The Old Dog Asks: How do we Continue Our Steemit University Education? Part Two

in #meetup6 years ago

As I stated in my first post on this subject:

"Blockchain, hashes, on ramps, off ramps, cryptography,  centralized exchanges, decentralized exchanges, internal exchanges,  proof of work, proof of stake, and on, and on, and on, it goes!  
When we started on Steemit little did many of us know that we'd be  acquiring an education in the Brave New World of digital currencies!  After all, we joined a blogging and social media sight not a University!  The thing is, we're here, we're having fun, we're learning and we're  earning! Wow, that really is AMAZING!  
You, my friends, are among the elite in knowledge compared to the  masses. Part of a small percentage of people who understand and are  using this burgeoning technology. I congratulate you and if you're like  me you hardly noticed what you were accomplishing! It was meant to be  that way because you see, Steemit really is the Trojan Horse of crypto  currencies!"


Let's Move Ahead With Confidence And Ever Increasing Knowledge!


Once you've learned a bit about crypto thanks to the incredible currency called Steem why not broaden your horizons by attending a meetup in your community?

On Tuesday February the 6th at 6:30 I will be attending a meetup organized by  Cryptopolis for the second time!



The first meetup was a huge success with crypto enthusiasts young and old!

What is Cryptopolis?


As stated on their website:

"Cryptopolis is an ecosystem centered in and around the Swiss City of Chiasso (Canton of Ticino) with active connections to international centers of blockchain and Fintech innovation in the world.........

What is Their Focus?


Also stated on their website:

"With the invention of the Blockchain and its first real use application the Bitcoin in 2009, the world received a new technology to trasfer, store and exchange data. This invention has created a rapid growth of new cryptografic appications and technologies: cryptocurrencies, blockchains, and distributed ledgers to decentralized transaction platforms, digital identities, digital commerce, secure electronic forecasting systems, and the internet of things. We are here to network, support and facilitate the spill over of knowledge to create a sharing open ecosystem within our association."



Here is the official invitation for any who may want to attend!


I Will be Proudly Promoting Steem at The Meetup!


We already know that we have the world's fastest and most used blockchain with 3 second transactions at zero  cost! See the proof here!

Now that we've been ranked by Weiss Ratings as one of the top 5 crypto currencies in the world (in actual fact we are number one in many ways!) I'm more excited than ever about the Steem blockchain! You can be sure that I'll be there wearing my Steem gear!


Why Not Continue Your Blockchain University Education?


If you search out a blockchain meetup and attend one in your area you will be investing in yourself and your future. The cool part is that you'll know what they're talking about  and you'll be able to discuss the technology intelligently and do a  little Steemit promoting. The reason? We're all part of the Steemit University perhaps without even knowing it!



I hope that you enjoyed this article discussing "How do we Continue Our Steemit University Education? Part Two"




Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

I have to say that I'm a little bit slow in getting my head all around the cryptocurrency revolution😬
But I'm taking it slow one day at a time. Posts like this is really encouraging, and very informative. Thanks @kus-knee.

By the way @kus-knee I would like to attend the meeting in Chiasso.

You got to hook me up with some Steemit gear!!😎

Good to know @caribbeanmon! This time the meetup will be in Lugano. For some really cool Steem gear get in touch with @airmatti via steemit.chat

Let's see if we can be there as the "Steem team"! :D (I also suggest to look annoyed when they'll talk about btc)

The annoyed look comes naturally to me!

Runs in the family (like father, like son).

True!

😂😂

Okay cool!😂

Ok will do.. I can't wait! This will be my first Steemit Meetup 🤸🤹☺️

We focus a lot on the direct value we get based on SBD and Steem, when the fact is that the education itself that we get from reading on here is Of even higher importance as we can understand the whole sphere of Cryptocurrency. If you want to stay updated on crypto currency is see no better place than here. Also a lot of people understand the point of view or all new comers and thus make material and instructions that can be understood by everyone.

Knowledge is power and as you state we are now among the elite of the masses - which is quite amizing to say the least !

Hope you have an awesome time at the meetup !

Thanks so much @dandesign86. Any news on your move?

If everything works out it should be end of March - I really can't wait :)

Great stuff my friend! I'm trying to get people around where I live interested. I got the "helpful lady at the convenience store" to join. Now I have to convince her to put aside her shyness and post something. She crochets and makes incredible stuff- I tell her she can sell them here and give lessons. Just post SOMETHING!!!

