You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Endless Days of Rain. Manifest Challenge days 26 & 27

..As the light of days run together and blur to grey like watercolors in the rain.. Well I know about S A D Alll too well. I grew up in Texas and it was a naturopath in Seattle (Brian Perry sports medicine in case someone you care about needs special care) that told me that my depression made sense because- in addition to the short day, grey sky season, the range of UV light is significantly narrowed by the atmosphere in the NW, so far from the equator so I get a very different kind of "dose" than what my body is calibrated to work with. Made sense to me! (and fyi acupuncture isn't completely painless, -just don't move-lol) and I think that this post is very relevant to the season. What an awesome way to apply visualization. We all know so much but we need each other to to inspire and remind us what we are capable of. I used to do this exercise with a guided meditation -"cassette" (vintage audio device) by Dick Sutphen. The beach was part of the induction phase. Sound of seagulls and the surf. Even now I can feel the puddle of warm wet sand engulfing my feet. I'm so amazed at the beauty as the orange sky made way for stars that begin to a ppear. And I'm happy. Topic- Guess... Creative Visualization. (That's what we called Manifestation at the time). I was only so good at manifesting at the time, but a few years later- it started happening. I already knew how- it was programmed deep. I'd moved to the NW. I was more involved in living at the time and there were people I wanted to know better, places I wanted to work, experiences I wanted to have and I REALLY wanted what I wanted- "Visualize with Strong emotion and NO INDECISIVENESS AT ALL" And every one of those passions were fulfilled - for better or for worse, lol but it was ALL good. I lived, I loved, I made bank doing what I loved and I lost- painfully. Being prepared and able to keep what you want plays a part but I don't regret any of it now. I know what I can do. And gradually it becomes more and more apparent- I know what to do, And I do it. love..D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87