Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

in #mac6 years ago

Would you like to know how you can easily bookmark your favorite sites using a free Mac application called Raindrop because if you try it, you won't be able to do without it?

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

In a previous post I already showed the Wep app version of "Raindrop.io," and also how to use the Chrome extension to bookmark and classify all my Steemit posts in collections. I also explained how to share your bookmarks and use the RSS feeds on your website.

You may want to read these two posts here: How to Categorize and Share your Steemit Posts! and How to Make a Steemit Posts Directory in WordPress!

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

"Raindrop.io" works on Mac computers, but they also have a Windows version and mobile apps for Android and iOS. It is a FREE application, which is an all-in-one bookmark manager that you can see here: https://raindrop.io/

They also have a Pro version at $3 per month if you want to take advantage of all the features, but for now I am using the free version.

Click "Install App."

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

This will jump to a section below.

Click on "macOS" and this will download the application.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

After you install it on your Mac, you will see this window.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

Click "Next."

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

If you want to use your email address as login you will need to "Sign up."

I am using Facebook to login for simplicity.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

When you are logged in, you then see a window that should be empty for you as you are starting, but will look like this after you collect a few bookmarks.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

You can show your bookmarks as lists or cards and more. I explained all of it in this post: How to Categorize and Share your Steemit Posts!

You can make "Collections" of bookmarks and make them public, so you can share links for others to see.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

You can also make them private like I just did. Only you will see them.

These bookmarks are shown as a list.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

You can change that to "Moodboard" if you would prefer.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

When you click on a bookmark, it will open in the preview panel like this.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

At the bottom you have a small icon to click on if you want to disable the preview and open the bookmark in your browser instead.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

You can make the preview full screen and this might be even better than opening the bookmark in a browser.

At the top left, you can go back or reduce the preview panel. At the top right, you can open in your browser, mark as favorite or delete. In the center, you can edit the bookmark.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

You can also install the browser extension from the desktop app.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

If you go to the "Settings," you will see different options that are not enabled in the free version.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

If you decide to upgrade to the Pro version, then you will get the following.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

Plus, this below.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

This might be worth it and I am considering it.

One last thing I want to show you is how "Raidrops" looks like on my Android phone.

It's great to have all your bookmarks perfectly synchronized on Desktop and Mobile.

Bookmark your Favorite Sites in Raindrop.io for Mac!

I hope that you enjoyed reading this tutorial and that you will give "Raindrop" a try.

I have categorized my posts on Steemit for easy access:

Steemit tools | Steemit strategies | Steem economics | Steem on WordPress | Blogging on Steemit | Steemit posts I curated | Cryptocurrency | Cryptocurrency trading | Mac computer tutorials | WordPress & online marketing | Self-development & motivation | Travel in Thailand | Travel in Japan | Travel in France | Life in Thailand | Fitness challenge | Fruit-veggie juices & smoothies | Education | My answers on Quora | Fundition tutorials & projects | Miscellaneous writing

You may prefer to go to my Steemit Posts Directory.

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 10 Witness because he is in my opinion the witness who gives the most back to the community? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post. You may be interested to read: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-06-28-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you very much @nicnas for curating my post.

I was annoying experienced to bookmark webpage in my MAC. Here I finally got a solution. Now I am clear to bookmark using Raindrop. It's a crucial app for MAC user. Thanks for sharing.

I am happy that you like it because I like it very much too. Thank you @sayemsonai for your feedback.

Hello Michel Gerard! Its so useful and thank you so much for your effort to share with us.

I am glad you like it. Thank you for your comment @mohansampath.

Well, thanks for sharing, though I don't and very most probably won't ever have a mac. PC person here :)

I understand. Give it a try. I think I have converted 20 + Windows persons in the past and they have never looked back.

@gmichelbkk, Good Evening sir , Your Post Is Very Helpful In Use Of Application , Sir You Are Come In INDIA IN Past ? Please Come In INDIA & SSeen There Culture . I Hope You Reply Me

@vijaysingh, thank you for commenting. No, I haven't been to India and that's a trip I'd like to do one day.

@gmichelbkk, Thanks Sir Its My Pleasure , That You Comment Me I am very Exited I Hope You Comment On MY Post .https://steemit.com/mgsc/@vijaysingh/natur-tree-house

I will try this today after work.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you will. Thank you for commenting @mrgeeksunited.

@gmichelbkk... Hi sir nice blog & reply my follower and vot my bolg and follow kare

Thank you very much for your kind comment @sri108indian.

You got a 5.62% upvote from @upme thanks to @gmichelbkk! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations @gmichelbkk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.60
ETH 3288.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67