Anyway, I did get to meet @papa-pepper... That was exceptionally cool!

Very nice of you to try and help her! You've done so well on Steemit and you are really an inspiration!

I've almost done well enough to get a Steemercedes! I have a shot at a perfect 1997 SL 600 V-12 for $5000. But this is about the community- when one of us benefits, we all do. It's been an uphill struggle, but that's what makes life worth living. Hard to remember that a little over a year ago I was broke!

She put her laptop in hock and I gave her $180 to get it out. I think her husband is a shitheel (I never see him working). I'd like to see her do well- I know that stores don't pay that well.

I am so proud of you and so happy for you! From zero to hero!!!!

I believe that God put us on this earth to help each other... I'ts not whoever ends up with the most toys wins, I believe we ultimately get judged by how much we give away, not how much we make!

You mean you won't be putting this bumper sticker on your car?:

"Whoever has the most stuff when he dies wins"

Of course the secret is "there is more happiness in giving than there is in receiving"!

Probably not lol! I'm trying to change my photo and it's coming up blank... Do you know if anybody else is having problems?

Your photo looks changed to me and it works.

Wow @richq11 you got to meet @papa-pepper that's really cool😎
I really like reading his stuff.

I also invited my neighborhood pharmacist a few days ago.

Unfortunately she said that she still waiting to get accepted. But she's a patient lady, let's see what happens!

He's a very cool guy... I'm trying to get my doctor on here.

Your post came on perfect timing. I live in Florida and planning a Steemit Meet Up in Brazil in April. The brazilian comminity is growing in here and I know São Paulo is working on promoting cryptocurrency and I’ll be presenting Steemit to them for sure, but I’d like to talk to more people and get help with the meet up/event. If you know someone, I’s appreciate your help!Thank you my favorite Steemit Friend :)

Nice to read of your plans @naturald my tree hugging friend! ;)

I have only attended meet ups but have never organized one. Perhaps you can get some good material here and on YouTube and just translate it. The people behind the @sandbox project seem to have a ton of material and visuals as well.

Success for you and for us there! I'm not familiar with the technical and theoretical part of the blockchain, it needs to be improved with the help from you and those like you. Thank you!

I understand you completely. I started from zero less than 2 years ago and slowly slowly I'm getting there. I learned just about everything right here.

Blessings to you @bluemoon!

Thank you very much. You give me hope that I will learn and I'm glad I can do this on this platform.

This is a great post. I am an old school which in the first place promotes universal rules and logic of success, and technical knowledge and information go after that.

Thanks my friend, you’ve been great and you are a great Steemit promoter!

How is your health these days?

Before the new year I recorded a gallbladder, I have 90% less stones.
In 20 days I go again, I believe that everything will be great. Thank you for asking, how are you?

I’m considering starting a meetup in my local community! Education is the bridge to help get more people signed up! Thanks for the post!

The fact that you will be proud to represent Steem, this is very cool. In my mind, I will hold fists for you. Such conferences are very productive. Thanks for doing Steem - Better. Good luck to you and Good.

То, что Вы будете гордо представлять Steem, это очень круто. Мысленно я буду держать за Вас кулаки. Такие конференции являются очень продуктивными. Спасибо, что делаете Steem – Лучше. Удачи Вам и Добра.

Thanks so much for your kind words and you support!

You are welcome.

wow, sounds a very interesting event!!! Sorry we can't partecipate, but I'll watch their site to know for the next event, maybe it will be a good opportunity to meet you too :P

Well don't feel bad..you went to Steemfest 2. The mother of all meetups!

It's amazing how fast this platform is growing, meetups like this are an awesome idea. I've not seen any here in the UK yet but I'll definitely have a look out, hell, if I can find enough people maybe I can organise one! It is incredible just how much I've gained from this platform, not in terms of Steem/SBD, but in knowledge. Cryptocurrency is such big news that is can't NOT change the world, it's pretty special to be right on the forefront of all of that and actually understand [a fair bit of] it!

What you write here is so true. Steemit is the easy gateway into crypto. "Mining with our minds!"

I liked what you said, "Mining With Our Minds", yes great thoughts on this platform are great miners.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49