing Band of Gold On Dtube + Menē 24k

in #mene24k6 years ago (edited)


A week and a half ago I saw one of the coolest things I have ever seen on Steemit. @anomadsoul put together a collaboration of Steemians doing a Karaoke compilation. Here it is: https://steemit.com/dlive/@anomadsoul/a729d820-41ba-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029

Even though I have exactly 0 experience doing something like this, I said to myself “ I can do this too!” I knew it would be a lot of work, but not HOW much work!! As you can imagine, we probably listened to “Band of Gold” a few thousand times:

2C367FBD-EEBB-46AB-8363-7D798D1672BF.jpeg
^ Menē 24 karat gold ring

Regardless, myself and @goldfashioned were committed to getting this turned around for Steemians in 1 week or less. Let’s just say there were a lot of energy drinks consumed and I know what @anomadsoul was talking about when he mentions “no sleep” for this project. Big thanks to @goldfashioned, without you this video would not exist (I'm going to buy you DoorDash).

Thanks to every Steemian that took the time to submit a video, they were absolutely incredible. We got submissions from all around the world and it a beautiful to see Steemians come together for something like this.

We did everything possible to get every submission in the video but if you didnt make it, there was just a technical reason we couldn’t include your video but please be assured we watched (many many times) it and loved it!

ENJOY!!!!!

For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit towards a band of gold sign up here in 30 seconds: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

This is the 24 karat Menē gold ring seen in the video worn by @coruscate:

94B810BF-72C5-406D-841D-7F083725B22E.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

What is Menē 24k gold and platinum investment jewelry?

I will let famous Steemian @coruscate explain:

“Band of Gold” by Freda Payne does not belong to me and this karaoke collaboration is just a cover song with no intention of getting credit for the song copyright.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This was such a fun video to make and what better way than promoting Steemit. Again a BIG thank you to every Steemian who contributed to this video, we couldn’t have done it without you :) I’m also really looking forward to the door dash lol. STEEM ON!!!

thank you for making it!!!!!! It's SO awesome to see the finished product! Love it!!!

Thank you so much for your participation!! You guys were awesome!!!! :)

It was so much fun, no thanks needed! Thank you for your kind words 😃

I have "Band of Gold" stuck in my head now. @ironshield

TELL ME ABOUT IT

Lol

Thanks @goldfashioned! Couldn’t have done it without you! Hope people like it. Let’s listen to Band of Gold tonight

wow very excellent commments

Sir.awesome post

hahahahhahahahahahahahahaha
OH WOW!

This really was AWESOME! A lot better than I though tit would be.

Great job on editing and of course fantastic job by all you Steemians coming together for this fun project honoring the GLORY OF GOLD!

Glad I found out about this. Looking forward to your next one!

Upped Resteemed and ready for more!

Thanks so much man!! Your dancing was huge for this, you guys ROCKED IT!

Thanks man, we had fun and it was inspired by you!

Keep up the great work. Let me know about ur next project and will do what I can!

I LOVED this. Your dance part was really priceless with @qiqi-power. Dancing gold....sweeeeeet!

Bloody brilliant. Who was that good looking fella busting out the moves halfway through???

A big thanks to @goldfashioned for putting this masterpiece together

That's all folks!!

Screenshot_20180429-094947.png

You were the start here my friend :) thank you so much for your contribution, it was AMAZING :)

It was my pleasure and so much fun! You were absolutely LEGENDARY!!!

ahhahaa yes mighty fin job you stud!

Thank you both for making this video!!! It's so so awesome to see it all finished and put together! Makes me feel like a part of the steemit community. It actually makes it feel like we're all one big family! Is that too corny?

I love this so much. Seriously, thanks to both of you for all of the work that you put into it- I know organizing it, getting the word out there, then making the video took so much time! But it was worth it because now it's a cool thing we can all cherish forever

Its not corny, its beautiful :) . This is the exact feeling I was hoping to create :)

Agreed! I loved it!

@coruscate----AWESOME review! Who wouldn't want one of those rings after that!

She’s the best!!

This is super fantastic! Despite the mistake, I still got featured in what could be called a ground breaking collaboration on steemit.

I have this feeling that Freda Payne would be grateful for this.

Before I could make another attempt, you proved it that perfection is nothing. Surely, I have learned a great lesson from this. Thanks for the opportunity.

@goldfashion fashioned it out real good.

Thank you my friend, there was NO WAY I wasn’t including you in this :):)

waw! Thanks. I feel on top of the world right now.

It was so much fun making this video. Thanks a lot @goldmatters.

Thank you for being part of this video, you were great!

Awww, I loved this! So glad to be a part of it! Thanks for all the work you put into this! WOW!

Thank you so much!! I was SO nervous about singing lol. We LOVED your part in this, I listened to yours SO MANY TIMES. You were perfect :)

I just want to throw in my two cents, that video was awesome and I am always amazed how you bring everybody together with these fun contests. There were some really very talented singers that joined in on this, great job and great fun.
This gets a big giant thumbs up from me!

Thank you so much my friend! Me and @goldfashioned love your spirit and your support. Were just talking about your epic posts today :)

oh wow you did it!!! well done!!!

Thank you @travelgirl!! Can’t believe I actually pulled this off lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37