You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doormat Allegory, Or, Do Nice Guys Really Finish Last? Manifest Challenge Day 23

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago

What is important is autonomy and congruence, if you are not being your authentic self then this conflict can have quite devastating results on the psychological well being and at extremes can manifest as somatization, which is the physical manifestation of psychological stress such as a rash or eczema.

Good reflective article here @arbitrarykitten, showing some great insight and understanding of the self.

Sort:  

I have been a victim of that more times than I care to admit...

Stress rash, migraines, etc... I do not hold my stress well. I admit I have far too much stress for one little girl to handle, and I like to say I have "big shoulders" but in reality, I am terribly sensitive to stress and sometimes feel like stress is a bully which knows my weakness!

I got something for you @arbitrarykitten ;P

let me know what you think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50