💭 How to Remember Names: Aidan Gillen aka Littlefinger (English & Deutsch)

in #memorytraining7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 💭 How to Remember Names: Aidan Gillen aka Littlefinger (English & Deutsch)


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

What would be your story for Aidan Gillen?

Earn 0.1 SBD for your alternative images/story.


The Steemit Memory Training Week:
Earn SBD Daily by Learning Memory Techniques and win the Grand Prize

My alternative story would be: I would focus on his mouth because he has a unique way when talking and he really doesn't open his mouth that much when saying words and I would imagine for Aidan-->aid+ant--> An ant giving the first aid αρχείο λήψης.jpg
to a gillian (Gillen) Muramasa_Hollow_Dome_Gillians.png
Gillians are "bad" souls in bleach ( an anime) so to help me give more meaning I would see the concept of the gillian suffering from the littlefinger's even worse soul.

Bonus tip! for resteeming this post. :)

Great story! You could say there is a Gillian living inside Littlefinger which would explain why he is such a mischievious character. And the ant comes and aids him inside his mouth (which is the place where the Gillian enters and leaves).

Tip!

I also resteemed the post

We all laughed when the medic opened his first aid kit and found the bright green rubber gills his son had in his bag the night before. :)

I think you made a classic rookie mistake or I misunderstand something: The main keyword is missing which is Littlefinger himself. If you don't connect the story to him it will not create a physical bridge with your brain cells.

What fires together, wires together.

You could create pretty much the same story but with Littlefinger instead of either the medic or the son.

Here your Bonus Tip! 0.2

Well is that assuming that little finger relevant to me? Meaning that I don't watch the show so I don't recognize him by that title? Would saying aiden instead be the same?

Well if you know the actor but not the character from Game of Thrones than you could imagine the real person. If you don't know either of them then you need to pick a feature in the face that somehow sticks out as your anchor.

What if I said, "Everyone laughed as Irishman opened his first aid kit and found the bright green rubber gills his son put into his bag the night before? Or as the actor?

The idea is that next time you see that person something reminds you of the name. So you hang your keywords to the moustache or the eyes for example. When you look at that you will hopefully remember the keywords for the names.


So this is anonymous. Could I say "Everyone laughed as anonymous opened his first aid kit and found the rubber gills his son put in his bag the other night.

It's just they I don't see any features in his face that stand out lol

I don't know: Does the Guy Fawkes mask remind you of Aidan Gillen and how he looksm like? If the answer is yes than this will be fine. If the answer is now than that is not help.

Littlefinger shaved his moustache with the aid of a gillette (razor)
and then hided back in the bushes! HA!
The mouth and the moustache was the hook for me and his second name reminds me the razors.
the bushes is for the fun of the story :)
Resteemed and upvoted

YOu are the winner of the daily contest for this post. Tip! 1.8

Hey! Thank you flauwy!
I really like these chalenges.

Super cool. This is so simple but so effective. And his moustache works really well for this story. This story has good chances to win at the end of the day.

Bonus Tip! 0.2

Hi @utzo! You have just received a 1.8 SBD tip from @flauwy!


@tipU quick guide | How to check your pending payouts.

Impressive work.

Incredible work.

Incredible work.

You've got talent!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Your number memorization chart remind me of the coding system I memorized while studying the postal delivery test preparation book. I would've had the job but I missed the email lol.

LOL

The Major System is a few hundred years old so maybe the postal delivery service picked up on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99