My Entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest" by @thedarkhorse

payitforwardcontest.png

This is my entry into the Pay it Forward contest created and sponsored by @thedarkhorse. I love the idea of this contest because it allows us to help each other gain exposure and is designed for those of us with a little higher reputation to impart some goodwill on those that are even newer to Steemit than I am.

I you aren't following @thedarkhorse already, I highly recommend his posts. The contest runs weekly and the rules are posted here:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-1

Essentially, I was tasked to choose 3 Steemians of lower reputation than myself to feature and discuss in this post. Two of these are people that I already follow and one is someone new that I recently (today) found on Steemit that I enjoy.

Additionally, I would like to suggest this challenge to others that I follow and that follow me so I'm tagging them here: @appiepearl @practicalthought @jokossita @krusper @bozz @braaiboy @royaltiesboss-eu @roselover @leeart

image.png

#1 - Elena - @eto-ka

treesunsetrussia.jpeg

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@eto-ka/after-the-snowfall-2-posle-snegopada-2-landscapephotography

I found @eto-ka (Elena) through Qurator's post-promotion service on their Discord channel. If you're not a member of @qurator, I highly recommend them (yes, this is a shameless plug for them - deal with it because they are great people). Elena takes some amazing photographs in her native Russia and during her travels abroad. She has a very good eye for captivating shots and posts consistently on Steemit (I admire commitment).

One of my favorite things about Elena's posts is that she writes an explanation of the shots in both English and Russian. I'm working diligently to expand the Steemit user base here in Russia and having dual language posts really helps in the area. If you love photography, especially of photos of natural surroundings, I highly recommend giving her a follow and some upvote love.

#2 - @mtnmeadowmomma

kidsandfun.jpeg

I truly enjoy reading @mtnmeadowmomma's posts. She writes up a variety of really entertaining articles about real life. She has some amazing stories and her background is very interesting. You can learn more by following but here are some of the highlights - Mother of Twins, Wife, Navy Vet (listed in order of difficulty imho). Here is a recent post of hers that brought back some of my single parent memories. I think she does a great job making the mundane enjoyable to read.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@mtnmeadowmomma/i-cannot-do-it-all-and-that-s-okay

There are a lot of posters on Steemit to choose from. Generally, I really like to read about stuff by authentic people just trying to carve out their own niche of happiness in whatever corner of the world they reside. I think @mtnmeadowmomma does this nicely.

#3 - Jordan - @americantraveler

urbanfarming.jpeg

This Steemian is near and dear to my heart since I am the one that got her onboard with Steemit to begin with. Okay, so she is also my daughter but that is not why I'm listing her here. I chose to feature @americantraveler because she embodies the "Pay it Forward" concept in real life and on a daily basis. Her post about taking her younger brothers to volunteer at a local urban farm charity is just one of many examples. View the post here:

https://steemit.com/life/@americantraveler/urban-farming-solving-kansas-city-s-food-deserts

Jordan is a full-time student studying Non-Profit Management, she works part-time for a non-profit organization, AND she finds time to volunteer in her community while maintaining great marks at university. In the meantime, she posts some fun and interesting stuff on her Steemit page, discusses her thoughts on issues, and gives a plethora of life-hacks such as healthy muffins. Give her a follow. She only puts out a few posts a week so the quality is good.

image.png

Like this article? Please resteem, upvote and comment.
Don't like it? Comment and tell me why. Let's discuss it.
All intelligent comments get an upvote for effort (even if I disagree).
Send me a copy of one of your posts and I will try to read it quickly.

Photos are mine, from the posts of my nominees, or downloaded from Pixabay.com

Follow me on:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240
Discord - EnergyAddict#9726

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @energyaddict22. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Oh wow! Thank you for including me in your feature!! I'm quite humbled and honored. I didn't realize @americantraveler is your daughter; I was already following her :) Now I'm following @eto-ka as well, what lovely photography she does!

Absolutely my pleasure to mention you there. ;)

Now this is exactly the type of responses I was hoping would come from this contest. This made my day!

BTW, feel free to join in the fun.

wow this really nice to have a platform where newbies are helped by others who have been around for a while

Thanks for commenting. Yes, agree that its a great contest. Hope you will join in the contest and we will see more you in the community.

Oh, I almost missed this post ...
Many many thanks! It is very unexpected and pleasant for me to read here about myself. Honestly, I did not think that someone was reading posts.

@thedarkhorse and @energyaddict22, thank you for this contest. What you are doing is very inspiring!

By the way, the Russian community on Steemit is now expanding quite rapidly.

Those are great choices! I wonder if I can even top that lol! I have come across and probably interacted with @eto-ka. You made @mtnmeadowmomma an interesting momma :) That photo you chose surely makes you laugh but the same time real life truth. @americantraveler is a hero. I'm gonna check on them now.

Thanks @leeart. I appreciate you supporting the effort. All the best. ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 22.20% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @energyaddict22. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 80.00% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @energyaddict22! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 80% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

I have upvoted everyone you featured. Great posts across the board!

@thedarkhorse thanks for creating this platform I would love to be priviledge to benefit from it

People are selected by those who enter the contest to be featured, nothing I can do about that selection. It's about featuring quality content. Anyone is free to enter the contest and help future other people.

Couple quick suggestions, don't waste your voting power on your own comments. Right now you are only at 68% voting power and giving a vote worth basically nothing. Use those vote wisely and on other people's posts when you are going to take the time to leave a thought out comment. Get your voting power up as your vote value will increase, should stay above 80% at the lowest, and really above 90% if you are on daily.

https://steemworld.org/@kally This tool is great and you can learn a lot about your voting habits and your account in general. Look at it daily and understand the impact of having your voting power so low. Look at your self voting percentage.

Hope this helps you a little. And to replace the money you will "loose" in your mind by not voting for yourself consider your next 30+++ votes more then paid for with my upvote of this comment.

thanks for the advice will checkout the tool

just checked it out its a nice tool, will be dropping my own post soon
thanks once again

Hi @energyaddict22 You have chosen three interesting Steemians to feature with unique and qualities and talents. I have introduced myself to thel all and look forward to getting to know them better in the weeks to come. Have a great week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76