'Minnow Maker Initiative' - Together We Can Make A Real Difference. Stop Waiting For The Whales To Do It!

in #freedomfirst6 years ago (edited)

The brand new 'Make A Minnow' initiative willl turn one redfish a week into a minnow.

donateminnows.png
Source

Looking For Candidates

Requirements:

  • Doo you know a Steemian with at least 450SP and no more than 500SP?

  • Could he use a boost?

  • Is this person dedicated and spam-free?

Then you might nominate him to be the one our new project 'Make A Minnow' is looking for.

This brand new initiative helps minnows reach the 500SP milestone. This is a community effort, powered by donations of fellow Steemians.

You can find more details in this post by @hitmeasap.

feeling-2446129_1280.jpg

If you know any fellow Steemians that fit the requirements, feel free to comment with their names in the comments section of this post, or directly in the comments thread underneath the post by @hitmeasap.

Want To Help?

If you want to help other redfish reach the minnow status by donating 1 (or more Steem), your contributions would be very welcome.

The initiative is currently boosting 1 Steemian up to minnow status every week.

You can donate whatever and whenever you want. That means you don't have to contribute every week. There are no strings attached, no obligation to be fulfilled.

donate-1331138_1280.png
Source

Make A Differrence

If we all work together, we can really make a difference in some Steemians lives.

We've already boosted 3 people over the 500SP line, and if we make this a community effort, we can help many other people too.

For all info about this initiative, I recommend reading the previous articles:

Start Nominating

If you want to give fellow Steemians a little boost, then nominate them by adding their names and amount of SP in the comments section of this post, or directly in the comments thread underneath the post by @hitmeasap.


It will help if you add a short description, telling us why you think these people deserve a boost.

Remember, we only need a lot of people giving a little to make this project a success!

This is OUR chance to make a difference, without having to wait until the whales are willing to support the little guys!

ARE YOU WITH US??



signature2.gif
Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like




Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189





TIP:

kryptonia (1).jpg

Kryptonia is a community that uses SuperiorCoin, for earning and spending to create simple social media tasks. Feel free to create your free account. It's an excellent platform to drive more traffic to your SteemIt posts.

SIGN UP FREE HERE



Sort:  

Great initiative! I'm happy to donate 1 Steem for this week's candidate.

Thanks for your generosity. I'll let @hitmeasap know

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I love this!! Great initiative. Empowering everyone is the best way to have a strong community!

That was exactly what @hitmeasap had in mind when he came up with the idea :0)

Who I have to send the steem? I want to help!

We're still deciding how we will be arranging that. For now, I'd say: keep an eye out for @hitmeasap's next post in which he announces who the lucky minnow-to-be will be.
Last time people just sent the money straight to the candidate.
But I just sent @hitmeasap a message on Discord with a proposal that might make it a lot easier.

I'll keepyou up to date.

And thanks for willing to help out, of course

Oh, I talked to him and will keep and eye on the posts from now on. Thanks for the info! Let's help all the people we can! 😀

@hitmeasap check out the force feed traction.

glad to see you jump on board @simplymike

I couldn't just let such a good idea pass without jumping on board, lol

Interesting ideas..will look more in depth when I get home from work...

Thanks. It's not as easy as we thought it would be to find people with 450-490sp , so all help would be very welcome :0)

This is awesome idea. I wish I knew more people that are at that level. I have 3 lvls for friends, over 500, around 300 and under 100 LOL.

I will keep my eyes peeled!!

Thanks, @tryskele. Who knows who you might bump into ;0)

@iamstan fits that category, but he doesn't really post content, per se. He spends most of his time dedicated to the @steemflagrewards project.

Sorry we zre looking for people that post content on a regular base...

Posted using Partiko Android

Great initiative! I don't have much, but will upvote 100% ... All the best!! :)

Thanks, ackhoo!

Great initiative. Am getting closer to 450SP myself and may or may not require it but you guys are amazing

Once you reach 450, you'll be eligible to be nominated :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

I absolutely love this project! I never looked at wallets much before but will be keeping my eyes open for potential candidates.
I try to hold back a couple of steem here and there in case I need it. I am sure I will be able to help out with a few new minnows along the way.
Thanks for the update.

Hhanks for the support, @headchange

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks, but all credits should go to @hitmeasap. It was his idea. I liked it so much that I just jmped on board :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85