Market Friday - Paluto Po (Please Cook)

This is my Share for #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle


I am so glad that I am able to join again in this challenge. This time we visited one of the newest supermarket which just opened later last year in our area.

All Day Supermarket

1.JPG

This place is very eye catching and is becoming popular in our area. There are a lot of fresh produce brought in everyday. From meat, poultry, sea food and fresh fruits and vegetables.

2.JPG

It was surprising to see various types of sea food here as we love eating sea food. Razor clams, crabs, lobsters, salmon, oysters, red snapper are just some of what you could purchase here. Though a bit more expensive than those sold in our local markets. It's good to visit this place once in a while.

If you are curious about the prices here in the Philippines 50 pesos is equivalent to $1 USD you could just do a little conversion on the prices that you see.

3.1.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

There are also fresh Tilapia, Catfish and Shimps being sold here. That is if you like it really fresh but again a bit more expensive.

6.JPG

7.JPG

Then we have the fruits and vegetables section. The selection are so complete that you could have your food cooked and prepared here which I would get to in a moment.

8.JPG

9.JPG

Meat and poultry are also sold here fresh as they would come. A one stop shop for everything that you need for your shopping.

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

Now it's time to eat and check the dessert first which they also have. Various desserts from traditional and local to cakes and pastries. Not much of a dessert person but the kids surely love these.

13.JPG

This is the Organic Lechon which is my favorite a very popular Philippine food which I guess you might know about already. Organically raised no antibiotics, the fat is really thin and the skins is very crunchy and delicious. You can actually buy an amount worth around $2 which would be good enough for one person. We ordered around half a kilo which is sufficient for our family which cost us around $14.

14.JPG

15.JPG

Now this is what I was talking about the Paluto. It is popular here in our country where you buy all the ingredients and have them cook and prepare the food for you while you wait. That would cost you around $1.40 per 500 grams.

16.JPG

These are the suggested menu which are very popular. I personally loved the Sinigang sa Miso (Sour Soup in Miso).

17.JPG

This is the open kitchen area which is very clean and the chef move very fast as there are a lot of people waiting for their meal especially during lunch time. A time where hungry shoppers flock to get a delicious hearty meal and continue with their shopping.

18.JPG

19.JPG

Our food is cooked and we are ready for it. The wait was a little bit long but it was worth it.

20.JPG

First on the menu we have crispy fried chicken for the kids.

21.JPG

Then we have grilled squid which is my wife's favorite @mhel. Though she prepares great grilled squid as well to match this one if I may say.

22.JPG

One on the tastiest and flavorful Sinigang sa Miso (Sour Soup in Miso) that I have ever had. This one my mother in law bought Salmon heads as an ingredient for this soup. The taste of the soup was heavenly simply the best for me.

23.JPG

Buttered garlic shrimps which was also very delicious we bought this also for around $14 as shrimps here are a bit pricey. I wanted chili shrimps but the kids might not be able to eat it as told by my wife maybe next time around.


Finally we also had crispy crablets a species of crabs that which I believe remains at this size and doesn't grow anymore. Very crunch and best dipped in spicy vinegar.

24.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my share for today in this delicious trip to the super market. Why wait to get home if you can have your meal here.

Cheers Steemians see you next time!


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic Photos, the clarity is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it 😄

Hi @watersnake101! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.06 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Oh, my goodness!! I can't tell you how my tummy is talking to me right now! This is an awesome market, despite the extra dollars, I might be tempted to go shopping there on a weekly basis so they can cook for me. :)

Tell @mhel that the squid is my favorite too.

I had no idea you two were married. Well, now I will never forget. LOL

This was a great #MarketFriday post and honestly, it would have had more peoples eyes on it if you had posted it on the MarketFriday comments section of my post.

Please leave the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! ❤

They are easier for people to find and yours was awesome! Don't you used the post promotion at the Alliance? I get new people all the time when I post one there. They are awesome!

Upped and steemed tip!

@dswigle hello thank you so much for your time to check my post. Yes I will tell @mhel how much you like squid. I'll have her post her recipe if she is in the mood for grilling 😊. Also I posted my link of my post on your comments section. Thank you so much and also for the tip 😊

My pleasure! Oh, the recipe would be great! Whenever she has time!

where to start, the variety? the looks of everything that scream fresh for a far! the desserts or the organic corner? and while i was thinking ok it's over the inside restaurant that cooks it right on the spot :P i am really hungry now and i like the fact that your country is so far ahead while mine that has way larger supermarkets seems like they aren't worthy of it :P

Yes you choose they cook and you could do your shopping while you wait. We keep coming back for the food as I tell you it is awesome. Can't wait to try their buffalo wings and chili crabs.

Looks freshh

Yes they are fresh 😊 thanks for checking my post.

yummy foods, hope to visit your place.

Please do if given the chance 😊

Why are so many of the signs in English? Are there that many tourists, or do a lot of foreigners live in the area?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Hello there @catweasel. Yes there are alot of english signs in our country. We have 8 native dialects and English is taught widely in our country and an estimate of 75% of the population understands English. You are also correct we do have a lot of visitors and foreigners especially in our major cities. Some also decided to reside in our country. I do hope you could come visit our country one day as like other countries we have a lot of beautiful places to offer. 😃

Great photos, I should get that camera too ahaha the clarity is awesome. I really want to visit that place but I am not much fan of seafood ( I am allergic to it) and I don't really eat pork though :(

I'm no pro but I love this camera. I call it my baby Lumie lol.

Love the look of that market and the way those seafood dishes look. Those shrimps sure look appetizing.
Cheers!

Aww the buttered garlic shrimps are amazing. I am looking for the recipe 🍤

I love the vegetable section of your post as I am vegetarian-vegan since a year and a half ago. But I love your post because you just didn't post pictures, but had a little description written under each one of them. Make the post way more enjoyable to read.

What did you end up with making for your meal when you came back from the store?

Have a great day, my friend :)

I try to describe every detail as much as I could. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it. Though sometimes I only get to write once I get home from work. Tired and sleepy I still try to push myself . Explains why sometimes I get typos and forget some details. I really appreciate you enjoying it makes it all worthwhile my friend. Also we came home empty handed as we has it all cooked 😂.

I can definitely relate to being tired and writing. Coming home after the days when I have two practices a day takes motivation to write on Steemit. But, just like you said. Sometimes people come along and all the effort and work you put in your posts is worth it. :)

SO next time you write think about it. It will be your motivation. :)

Thank you I'll always keep that on mind 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31