Playing in the Sand. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Beautiful Day. Original Photography.

in #magicalmoments7 years ago (edited)

Remember
Half Moon Bay. Being lost.
Gathering shells. Shell necklaces.
Long summer days. Expansive sea and sand.
Sunburn. The feeling that there is no tomorrow.
~Ally.

Today was such a Beautiful Day for me:

  • Outside: Sitting in the Mini-Rainforest area of the garden. Breathing in the morning light. Returning, to breathe in the light at different times of the day.

  • Cleansing my new Shattuckite crystal: Placing her in the sun, upon the earth, in a bowl of celtic salt water. She's so extraordinarily beautiful and will be featured in a new ephemeral art piece in a few days time.

  • Inside: Adding just a little more sand to my heart shaped rock-pool: In preparation for it serving as a background for the piece that was then created and photographed today with @dmcamera's White is White in mind.

  • Shared a photograph: Tangerine Orange for today's Color Challenge

  • Nature's Beauty is everywhere: In the garden. In my studio. In this little replication of a rock-pool bounded with small stones and scattered with shells.

  • Playing with sand and shells, stones and crystals allows me to connect to my 'inner child' which gives me so many Magical Moments.

1000.1-6-2.jpg

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 160: 35 mm: f/4: 1/30 sec.


Magical Moments:

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

Your article for Magical Moments can simply be an image or set of images and/or descriptions that have the power to transport your audience to the special space (outer and/or inner) that you were in, when you experienced that 'Magical Moment.'

For more details, gently touch any of the shells below:

wishing you many sand heart

Sort:  

This post is absolutely beautiful! I take it to my wall:)

Thank you SO very much Leya. I'm so pleased something of the beauty of this sand rock-pool touched you.

This was my first post for @barbara-orenya's Beautiful Day

And the next stage of this work will be for @dmcamera's new challenge White is White

heart sand

Oh my sweet friend this is so peacefuly beautiful....and Luigi loves it, he loves it all, the shells, the stone and the sand, so we take them all with us....
Don't know this Shattuckite crystal you are talking about..looking forward to your scenery with it ;-)
no other you.png

You have made me feel joy right down to the tips of my toes. Thank you for this! Upped and steemed.

I have a friend who uses many modalities in her work as a healing counsellor, including dream work and sand play. My ephemeral art work is different again, but I was thinking about just how therapeutic it could be. Both for myself and others.

To know that something about this image and description has given you such joy makes me feel SO happy Melinda. Thank you so much for letting me know. Wishing you a super magical day.

heart sand

That is beautifully done! I absolutely love your design!

So pleased that you see the beauty in this relatively simple sand play Diane. The fun really begins at the next stage, which I'll share with you today for 'White is White.'

heart sand

I look forward to that. ;-)

This is so very beautiful! One more guesses than sees the heart shape in the middle of those stones! I take this magical moment of love to my wall! :)

A heart shape that is more organic than an exact heart shape. Much more natural. So pleased you like it Patrick.

heart sand

I'm not sure I could love this anymore if I tried. ❤

Upped and Steemed

Such a heart-warming response to this piece Denise. Thank YOU so much.

I hope you'll like the next stage just as much. Where this sand rock-pool will become a background for other images. Will be sharing it for @dmcamera's White is White challenge later today.

heart sand

So beautiful romantic post!

Thank you so much Maya.

I've been working with this piece again today ~ Most likely I will continue working with it for sometime, as it provides such a wonderful background now for many other pieces.

In the next stage this sand rock-pool provides a soft background for different plants and flowers in water. Will be sharing the first one for @dmcamera's White is White challenge tonight.

heart sand

So looking forward to seeing what happens when you have your Shattuckite crystal by your side. Sure to reinforce being receptive to the beauty and connections of whatever is there before you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34