Appreciation Contest Winners Announcement - 25 Prizes Handed Out!

in #mapsters6 years ago (edited)

The second edition of the Apreciation Contest was a huge success. Time to announce the winners.

appreciate your fellows steemians (1).jpg
Source

The Contest

A little over a week ago I launched the second edition of my Appreciation Contest, in which I invited people to express their appreciation for two fellow Steemians.

I had to set the limit to two because I knew I would be reading book-length comments all week if I didn't. I knew choosing only two people out of all the amazing people on this platform was difficult for many people. I apologize for that.

If you want to re-read all the beautiful things people had to say about others, you can visit the original contest post by clicking the link below:

🏆 [CONTEST] Appreciate Your Fellow Steemians And Win Amazing Prizes! (Part 2)

I think I'm not exaggerating if I say the contest was a huge success. With 58 contestants and no less than 252 comments, a whole lot of happiness was spread around.

divider (2).jpg
Source

The Prizes

Another reason why I hosted the contest, was to celebrate that I had turned myself into a SteemIt dolphin. At that time, I was so overwhelmed that I made the prize pool a little over the top.

This is the list of prizes I offered:

Prizes include:

  • 4x @steemmonsters boosterpacks (unopened)
  • 8x randomly chosen @steemmonsters cards
  • 3x @steembasicincome shares
  • 2x 25% upvote on a post a day for a week (approximately $0.04) (I orginally said 5x, but I need to keep an eye on my VP)
  • 2x 50% upvote on a post a day for a week (approximately $0.09)
  • 2x 100% full upvote on your next post
  • 3x 3Steem
  • 2x 75P delegation for 4 weeks

You can see I crossed one out. The reason for that is that I never manage to get my VP up to 100%.

But, yesterday, I discovered a brand new initiative that I can use as a replacement for the prize I crossed out.


@incinboost is a service that works like @steembasicincome.

While looking at our competition, the main one was by far @steembasicincome. We had to make sure that our bot could run more profitable than it, less time consuming and have quality customer service. When you look at @steembasicincome, currently 1 share is worth $.0109 per week. In order to beat this, we have doubled the per share value to $.02 a week.
(..) In order to be a member of @incinboost you must have at least 5 shares.
Read their introduction post here


So, instead of the full 100% upvote, I will reward a participant with 5 @incinboost shares.

Altogether I will be giving away no less than 25 prizes!

divider (2).jpg
Source

The Winners

To select the winners for my SteemMonsters Card Giveaway, I used a tool called Random Picker. For me, it appeared to be the fairest and easiest tool to use to select random winners.

So I've used it again. It did take me quite some time to list all participants, lol.
But I managed.

And The Winners Are...


Source

See the official drawing record here

@glowcommunity, since you were not interested in SteemMonsters, I replaced that prize with a @steembasicincome share

Here's the entire list once again:


SteemMonster Pack@lovenfreedom, @orl4ndo, @armshippie, @stever82
SteemMonster Card@aiyumi, @dwingsworld, @eveningart, @anutu
SteemMonster Card@abh12345, @corinneiskorean, @norihany
Steembasicincome share@glowcommunity, @steemflow, @mattifer, @nahela
25% upvote@terry93d, @olivia08
50% upvote@penderis, @apolymask
3 Steem@kaerpediem, @headchange, @porters
75SP Delegation@methus, @pardinus
Incinboost shares@modernzorker


Source



I won't be able to send or set up the prizes today, but it will be the first thing on my list tomorrow.

divider (2).jpg
Source

UPDATE

I completely forgot about the extra prizes.

Prizes For Promotion
I will also give away 2 memberships to @steembasicincome among everyone who upvotes this contest.

Another 2 @steembasicincome shares will be distributed among people who resteem this post.

These winners will be randomly chosen after post-payout

I will announce those winners in a post tomorrow.

divider (2).jpg
Source

Appreciation

All that is left for me now is telling you I really appreciate all of you for making this such an amazing contest for everybody!

Thanks again for joining.

And remember: Don’t forget to stop what you’re doing every once in a while and tell the people around you that you appreciate them.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like




Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations to the winners and welcome to Dolphinhood once again

Oh wow Mike- thank you so much! This will be my first ever SM card - super excited <3

Your first card? Really. I feel honored to be the one to send it to you tomorrow

Congrats to all the winners .. .

Sorry you didn't win, @rentmoney

No sorry needed, it was a cool contest that I had fun participating in :)

Nice!

Thanks for the prize, looking forward to my 'Legendary' already!

Who knows... lol

Congratulations to the winners!!

It must have been fun. By the way, what is a dolphin?

It was fun.
On SteemIt, every category of Steemians has been given the name of a sea creature

-500SP is a redfish or plankton
500-5000SPis minnow
+5000Sp is a dolphin
And I'm not sue how many SPyou need to first turn into an orca, and later into a whale

Yowsah!!! 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽
I am off to bed and dancing all the way
Thank you so much @simpleymike
I cannot imagine how you did it with the response you received...

Congratulations to all the winners!!

Congratulations on winning the Steem prize. I will send it out first thing tomorrow.

Congrats again on making to the level you are at but you earned it. Also invested in it. Thanks for the contest was cool to win a pack of cards. Thanks so much and I do appreciate you.

Congrats on winning a booster pack.
This was fun, but from now on, the prizes for my contests will be brought back to a normal level, lol. Or I'll be broke in no time :0)

I am pretty sure a lot of people appreciate you. I know I am over the top happy about my prize. That helps so much! Thank you.
Congrats to all of the winners and congrats on such a successful contest.

I thought you would be. I'll be sending out the prizes tomorrow

Yeah you know my goals and intentions well enough by now I suppose lol
Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01