Market Friday - Guess Who's Still a Kid at Heart?

in #funny6 years ago

20180105_173300.jpg
If you haven't guessed who's still a kid at heart yet, that'd be me! For today's #marketfriday as initiated by @dswigle, I shall invite you to walk with me and look at the cool, fun toys kids these days have. We will start with some plushies. Mr Dragon's cousin from the header photo is featured here below...
20180105_173015.jpg
She's a bit timid (look at those eyes), wasn't sure if she'd allow herself to be photographed. Her mini- friends weren't camera shy at all though...
20180105_173127.jpg
Goomba here wasn't really in the mood but I took a shot anyway, as he attempted to scurry away...
20180105_172317.jpg
Is it just me or are the kids toys these days getting more sophisticated?
20180105_173410.jpg
20180105_172907.jpg
Seems all the toys have accessories too, like cups and "must have" unicorn tape dispensers...
20180105_172433.jpg
20180105_171659.jpg
We mustn't forget the smurfs, mine craft toys, & pizza eating pusheens...
20180105_172646.jpg
20180105_172040.jpg
20180105_172801.jpg
Oh yeah and if you're in the market for a new keychain, Dr Seuss has you covered!
20180105_172548.jpg
There were so many more toys I wanted to show you but Grumpy cat was like "hell no, enough pictures!" I felt very unwelcome at that point.
20180105_171926.jpg


So, that will wrap up this edition of Market Friday. Thanks again to @dswigle for this fun idea. Thanks for visiting my blog & I hope the dragons & grumpy cat didn't scare you too much. 😁
chelsea88_blue.png
ecsheader1.jpg
20170809_145430.jpg

Sort:  

Grumpy Cat rules. Long live Grumpy Cat. I also thought the dragon was pretty neat.

Hehe. I love grumpy cat and the dragon is my Chinese horoscope animal so I love dragons too. Lol

I am a Tiger.

Tigers & dragons get along well with the occasional butting of heads.
Probably why you annoy me from time to time. 🐯

Moi? Annoying? As long as you know that my intentions are always good.

Twas a joke

It would be OK because I annoy myself from time to time and I still get along pretty well with myself.

As long as the voices inside are getting along okay. =)

Your not the only one I am also a kid at heart

Fun post

Yay! I'd love to see your photographic skill applied to some toys =)

Hahaha, I love to read how much fun you're having! Of course, that's not too hard being surrounded by all these cool toys.

Yeah, I know! Hehe. If I ever have any kidlets toy shopping wouldn't be so bad lol

We never get too old for toys.

This was such a fun post! You make #marketfriday a real blast. I could so go toy shopping with you!!!

I love the tape dispenser! I want one!!!!

Upped and steemed

You're so awesome. I'd go shoe & toy shopping with you!

Deal!!

And you're not far from me I don't think so when we going? Hehe.
I suggest when it is WARMER =)

Amazing funs

A sweet post, hehehe...
thanks for sharing your last link about @stortebeker and his new project in our group CleanSteemit, https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/, I had a nice short small talk with him, I like his projects very much, and I read other replies to his post, suddenly I was very surprised, he answered to someone in German, hehehe
Is he German? I ask because I'm German, too.
Have a great weekend
Tom

I'm sure @stortebeker wouldn't mind answering that for you =)
Have a nice day

hehehehe, I'm shy to ask......
have a nice day too

Legos are such an amazing product. I’ve not bought any in a long time but I imagen they have not cheapened down to such a degree as everything else has these days. They had to been the only things growing up that did not break expect for that one rare piece or two.

Thanks for sharing these very odd toys! I still can’t get over that unicorn tape dispenser. I can only imagine the mess of rainbows that make all over the house!

As a side note I am really starting to love that steemusa signature at the bottom. Where does it come from?

Legos def haven't went down any in price. Somewhere else I used to live had an entire Lego store. It was fascinating.
If you join steemusa on discord they will provide you with the logo!
Thanks for your comment

Florida has Lego Land but I’ve never been it’s on my to do list one day.

When I lived in Minnesota I loved going to Mall of America for the lego store. It was massive with so many large creations behind displays. My parents on the other hand where not a fan as they never got out of there without buying me something hehe.

Yeah they are fascinating, timeless toys!

OMG, the rainbow tape with the unicorn despenser is awesome! Those little plushies are super cute too, reminds me of the beanie babies from when I was a kid.

The tape dispenser was Almost too much but if I had my own office cubicle I would def use it :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 00:16:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 219.45/400.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 3.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52