My Entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 1

My entry for @thedarkhorse's pay it forward curation contest :
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-1

Since I have been running a bingo contest for @asapers and @newbiegames followers, it was a good chance to learn some new names and find out more about them, and when I saw this contest I thought it was a great chance to give some great Steemian more exposure.

Steemian #1 - @helenoftroy

I came across her profile because of her beautiful entry for my bingo contest that featured an ocean themed bingo card with some very nicely chosen images.
https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@helenoftroy/and-bingo-was-his-name-o-my-entry-for-asapers-bingo-contest

I paid a visit to her blog and found out that she has just started writing a series of posts sharing her experience with other newcomers which I found to be very detailed and helpful. I suggest anyone who is interested in developing a good process for writing blog posts to take a look (and follow for other topics to come):
https://steemit.com/steemit/@helenoftroy/how-to-write-a-blog-post-or-steemit-mentor-lesson-1

Steemian #2 - @bafi

I saw him posting about an interesting project on the @steemmakers Discord channel and this is the latest in a series of posts that he has started about a month ago (so it's great that he is keeping it going). I also enjoy posts written in more than one language because it is a chance for me to learn a few words here and there that might just come in handy later down the track.

I won't give too much away except to say that there is Lego involved and it is about architecture as well :)

The latest episode is here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@bafi/jrew381a

Steemian #3 - @energyaddict22 & @americantraveler

I have been creating a list of Steemian couples and another list for Steemian sibling, but when I was going through some of the entries for this contest I found a father/daughter pair and I really liked how they have embraced the concept of paying it forward with both their activities on Steemit and outside Steemit.

I would love to seem more families involved in Steemit because as a social media platform it is very supportive of families with @familyprotection, @steemiteducation, @education and @steemstem all producing very good content that are family or education oriented.

I want to tag a few people who I think might be interested in this contest, including: @bengy, @wilfredn, @laurawhite, @har5h and @kryptocek :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for selecting me and my daughter @americantraveler. I really appreciate it. I absolutely love this challenge and already I've found new outlets here on Steemit to participate in.

The usual suspects seems to hang around groups like @newbieresteemday, @newbiegames, @asapers, @helpie and @ifc, not to mention @friendsofgondor and @greetersguild :)

good looking out - I'm going to check out the lessons on @helenoftroy's blog and see what I can glean from it - I'm always looking for ways to improve

Wow! Thank you for the mention @plushzilla! Your thoughtful words were really encouraging! :D

I like that you're cataloging families and siblings ... what a great idea! I know @healthy-home also wants to promote more family blogs. They've been really influential in motivating me to keep writing about our twins. Perhaps you can send them the names of families you've found here so they can encourage their writing as well.

I don't have a very long list for families but I want to collect more and see if it is going to be helpful for other people looking for audiences or people that they can connect with :) Your blogs are very well written and hopefully you are getting more exposure through some of the groups for newcomers to promote their work like those I mentioned to @energyaddict22 :)

I will definitely check them out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98