Market Friday Goes Shoe Shopping

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (My name is Denise! That is me!)

I hope you will join us as we share the different markets from all over the world. I have always and forever loved traveling and I find it simply fascinating to go to the markets. Who doesn't love to see what they are selling? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold.So, yes! I would love to see yours! So don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! ❤

I say we go shoe shopping today!!! What female doesn't love a great pair of shoes? What man doesn't enjoy a nice pair on his lady? Shoes can make or break an outfit. Make or break a day, especially if the wrong choice is made. Am I right?

Onward!

I say we take a look and see what we can see!

shoes 4.jpg

Sexy ones, or perhaps two pairs. For a little fun, or something that adds a little whimsey to your wardrobe.

I say do it!! These will be strutting their stuff on my vacation. I could hear them across the store calling me by name! Say you'll be mine! Say you'll be mine!

Yes, please!

shoes 6.jpg

Gorgeous ones for that dress... You know... That strapless little sequin number that accentuates your waist just right? Hmmmm. Say yes to the dress.

I had to throw in the extra $40.00 for a pedicure. An absolute must.

Cyndi Laupers said it best when she said, Girls just wanna have fun!

Shoes can tell a lot about a person, don't you think? I look at these and just know this chic will be strolling in the back door to the club and dancing in her seat.

shoes 3.jpg

Oh, what a diference a shoe makes, no?

PS... Never wear your running gear to try on shoes. It definitely lacks that je ne sais quoi.

shoes 8.jpg

Who wants to be practical? Make them stilhettos! With little cut-outs and pretty little lines.

Then make them mine.

Make them mine.

One of these times, I'll bring them home with me. Throws them in the cart.

shoes 10.jpg

Peruses through the clearance section. You never know what you will find a good buy there!

Today was a fail. but, never fear! There will always and forever be a next time... you know... next time.

Ribbet collage.jpg

Well, thank you, as always for coming along with me to my #MarketFriday adventure. I hope that you had one too. I look forward to reading them! Don't forget to peruse the other Markets that are linked below!They are from all over the world and I must say, quite interesting in so many ways. Enjoy!!

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Sort:  

Ooh la la! I rarely wear heels (they wouldn't be very practical at the gym), but I recently added some sexy black pumps to make me feel sassy a few times a year. 👠 Being almost 6 feet tall I was always self conscious when I was younger about wearing shoes that made me even taller. Now I don't give a hoot and rock them anyway! No shopping for me today, but always love digitally window shopping around Steemit on Fridays! 😀

Hey!! I love the visit! Oh, yes! To be tall and young is hell, but, once you grow into it, you can wear heels and throw the other out the window. Good for you! Nothing is quite as elegant and gorgeous looking as well-toned legs in heels.

Digital shopping is awesome~

Hello Cinderella,
I love everyone, what a pleasure to buy all hehe
I leave you my market ticket with madness hehe
happy beautiful day
OCTUBRE 548.jpg
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@txatxy/market-friday-mercado-viernes-vacas-con-caracter-cows-with-character-txatxy

Ahahaha Cinderella! Good one!! Upped.

jeje hehe ahahahaha

jeje No te rías con él @txatxy

I don't know if about him or with him @old-guy-photos- @dswigle

with him!! jeje

Haha! You are both bad!!!! :) @old-guy-photos

la cosa es reírse preciosa

Oh, Beauty! We shall get refreshments - then we will buy all the shoes!

Los necesitamos. Yo insisto!!

Off to see your market!! Biso! tip!

WOW !!! , what a foot and what shoes. Cinderella in a shoe store :))) I like your funny market ;)) I hope you had a lot of fun ;)))

Thank you!! It was such a fun market! We had a few of us in there trying on every shoe they had. It was awesome and a lot of fun! :)

Hi, sweetest! I hope all is going well for you~ xoxo tip!

Today I am working late so I could spend more time on steemit ;))

What's a great idea to try and have fun with the shoes. The red one is awesome :)))

I am ok. Only a little work during the week.

I hope you are fine during that crazy coldness which I observe on weather channel from Panama. If I could I would send you the sun by UPS :)) Lot's of love my przyjaciółko :)

Miłość do Ciebie <3 I will take it!!

Hey Cinderella lol! Here is my Market Friday Rant post!
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@old-guy-photos/a-market-friday-rant

Cinderella ... very well said. Congratulations!

Oh, thank you so much! You never disappoint! We be steeming! :)

Here's mine thanks for the fun & you should be a shoe model @dswigle
https://steemit.com/funny/@chelsea88/market-friday-guess-who-s-still-a-kid-at-heart

Hahaha! NO way! LOL But we did have a lot of fun!

Fun is what matters :)

Truth!

Glad we can agree on that. =)

Haha this was a very stilish market today my dear !
You wear the stilettos with such a class ! ^_^
if I 'd walk with high-heeled shoes (not even very tall) I'd have a hen's gait on stilts =D

Have a joyful friday my dear ! wanna have fun.png

Oh, I bet you could easily prance around in those stilettos! They were made or you! It is fun to go shoe shopping even if you don't buy.

Thank you for stopping by the #MarketFriday! It is always a pleasure to see you! Bisous! Bisous!
tip!

Awesome shoes! Not that I am a big fan of buying shoes though. =P Those red ones are my favorite!

Here is my 2nd #marketfriday post. It's a little late but it's pretty long. Have fun walking through an awesome Korean Electronics store!

Sure there would be something you like in there.

South Korean Electronics Mart

Oh, my favorite! No really!!! This should be fun! I'm glad you took a stroll through the shoe market anyway! Lets go to Korea! tip!

Your link didn't work for me. https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@scrooger/south-korean-electro-mart-or-market-friday-2

Some very Kinky Boots in that selection Denise. I had trouble finding one of your posts to upvote and comment on - your list of resteems is massive and admirable - you share so many people's posts - wonderful content as well.

Thank you for taking the time to upvote and comment. I really appreciate it. Oh, they may be kinky, my dear, but I am loving their styling! I am sure they would have been better if I wasn't still wearing my running leggings and t-shirt. But, it was a fun day and yes! I walked away with two awesome pairs. @molometer nailed them without me asking.

I always resteem and tip all the people who take the time and effort to make a post for my challenge. It is a small price for the time and effort that they spend putting together a post. The list of people doing it is growing.

Thank you again @cOff33a tip!

Thanks so much for posting your link here for us! We look forward to your market! tip!

Thank you 😊 shoes look great though it would not look good on me lol. Reminds me I should get @mhel new shoes. From now on I'll be leaving my link on your post for #marketfriday thanks for letting me know. I'll also want to join thealliance. Appreciate all your support. Much love. Cheers! 😄

Would you like an invite? It is a highly supportive and engaging group

That would be delightful thank you!

Where can I pm you the invite? If you have no place here, I also use the messenger on FB

You could send it thru discord would that be possible?

Hello? Sure I belong to PAL and a bunch of others. Coming your way

Your shoe shop post is so great! Love it. You foxy lady! Put on those sexy shoes! Don't run in them or else....you ll breaking that other leg! 😣
I ll put the link here:
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@dutchess/dutchies-love-flowers-marketfriday

Thank you, my dutchess! I am so glad you are back! I missed you so much xoxoxo

Oh, you know I do not ever want to break another thing again! I actually used to be able to run in heels when I was in a hurry, now I am wondering how crazy I was!

tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85