Team Malaysia Is Organising Borneo Blockchain Summit!

in #meetup6 years ago

I think it's important we support initiatives from other communities, not just our own. I've been to an incredible event hosted by Team Malaysia in February this year where Steemians of many nationalities gathered for a superb event.

These guys have done a great job in the past and now they have organised a blockchain summit in Borneo and can use some support from us all.

Now they are organizing the first Borneo Blockchain Summit in Borneo Sabah on the 8th September 2018. It would be great as a community if we could show some support towards their event.

They have an exciting line up of speakers and I'm sure it will be a very interesting event nonetheless. You can read a lot more about it on their fundition fund-raising post here

I have already donated STEEM towards this event from my witness pay. I will also donate 50% of this post rewards towards the fund raising and I encourage everyone to support them however possible. This is an important event for the Malaysian community and I'm sure in the years to come we will see greater participation from this region on Steemit.

@bitrocker2020 would be showcasing the various applications and projects on the steem blockchain and how it has impact Malaysians from all aspect of life. The takeaway will and should be "Why Steem Blockchain Matters." You can read more here.

I've organised many events and made several presentations around Steem in the past 2 years and I know it can be very difficult to do it on our own. I wanted to highlight this event to my readers in the hope that we will continue to support each other and grow together.

Events like these help get the word out about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and more important platforms such as Steemit which works on our favourite Steem blockchain. The awareness created by events such as this will go a long way in increasing user adoption of disruptive new technologies such as the one we use everyday here!

It's fantastic that we now have an awesome new platform built on Steem for fundraising. I've written a review about Fundition.io here.

Good luck Team Malaysia! I'm sure you will do a great job as always!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #39

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hey @firepower !! Super huge thank you for the generous support. The entire community thanks you... Looking forward in meeting up with you guys again soon. Let's "yumm sennngggg" once more

Same here bro! Looking forward to that! :)

Hey @firepower - I'm also impressed and fully supportive of the work of @bitrocker2020 @danieldoughty for this summit, #teammalaysia and also their work as @steem-ambassador's on #promo-steem tag. I really will be watching with interest for the updates from Borneo - and wish I could be there!! Hope to catch up with you some time - I know you are an absolutely brilliant ambassador for the platform too. Best wishes @cryptocurator [UK]

I like that you support real life community projects and promote Steemit in Malaysia and India. I’m curious if you support the growth of newbie content creators on Steemit and how, sponsor any contests, or promote STEEM to investors in any way.

Hi, I sponsor contests every Monday. You can participate on that. Current one is linked in my signature at the end of the post. Other than that you can read my witness post to get a gist of what I do around here.

Thanks, i'll check it out.

this team work is nice.. and this is my team.

Welcome to Steemit dude!

Thank you so much Bro..

It makes me feel wonderful that there is this type of events and the knowledge and communities of blockchain are promoted throughout the world

This looks like an awesome event. I am not much connected with our Malaysian fellow steemians or other blockchain enthusiasts, so this is a bit new to me.
Obviously these events are extremely important for solid community building. After months of connecting online, people finally do need to meet each other face to face :-)

Resteemed!

Yeah! These guys know how to put together a good event! I've had a great time at their previous event and they are all amazing people! I hope they have a successful event in Borneo!

A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU @firepower for the support!! :) :)

Very welcome. :) I wish you guys the best. :)

Wonderful team. Nice team work.

excellent they are a great team, it is seen that they have enjoyed greetings

Looking forward to the event on the beautiful island of Borneo. If you need more media partners for outreach, I can connect you with few blockchain based companies, hmu

You should get in touch with @bitrocker2020 :) I'm sure any help will be appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43